Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Best Air Heating & Cooling

4.9

(234) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 370

Arnold, MO 63010

Description

Best Air Heating and Cooling offers 24 years of experience in the heating and cooling industry. We offer 15% senior citizen and veteran discounts on service repair work. We also have 24/7 emergency service available. Best Air only hires Ranken Technical school graduates with at least 10 years of experience to work on our customers' heating and cooling equipment. We accept all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(234) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

221

4

11

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (234)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 234 reviews
5.0

07/23/2020

It was perfect, they were professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did electrical work in my heating and air unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

5.0

05/20/2019

Terrific! I called Greg this morning to report that our A/C wasn’t working. He said he would squeeze me in between calls this morning. As before when he came to give a 2nd opinion on our heating system, he was competent, polite, and completely professional. He did the work quickly and was gone within 30 minutes. What Greg didn’t do was pressure me to buy a new A/C unit, which my former HVAC compan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to have the capacitor on the A/C replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $231.15

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

5.0

01/11/2019

Once again, Greg did great work. He did so much more than I expected for this installation. He corrected several problems with the previous installation, never making any snide remarks about the previous installer’s work. He worked steadily for 3-3/4 hours, and when he showed me the completed job, I could see he had done meticulous work. I am very glad to have found such a good company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Humidifier on furnace needed to be replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2019

5.0

01/09/2019

Greg was great—very professional and competent. He was very careful in his review of our furnace and explained why his findings thoroughly. He gives senior discounts on services! We are switching our routine maintenance contract to him because he seems very good and, most importantly, trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
second opinion on the need to replace a furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

5.0

09/22/2018

Perfect. Arrived on time, was very friendly and professional - price was fair. Definitely would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning didn't blow cold air

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

5.0

10/27/2017

Great. We used them in the past. They've been right on time. They take care of things quickly. If there are any issues they explain it nicely. Whenever they found an issue they would actually present the part that was problematic which is always good to see and then they'd take care of it. There was a part that was faulty that they replaced. That was around $100.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased the Big Deal for $49 for heating and air conditioning services.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2017

5.0

10/27/2017

Everything went great; above and beyond expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete replacement of heating and cooling system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2017

5.0

08/03/2017

Greg and his team were extremely professional, reasonably priced and were able to replace our entire HVAC system very quickly in the middle of this summer's heat wave. This company went above and beyond and did a great job! Would recommend to everyone I know. Thanks Greg!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of entire HVAC System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. The foundation of our business is to provide outstanding customer service, great value, and quality workmanship. Hearing from satisfied customers makes our day, validates our mission, and motivates our team!!! Thanks Again, Greg.
5.0

07/15/2017

Excellent and thorough inspection of my HVAC system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC 25 point inspection of all electrical components, compressor, motors, controls, refrigerant, coils, venting, and machine safeties. Technician also cleaned HVAC coils.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2017

5.0

06/07/2017

Thorough checkout. Discussed in detail. Added 2-3 lbs. to AC system fairly priced. Very pleased. Would not hesitate to use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC & Furnace Check. Add refrigerant.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2016

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Heating & AC Systems Installation & Repair – Indoor Air Quality Systems, Gas Leak Repairs, Humidifier Installation, Electronic Air Cleaners, Media Filter Compartments, Gas Furnace, Heat Pumps, Thermostats, & Maintenance Agreements.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes