Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adam Mills LLC

With Angi since October 2013

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

31783 Elmwood Trail

Stacy, MN 55079

Description

Free Estimates and Lifetime Warranties. We offer the highest quality products and services at the lowest prices, guaranteed! Payments Accepted: PayPal, PayPal Financing, Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, Discover, cash, checks, and debit. No overhead markup to pay for. Additional email - millsa2108@live.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/20/2018


Pamela W.

Adam gave me a bid; we scheduled the work for June 2017. After asking about dust mitigation due to severe respiratory issues, I was told the shelving, furniture and electronics would be covered in plastic and plastic hung over the work area. Paid for the permit. No dust mitigation was done; many items ruined. Paid half of project cost. Adam pulled permit only after I called for the inspection. Inspection failed because company sealed system before inspection. System failed the Spring 2018; water seeping into basement. Adam offered to apply a sealant that the sealant company said would not work. No response; no fix. Now have closed but unapproved permit on property.

Description of Work
Basement Drain Tile System

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

08/24/2017


Marilyn M.

Perfectly.

Description of Work
Gutter extended for run off away from basement window.

Category drain pipe

5.0

01/12/2017


Christina M.

Adam came out a couple of times to take pictures and try to determine where the water was entering the house. He was thorough in his inspection, diagnosis and repair in our home. We would definitely use Adam Mills again!

Description of Work
We has flooding in our basement - specifically our furnace room. Water seeped into our finished basement.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

12/06/2016


Barbara C.

fine the workers were very pleasant and i hope it has fixed the problem hard to know right now as it is no longer raining, will know more next spring. The only small issue was Mr. Mills was slow in returning calls. However very nice to work with and I would use again

Description of Work
water was getting in my basement and the foundation needed regrading

Category excavators, drain pipe

5.0

11/30/2016


Craig B.

What a great crew! They were punctual, friendly and very hard-working. Adam oversaw the project with integrity and professionalism. His techniques, equipment and work ethic were top notch! We would recommend Adam Mills to anyone having basement issues of any kind...he knows what he is doing, and he does it extremely well. Even with inclement weather against him, he followed through with very pleasing results. A great company and a great guy!

Description of Work
Excavated outside of 'bowing' basement wall. Straightened wall from inside. Reinforced wall from ouside with rebar and poured cement. Replaced excess mud and back filled...then landscaped using black dirt. Also removed large tree stump.

Category concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

08/08/2016


J M.

We have gotten MANY estimates over the years for our basement that has flooded out at least 10 times over the last 14 years. We were hopeful to find someone that was responsive, reliable, and reasonable - as a bonus, we were hopeful to also find someone local if possible. We were THRILLED with not only the quote we received (about 1/3 of what we had been finding over the years), but also the service. Adam not only came out the SAME day we called, but spent quite a bit of time giving us the estimate and giving his recommendation for a system that would work for our needs. We were so thrilled, we are having him redo our concrete driveway apron in the near future. Can't recommend him enough as his group was hard working, reliable, courteous, and VERY reasonable for prices.

Description of Work
sump pump and drain tile

Category drain pipe

5.0

06/23/2016


Warren M.

Description of Work
He couldn't do the work I needed which was concrete water proofing for a basement bathroom. But he referred me to another person who gave me info that was very helpful and I ended up hiring a plumber based on this info.

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

5.0

03/31/2016


Sharon I.

Adam and his crew did a thorough job of installing a drain tile system in my home. His crew arrived on schedule, were friendly, courteous, and efficient. They buried the discharge pipe out in the yard and used a lawn vent to disperse the water. This eliminated those unsightly flex hoses. They also built up the landscaping away from the foundation. I would highly recommend using Adam Mills LLC for your basement solutions.

Description of Work
Installed a drain tile system in my home.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

02/18/2016


Brian B.

I have considerable experience with wet basements and crawl spaces. Adam is the best i've ever dealt with. He is knowledgable, careful clean and organized. I particularly like his serious no-nonsense manner.

Description of Work
Enclosed crawl space and installed drain tile system.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

02/03/2016


John Thomas P.

Project went well. On time, Quickly done. Great team effort to complete the job.

Description of Work
basement drain tile. This included sump pump, etc.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

5.0

02/02/2016


Jestine M.

He was very fast at getting us in. Our basement flooded while we were on vacation. He replaced the sump pump. Really affordable pricing. Great experience overall.

Description of Work
He put in a new sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

5.0

07/13/2015


ANDREW W.

Adam arrived as expected and was able to install the backup pump quickly and to my satisfaction. The price was very competitive- almost half the price of others - and the pump installed was a quality brand.

Description of Work
Installed battery backup sump pump

Category drain pipe

5.0

07/07/2015


Christopher R.

They arrived when scheduled and the work was completed over three days as planned. The crew worked steady, and was very courteous. Work was performed to my satisfaction with a minimum of damage to the rest of my lawn.

Description of Work
Removal of a concrete patio in my back yard. Removal of a concrete side walk in my front yard. Removal of an asphalt drive way and replacement with concrete.

Category drain pipe

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bateman's Dirt Works

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

    Additional contact name - Mark Koyhtya. Super Service Award Winner for 2015.  

    Innovative Basement Authority

    Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Fargo, ND, Rush City, MN, and Minneapolis, MN. Innovative Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Innovative Basement Authority on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We do Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, some demolition, debris / slab removal, tuck-pointing / repointing, concrete and more . Our representative Adam Mills has over 15,000 hours of hands on experience and has permanently fixed over 1000 basements and made over 400 crawl spaces a healthy space again. We can offer the best quality of products and services at the lowest price because we have no overhead markup like all of our competitors.

    Services Not Offered

    Call or email for any questions about services offered.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adam Mills LLC

    How is Adam Mills LLC overall rated?

    Adam Mills LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adam Mills LLC open?

    Adam Mills LLC is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Adam Mills LLC provide

    Adam Mills LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Adam Mills LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adam Mills LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Adam Mills LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Adam Mills LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Adam Mills LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Adam Mills LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Adam Mills LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Adam Mills LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Adam Mills LLC?

    Yes, Adam Mills LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Adam Mills LLC offer?

    Adam Mills LLC offers the following services: We do Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, some demolition, debris / slab removal, tuck-pointing / repointing, concrete and more . Our representative Adam Mills has over 15,000 hours of hands on experience and has permanently fixed over 1000 basements and made over 400 crawl spaces a healthy space again. We can offer the best quality of products and services at the lowest price because we have no overhead markup like all of our competitors.

    Are there any services Adam Mills LLC does not offer?

    Call or email for any questions about services offered.