Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rosebud Construction LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2018

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2275 MCKNIGHT RD N

Saint Paul, MN 55109

Description

Our specialty is decks, decks and yes, more decks. What makes us stand out is our no-nonsense, practical approach to our customer's needs. We listen more than we talk so we can fulfill our customer's vision. We will return phone calls, arrive on time and do exactly what we say we are going to do.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/05/2022


Martin M.

Completed deck is well constructed and looks really nice. We're pleased with the results. Had a well designed construction plan. Team worked hard despite several challenges. Coordination and updates from office on things like work timing and material delivery and pick-up could be improved.

Description of Work
Replaced two level wood deck with new Trex deck and rail system.

Category decks

5.0

12/05/2021


Gopalan N.

The interactions were extremely professional and all the transactions were clear-cut and above-the-board. The owner, Joe Becker, was easy to get hold of whenever needed and also accommodating. The people who did the job, Mark and Anders, were very responsive and friendly. The work was of high quality. There is one thing still remaining after the completion of the project and the payment and this is correcting a misconfiguration of the lighting on the deck. However, Joe has assured us that this will be rectified and we trust that it will.

Description of Work
Rebuilding a deck

Category decks

5.0

12/05/2021


Gopalan N.

Our experience with Rosebud Construction was everything that could be wished for. There were no shenanigans with regard to pricing and the quote on the job was related to what needed to be done, unlike some other contractors that the Angi website recommended unsolicited when we were searching. Joe Becker, the owner, was extremely professional and transparent in all the transactions. Mark and Anders, the people who did the actual work, were extremely responsive and, from everything that we can tell, have done a competent technical job. The deck looks wonderful as you can see from the pictures; we planned to take a picture at dusk to show off the lights on the deck but unfortunately the snow has arrived before we could do this. We had a few options for the job at the outset and we feel we made the best choice: the pricing was competitive, all the information that we wanted was readily provided and there was no attempt to push us towards one product or the other, the transactions were straightforward once the contract was signed, and we are very happy with the job. There were a few delays in the completion of the job but these were all because of the situation with the supply of materials and not attributable to Rosebud. Thanks to Joe and the team for the experience!

Description of Work
Tearing down an old deck, replacing it with a larger deck built with composite materials

Category decks

5.0

09/17/2021


Frank P.

It went GREAT. Previous contractor from angi started the project, took money and quit leaving a big mess. Joe and his team from Rosebud saved the day. Their professionalism and expertise gave us something beyond our expectations.

Description of Work
Redo a wrap around deck

Category decks

5.0

09/04/2021


MERIDETH & JAMES C.

We are delighted with the finished Trex deck and steps. The deck now includes a post from which to string lights to the house. It can be lighted at night. Joe gave us a competitive price. Using Trex was less expensive than lumber due to today's expensive lumber prices. We now have a low maintenance deck that should last for many years. The carpenter, Frank, was a perfectionist with a strong work ethic. Joe was an honest and good communicator who made sure we were satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
We needed to have our old deck removed and replaced.

Category decks

5.0

08/06/2021


Jeanette and Wayne L.

It went very well. They build a attractive quality deck. Joe was great to work with. The railings that he suggested are superb. They provide a more modern and greater visibility look. His construction team are conscientious quality workers. Happy with the results. This deck will last for many years and still look great.

Description of Work
Replaced an existing 23 year old deck with new one with a slightly larger foot print and modern look.

Category decks

5.0

08/04/2021


Josh H.

They were great. Their communication was good about the cost, when material would be arriving and when the project would be completed. Very responsive and great work. They were methodical with the build and the great quality of work shows. We have had compliments on our deck and it's great.

Description of Work
Built a deck for our new home

Category decks

5.0

07/17/2021


Timothy M.

Joe is a pleasure to work with. He was a real pro from the planning phase to the end. The Rosebud crew did quality work and we are very satisfied with the end result. In fact, it turned out even better than we expected. We have no reservations about heartily recommending Joe and Rosebud Construction.

Description of Work
Built a deck and pergola

Category decks

5.0

05/31/2021


Arlene E.

It was great to have them support me through a very long and troubling struggle with the Township as we had to get a variance to get a permit and that process took an incredibly long time. And once that was approved my deck was built by some great professionals. Love it!!

Description of Work
A second story deck that is maintenance free

Category decks

5.0

05/12/2021


Melissa A.

Joe and his team did a great job from demolishing our old deck to putting up the new deck. They were meticulous from start to finish. We are thrilled with our new deck and would highly recommend Rosebud Construction.

Description of Work
New Composite Deck and demolish of existing deck

Category decks

5.0

05/12/2021


Melissa A.

Joe and his team did a great job from demolishing our old deck to putting up the new deck. They were meticulous from start to finish. We are thrilled with our new deck and would highly recommend Rosebud Construction.

Description of Work
New Composite Deck and demolish of existing deck

Category decks

5.0

05/03/2021


Nick T.

I cannot say enough about the construction team and work from Rosebud Construction. Joe and his team were able to transform an unusable space in our backyard into an area that we will be able to enjoy for years. The quality of their workmanship is second to none and the efficiency of the build crew was lightening fast. My wife and I are beyond happy and look forward enjoying our new deck at every opportunity possible. If you're looking for a deck builder call these guys. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Maintenance Free Deck Construction

Category decks

5.0

03/27/2021


Robert C.

Excellent. We got a number of bids and felt the most comfortable with Joe and are so glad we decided to go with Rosebud Construction. Joe and his team (Mark and Anders) were great to work with. Working at home during construction gave us a daily view of the great job they did each and every day and the care they took in their construction. They built a high quality, beautiful deck and we could not be more pleased with the result. We would highly recommend them for anyone needing a new deck!

Description of Work
Remove and replace old deck with a composite deck.

Category decks

5.0

02/11/2021


Chris B.

Outstanding - We are very pleased with our new deck and have enjoyed working with Joe and his team. Everyone (Joe, Mark and Anders) were great to work with. They took down the old deck and built the new one including installing Trex rain escape and the ceiling underneath. At all times they kept the site clean and free from debris. Finally the quality of their work was excellent and their price fair. If you are looking to build a new deck we would encourage you to call them!

Description of Work
Replacement of deck

Category decks

5.0

12/30/2020


Chad E.

It went very well. We put off getting a new deck for years and finally had to do it. We got a few bids and decided to go with Rosebud Construction. We couldn't be happier with our decision. Joe and his team went over and above vs. our expectations from design of the new deck through completion. We'd definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a new deck.

Description of Work
Build a new deck

Category decks

5.0

12/08/2020


Paul I.

Thank you Joe and team for a great job done on our deck! Appreciated you guiding us through the design decisions and the responsiveness throughout the process. We are very happy with the end result!

Description of Work
Composite Deck

Category decks

5.0

11/25/2020


Nancy A.

There were unavoidable COVID delays but when materials were delivered, the work went on seamlessly.

Description of Work
Replacement deck construction

Category decks

5.0

11/07/2020


Patrick H.

We did our due diligence and sought several bids. A couple were quite expensive, but worse than that was that the bidders didn't seem interested in what WE wanted, but only in what THEY thought was the ticket. Joe Becker listened, gave advice, actually looked at the existing structure and then provided a very competitive bid. Joe's crew was painstaking, diligent and thoroughly professional. We could not be happier with our beautiful new deck. Rosebud Construction is top tier in my book!

Description of Work
Rebuild a deck

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

10/10/2020


Bob M.

Joe with Rosebud construction was great to work with. He and his crew built us a beautiful deck and the quality of craftsmanship exceeded our expectations. Joe was very responsive and good at communicating throughout the entire process. We ran into some issues with materials being available due to the pandemic and Joe went above and beyond to find the materials we needed in order to keep the project on track. We had lights installed in the risers of each stair—Joe ended up going to several different home improvement stores across the twin cities in order to get the number of lights required for our job—the lights turned out beautifully! As mentioned, Joe’s crew led by Eugene, ensured our deck was perfect, their attention to detail was impressive to say the least. We especially liked that they kept a tidy work site, everyday they left the work area looking better than we would have expected. I have recommended Joe and Rosebud Construction to many friends and neighborhoods already and will continue to do so. If you’re looking for a top notch deck for a fair price—Joe is your guy!

Description of Work
Deck installation

Category decks

5.0

10/05/2020


Adam T.

Joe was great to work with and responsive. The cost was on par or a little less than competitors we talked to. The builders Carlos and Jerry were exceptional. It was obvious the first day they were on the site that they knew there craft well and took pride in their work and wanted to build it well. Joe was very transparent through the whole process. I would definitely recommend them or use them again if I ever need another deck built.

Description of Work
Built a Deck

Category decks

5.0

08/25/2020


Crystal M.

We just had Joe from Rosebud Construction build our new composite deck and my husband and I couldn't be more pleased! Joe is professional, courteous, was always willing to answer my questions and get back to us in a timely manner (which is very important to us). The quality of work is amazing and the price was great! When the work was finished, I was expecting to do some clean-up, but Marc and Aunders (the team that worked on my deck) had picked up everything! I will absolutely recommend Joe and his company for anyone who is looking to replace their deck!!

Description of Work
Replace unsafe wood deck with composite deck

Category decks, remodeling, home builders

5.0

08/23/2020


zachary J.

GREAT! The crew did a great job. Very satisfied with the final product. Great attention to detail and communication throughout the process. Would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Remove large 20+yr old deck, and replace with a new deck utilizing a new footprint and composite materials.

Category decks

5.0

08/10/2020


Priya M.

We had our new deck built by Rosebud Construction and they did an extremely good job. We are really happy with the work.

Description of Work
New Deck Building

Category decks, home builders

5.0

08/08/2020


Jim H.

Joe was honest and fair. He worked with us to understand our design and suggested areas to either improve the deck or cut costs. The craftsmanship was outstanding and we are very happy with the design. Our only gripe was due to some delays. The deck was built during the hot and rainy part of summer so there were many days where the crew did not show up.

Description of Work
Large Deck

Category decks

5.0

07/21/2020


Peg T.

Great! We were very happy with Joe and his crew. They tore down the old deck and rebuilt the new one professionally with quality workmanship and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Replacement of old deck

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sirek Landscaping Co.

    **With all the uncertainties in regards to everyone leaving home during this time of crisis we at Sirek Landscaping will be continuing to provide safe and as usual top notch services. We can do all meetings outside keeping safe distance and sign any contracts electronically so from hardscaping with new patios or retaining walls to beautiful gardens or drainage issues or simply new sod in your yard we are here to help your time at home be a more comfortable and functional experience not only now but for years to come. Our extensively experienced staff can provide you with the best possible and safe service. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, Tom Sirek Over 3 decades of landscaping experience. We offer FREE estimates and back our work with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We offer a wide range of services including general landscaping, retaining walls, patios, and drainage work. We are dedicated to providing top quality landscaping to all of our customers, and we hold ourselves to the highest standards. We do not sub any of our work out and the owner is present on every job site. A+ Rating on Better Business Bureau. Servicing entire Twin cities metro area Email: tomsirek@gmail.com  

    Angi Certified

    Artistic Landscapes Inc

    Artistic Landscapes is a reasonably priced, professional landscape design and installation company serving the Twin Cities area. We love to work on renovation projects, turning a boring landscape into a beautiful landscape! We are an owner operated company with 5 employees, designing and installing beautiful landscape projects ranging from $3000.00 up to $200,000.00. We give attention to detail on all of our projects and install all of our projects ourselves! We are dedicated to quality work at a reasonable price that will stand the test of time.  

    Angi Certified

    Better Yards & Gardens

    May contact through email. Award winning. At Better Yards & Gardens Excellence is our standard for your landscape design! Creating your outdoor living space not only gives enjoyment to your family, but also enhances the investment potential of your property.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC738537
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rosebud Construction LLC

    How is Rosebud Construction LLC overall rated?

    Rosebud Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rosebud Construction LLC open?

    Rosebud Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Rosebud Construction LLC provide

    Rosebud Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Rosebud Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rosebud Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Rosebud Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rosebud Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rosebud Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Rosebud Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rosebud Construction LLC?

    Yes, Rosebud Construction LLC offers warranties.