Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE

Founded 1979 • With Angi since April 2012

Full Service Landscape Design, Construction, and Maintenance Service with Over 30 Years in the Twin Cities.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Phyllis D.
3.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

This review is a mystery to us! We worked once for [members name] 16 months ago. We did extra work at no charge to him. He paid his invoice and now a review 16 months later? Terrence, do you perhaps have us confused with a different company?
Tiffany M.
5.0
04/16/2014
I had them dig up an old flower garden and plant a maple tree. It looks great! This was the first time I had used them, and I would use them again in the future as well as recommend them to others.
Description of Work
I purchased The Big Deal, $800 for $1,000 of Professional Landscape Work.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Karin G.
5.0
04/07/2014
They called me and said they were so backed up due to the long winter. He asked if I would be willing to receive a refund because they wouldn’t have been able to schedule the work for a long time.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $100 for $200 of Professional Landscape Work.
Category
landscaping
michelle R.
5.0
03/23/2014
They were very professional, called back right away, and were very pleasant to deal with, but I didn't understand the work they perform when I bought the coupon. I am sure they do good quality work, it just wasn't what I needed to have done. they do all kinds of huge landscaping projects with retaining walls etc... I just wanted some basic grass help and stump removal. wrong company, my mistake...
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Jack M.
5.0
12/17/2013
Very well, though we thought there would be more plantings.
Description of Work
Removed trees, landscaped front of house.
Category
landscaping
Avery M.
1.0
10/18/2013
Was on time for appointment. Very negative about what could be done to solve the problem. Said he would take some measurements and provide me with a bid. Never heard from him. Had another landscaping company come and do a remarkable job.
Description of Work
Came to a duplex that I own to talk about a grading issue that had caused mold intrusion into the building.
Category
landscaping
JUDY J.
1.0
09/16/2013
I purchased a big deal from. They came out on July 2nd and gave me an estimate. They never came back to do the work. I called them a week and asked what had happened. They told me that they had forgotten and set up another date. They missed that appointment as well. I called them this morning and cancelled the deal.
Description of Work
services not performed.
Category
landscaping
Bryan A.
5.0
08/12/2013
The service was prompt. They were there the same day for the quote. They provided the full quote within an hour of leaving. They were very professional. I would definitely consider using them.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Green Scene Landscape And Tree Care.
Category
tree service
Evan H.
5.0
08/05/2013
Garret, was very professional. He was ready to meet with us more than once to go over the plans. He was very helpful in the design and additional help with future planning. The crew showed up and they went exactly to spec. Very professional and cleaned up great. I was very impressed and we are very pleased with outcome! I will use them again for future patio and landscape plans.
Description of Work
New sod. Landscaping. Mulch.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much (Member name removed). It was a pleasure working with you!
Balaji S.
4.0
08/05/2013
Good company !! They came and mowed the lawn regularly for 4 weeks. I asked them to provide me a quote for trimming some bushes and no one got back to me on that.
Description of Work
Mow the lawn weekly
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Miwa S.
2.0
06/24/2013
When I called for an appointment, he told me I wasn't within his service area. He still offered to come out to my home, though very reluctantly. Ten minutes before the appointment he called to cancel. They were not very responsible.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal hoping they would do landscape services.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

I called a half hour before the 9AM Monday appointment to reschedule. The conflict was due to the major storms that caused thousands of trees to land on houses etc.and we needed to take care of our tree customers. Both my home and office were without power.over the weekend so the office computer was down. The reason we were reluctant to take the appointment initially was because the client was outside our area. We dont go to Burnsville which is where he said he was but then he said it was actually further away in Lakevlle
Peter C.
5.0
05/20/2013
We needed a lot of work around the perimeter of our house. The existing grading and river rock was sloping in toward the foundation, so they removed all the old river rock, brought in dirt to set the proper grade, and put down a new plastic barrier and river rock. They also removed 4 lilac bushes and a boulder retaining wall. The boulder retaining wall was replaced by a new retaining wall. They put in new edging and moved sprinkler heads as the contour of the rock area changed. The team showed up on time and worked continuously until the project was completed. They cleaned up every day and did a nice job putting down new sod after completion. I would definitely recommend Garrett and his team. Garrett gave great suggestions on the project, was easily reachable and gave a very fair price on the work.
Description of Work
Re-grading around perimeter of house.
Category
landscaping
Carol L.
5.0
04/12/2013
They worked quickly and cleaned up everything and processed it in a chipper on their truck. I plan to hire them for some landscaping and paving work when the weather is right because Garrett seemed very knowledgable and had good suggestions. (I'll do a review for those categories when the time comes.)
Description of Work
They took down two large trees and a medium-sized one. They also removed a number of dead or damaged branches from other trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. We appreciate your business very much and we look forward to helping you to continue to beautify your yard.
Ellie H.
5.0
03/29/2013
My oak tree needed trimming before spring weather arrived. Garrett came promptly to evaluate the situation, and to give me an estimate. We discussed the need to remove branches hanging over the house. He was very careful to understand what I wanted done, and clearly defined which branches would be removed. He was conscious of retaining the beauty of the tree. The cost of the job was very reasonable, plus I was thankful that Garrett offered a deal on Angie?s List. I chose not to have brush chipped or the downed limbs cut up, but everything was left neatly by the side of the house, and the debris was swept off the roof. Garrett and I talked about future work, possibly planting a tree to replace an ash tree that doesn?t look healthy. Everyone was friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with the work and I will definitely call Green Scene again!
Description of Work
Trimmed several high limbs from an oak tree.
Category
landscaping, tree service, hardscaping
S M.
5.0
12/04/2012
Very knowledgeable arborist. Trimmed trees as requested. Priced very fairly.
Description of Work
Trimmed one tree away from house and another two trees away from interfering trees.
Category
tree service
Kati T.
1.0
11/27/2012
I called for an estimate on 11/14/12. I described the work I wanted done, and Garrett made an appointment to come out the next day to give me an estimate. When we met, Garrett said he could not do anything with the tree stump but could do the other work. We discussed that the wood in the garden boxes needed to match. He tried to figure out where the wood was purchased based on a tag on one of the pieces, but could not. Garrett said he would look into it. Garrett called the next morning with an estimate for all of the work. However he was not sure what kind of wood was used for the garden box, whether it was cedar or pine. I was unclear how he could match it or give me an accurate estimate without that knowledge. I asked him if I could get separate estimates for the garden boxes and the retaining wall. He then asked me if that meant I might decide to only do one of the jobs. I said I might. Garrett said he could give me separate estimates but would have to add $100 to each job saying something about travel time and having 2 guys working. He ended the conversation saying he would get back to me with 2 separate estimates. That was 10 days ago and he has not gotten back to me. It appears to me that Garrett decided that doing only one of my jobs would not be worth it, although I had not even decided that yet. If Garrett has a minimum size job that he will accept I would have appreciated him telling me that up front, before even coming to my house for an estimate. I find his lack of a return phone call quite unprofessional. I am also still puzzled at how Garrett planned to match the wood on the garden boxes when he didn't know what kind of wood it was. I have to imagine the estimate would also change based on the type of wood. This was not a good experience and ended up being a waste of time for me.
Description of Work
Services requested: 1. remove partial tree stump 2a. remove part of a garden box (top 2 rows of wood) 2b. build second garden box using wood removed from 1st box along with additional wood (matching) 3. replace retaining wall on front sidewalk garden
Category
landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

Customer, I should have called you to let you know that the ground frost would prevent us from doing anything until next spring. We have been focusing on readying for winter plowing and that along with the ground frost is why we are not able to work on new construction jobs now. As to the wood, we dont use wood timbers for walls so I did my best to try to help by going to home stores to try to match your wood. I dont claim to be an expert on everything. I was doing my best to help you since the job involved re-doing another contractor's work.
THOMAS H.
4.0
11/02/2012
I purchased a coupon they were using as a promotion, but when I called them they noted that their location was so far away from me that it wouldn't make sense for them to take the job. They referred me to another tree service that they recommended and arranged to refund the coupon price right away. I thought they handled the situation in a professional manner.
Description of Work
I purchased a coupon they were using as a promotion, but when I called them they noted that their location was so far away from me that it wouldn't make sense for them to take the job. They referred me to another tree service that they recommended and arranged to refund the coupon price right away. I thought they handled the situation in a professional manner.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We're happy to help you find a solution for your tree care needs.
Amber B.
5.0
09/06/2012
They did work for me on two different properties. I chose them because I read reviews on Angie's List. They got to me right away. They are really responsive.
Description of Work
I used Green Scene Landscape And Tree Care to re-grade and sod the yard. They also put in a retaining wall and helped me with the drainage issues. In another property, they trimmed a tree and removed a part of a tree that was fallen over.
Category
landscaping, tree service, hardscaping
LYNDA S.
5.0
08/03/2012
I was not home when the work was performed, but I received a call that they would be coming in the morning. My neighbors reported that they were quite busy and very professional. The area was cleaned up with neat piles of huge branches. I declined to have them chip and saw to save money, but it would have been worth the cost for the huge amount of work that I left for myself. They called me a couple days later to see if everything was ok. Good service and I would use them again.
Description of Work
All my trees are quite large. Green Scene cleaned up the dead branches and removed some of the good branches that were leaning precariously over my house. I received a very reasonable estimate and I was shocked at how much work and the number of branches needed trimming! I declined to have them chip and saw the branches and logs in order to save money, but I wish I had paid the $600 they estimated for that. Even tho they weren't paid to clean up, they left the branches in neat piles, which I appreciated.
Category
tree service
Silvia D.
5.0
06/12/2012
I have been susing Green Scene Landscape and Tree service for the past 5 years. Garrett, the owner, is very professional. He always gives an exact, written and reasonable estimate for the work to be done. He is prompt. For this particular job he gave me the estimate on a Monday and came to do the job on the Wednesday of the same week. He worked alongside his staff and supervised the job all the way through. His staff were very respectful workers and when done they did an excellent job of cleaning up. I will continue to use this company in the future.
Description of Work
I have been using Green Scene Landscape and Tree Care for the past 5 years for a variety of landscape and tree services. At this particular visit Garrett was here to trim my lilac bushes and my ornamental trees as well as to lay mulch. He was very prompt. I contacted him on a Monday and the job was done on a Wednesday of the same week. Did an excellent job cleaning after the job was done. I was very satisfied with the job.
Category
landscaping, tree service, hardscaping
Richard H.
5.0
06/05/2012
Very well
Description of Work
this is the 2nd time we have used this company. I would use this company again for tree trimming and landscaping.They are professional, arrived on time, and clean up after job completed. We are very satisfied with the service.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Gregory W.
5.0
05/19/2012
It went very well. Garrett came out to provide an estimate. He looked around the area with us and sat down to work out the details and price. After estimates from two other companies, we decided to go with Green Scene as he was the most affordable and seemed very easy to work with. The following weekend we went to the store to pick out our materials. Garrett came out again to mark the areas to be the future fire pit/patio and patio. About a week later, the project started with 3-5 men working on it for two full days and it was complete. The overall finished product was exactly what we wanted.
Description of Work
16 ' diameter fire pit/patio with retaining wall and 10' x 8' patio
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Van Buren Landscape

We are a full-service landscape company specializing in design & installation. Van Buren Landscape is committed to providing quality work and professional results. We offer many selections to meet a wide range of interests. You may choose a soft scape with a variety of plant selections, or a landscape area complete with sidewalks, retaining walls, and a patio for entertaining family and friends. We endeavor to help you gain knowledge about your landscape both during the project and in the future.  

Angi Certified

L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Jason Black Landscaping

Owner/designer Jason Black has 24 years of professional design/installation experience and holds a Bachelor’s of Science from South Dakota State University in Landscape Design.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2953 Fairchild Ave

Wayzata, MN 55391

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Lawn Mowing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

No, GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE does not offer warranties.

GREEN SCENE LANDSCAPE AND TREE CARE offers the following services: Landscape Design & Construction, Patios Retaining Walls, Full landscape Designs, Perennial Gardens, Rain Gardens, Drainage Correction, Tree & Shrub Pruning, Tree Fertilization and Care, Perennial Garden Maintenance, Buckthorn Eradication, Ash Borer Control