Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOME DEPOT

With Angi since October 2003

4.3

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2360 WHITE BEAR AVE N

Saint Paul, MN 55109

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lilieth H.
5.0
06/05/2022
The service was good.
Description of Work
They installed carpet and vinyl flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
janice T.
3.0
04/08/2019
They gave me wrong information, charged me over $6000 and got me screwed.
Description of Work
They did basement floor-laminate floors and problems with water flooding.
Category
flooring contractor
Kirby S.
4.0
08/19/2017
I think someone came to the house to figure that out. We had an installer come and put them in. For the installer, I think i would give hima a C rating but iI can't identify him as just the person that they happened to send to us. There was a part that was extremely difficult to do so I am not sure he could have done it any better because our house had settled and so the walls weren't straight. We bought handles, but one problem is that they forgot to put the handles in it. We haven't followed up on it so that is our fault. It was quite a bit of money -- it was cheaper than getting another well-known brand.
Description of Work
We used somebody for windows, but we used Home Depot, so it wasn't like an independent contractor or anything. We purchased 4 Anderson replacement windows from them and they installed them.
Category
replacement windows
Karen K.
5.0
07/12/2017
We are very pleased with the work.
Description of Work
New furnace and air conditioner installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, doors
DOUGLAS B.
5.0
05/31/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jerry H.
1.0
12/07/2016
DO NOT buy an appliance from Home Depot unless you take it from the store in your vehicle. We had 4 parties to deal with (sales, expediter, mfgr, and hauler, maybe more). Nobody takes responsibility for delivery of a working appliance. Days in the store and hours on the phone were an awful use of our time. Ugly home depot process. We ultimately cancelled both orders. Very frustrating.
Description of Work
From Home Depot we bought a microwave oven and a frig. The microwave was back ordered (2 delays) for weeks until we the customer discovered is was not manufacture for months. The frig was delivered a weeks late and then didn't work. Took over another week to get it out of our home.
Category
appliance sales
Hannah F.
1.0
08/31/2016
My boyfriend and I began the process of carpet installation with Home Depot a couple of weeks ago. We put down a deposit, picked out and ordered carpet, and had one the your associates come out to measure the space. We received a phone call today stating that the install cannot be completed because of the asbestos tile underneath. We did not know that this was asbestos tile, however, it is my understanding from doing research that it is more of a hazard to remove this tile than it is to leave it and carpet over it. But I completely understand and respect that they cannot complete the job. The issue I have is that we cannot get our deposit back. Now we have lost both time and money in this process. On top of it, the store refused to give me the measurements that they took, saying that Home Depot owns those numbers. I was really disappointed in the poor service and communication we received. I hope they can serve future customers better.
Description of Work
Carpet installation
Category
flooring contractor
Victor G.
5.0
08/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, home improvement stores
MICHAEL D.
5.0
07/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Catherine T.
5.0
02/04/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance sales
Traci D.
5.0
01/05/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
countertops
Ben G.
1.0
06/16/2014
The in person consultation at the store was not helpful. The lady helping us focused on everything we would not be able to do instead of helping us think through solutions. The only options she would consider for the remodel (tub, vaninty measurements) were those that come from an old catalog under her desk. The in home version of a consultation was even worse becuase nobody showed up. We had to wait one month to get someone out to our house. I took some time off work to make sure I was there on time only to have no one show up. After calling Home Depot one hour after the scheduled appointment time I was informed that they had given the contractor role to a different company than orginally scheduled. And that this new contactor had been "dropping the ball recently." Home Depot did not tell me they had switched contractors. In other words, I would have been expecting the original contractor to show up and then seen a different name/contractor on the truck that pulls into my driveway. That would have been bad, becuase I would not have let them in without calling to verify, but again it was worse becuase no one came. The resulution was that Home Depot called the new contractor (who skipped our appointment), left them a viocemail to get back to me on scheduling a new time to come provide an estimate.
Description of Work
In person consultation for bathroom remodel and sheduling of an in home consultation with a Home Depot contractor
Category
home improvement stores
James C.
5.0
08/26/2013
Home Depot's designing department is way beyond meticulous, I can see now why its pretty hard for them to screw anything up, its almost painful the steps and re-steps they take. In the final analysis everything came out exactly right. The actual selection, measuring and ordering process took 6 weeks, plus 5 more weeks to get the cabinets delivered. Once delivered they were installed in less than one day including demo and removing of some cabinetry. I am not going to go into all the details but just let me say I am beyond picky and beyond precise, Home Depot kept up. In hind sight their price might have been a little high, but the cabinet quality was there. The installation crew or guy from Crew2 was "total perfection"... this guy knew what he was doing, was efficient and cleaned up after himself. Again the charges might have been a little high, but the quality of the guys work could not have been better. All total the job was about $3100 and if I hunted around I might have been able to save $400-$500, but not sure I could have been happier with the results.
Description of Work
Ordered some additional custom kitchen cabinets for our kitchen. Crew2 (Home Depot's Installer) removed some old ones and installed the new ones.
Category
home improvement stores
Robert F.
5.0
05/09/2013
Home Depot was very helpful in explaining options and providing samples for whole house carpet replacement. They sent out someone to do measurements and provided costs for several options. Carpet was chosen and ordered and arrived within estimated timeframe. Installation crew called to set up appointment, arrived on time and completed job within estimated amount of time. Installers were professional and courteous. After project was complete, Home Depot called to make sure we were completely satisfied, which we were.
Description of Work
New carpet purchase and installation.
Category
flooring contractor
Colleen R.
5.0
02/08/2013
The experience with Home Depot was very good. The windows are holding up well.
Description of Work
We used Home Depot for the purchase and installation of windows.
Category
replacement windows
Joel G.
5.0
04/21/2011
The whole experience was pretty straightforward and easy. I talked to someone at the Maplewood Home Depot about windows and made an appointment. A salesperson came to see me the next week and told me all of my options. I had shopped around with different companies for windows and so I felt like I was getting a good value for the money. I ordered the windows and they came in about three weeks later. They were installed in one long day. The workers started at 8 AM and left around 9 PM. They did a very good job. My only complaint was that they worked so hard to finish up that they neglected some of the details like checking the carpet to clean it (there were quite a few spots) and testing all the windows. In addition, since they finished in the dark, I couldn't give them accurate feedback because ti was dark out. I had to take their work for it that everything was alright. I later found that one of the windows was cracked and one of them didn't slide at all. I called to get that fixed and they were very responsive. If I had it to do over again, I would have requested that they take two days to install the windows. Now that it's almost 9 months later, the windows are really nice and I'm glad I got them. The process was pretty good, but with any big project, I'll have some hiccups.
Description of Work
I had all of my windows replaced (11 total - some were very big) in addition to our back sliding door.
Category
home improvement stores
DIANE L.
5.0
10/28/2010
I was immediately greeted by a paint department employee. He showed me the different areas to look for colors, he explained the different paints available and told me to come to him when I had made my choice. I found 4 colors and he immediately made me my samples. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. While I was waiting 2 other employees asked if they could help me. Great customer service for such a large big box store.
Description of Work
I went to Home Depot to look for Interior paint colors to choose for my kitchen and purchase a few samples to try.
Category
interior painters, doors
Ruth Ann V.
4.0
08/26/2010
Turn around time was excellent as the hood arrived within a week. When I had it installed by my handyman it would not operate. I called Broan who referred me to a local company that handles service problems. They sent a service representative out and determined that the main board in the hood was defective. Another one was ordered and installed within a week. Home Depot issued a $100 gift card for the inconvenience. While it was a frustratng experience, they were prompt in resolving all issues.
Description of Work
No service was performed. I purchased a Broan over range vent hood from their website. Based on my extensive research they had the best price.
Category
appliance sales
ANDY D.
1.0
10/29/2008
Went to Home Depot looking for an estimate on cabinets. The salespeople were busy so we waited around. After 30 minutes we asked if we could be helped when they finished up, and they said they would be right with us. A half hour later nobody had helped us, and the salespeople were standing around talking about their weekend. We started to approach them, they looked right at us and turned around and walked away. Had a very similar experience in the flooring department on another day in the same store. This time we found a person to help us after 15 minutes, but they weren't really any help, we asked if there was somebody with more knowledge on the type of flooring we were looking at and there was not. We will not be shopping at Home Depot anymore.
Description of Work
Wanted estimate on cabinets and laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, home improvement stores
Madeline H.
5.0
10/12/2008
We find the employees at the Maplewood Home Depot to be helpful and friendly. When shopping for our storm door, we received answers to all of our questions and the salesperson helped us load the door onto our cart. After checking out at the register, another employee helped us load the door into our automobile. We believe we were charged a fair price for the door and are happy with how it looks. (We did not use Home Depot for installation because we had already hired our own installer.)
Description of Work
We purchased an Anderson storm door for the back door of our house.
Category
doors
RITA K.
5.0
07/16/2006
Great work! We had both storm doors and exterior doors replaced on the front and back of our house in four hours. It looks wonderful. I'd always like to pay a little less for a job, but at the same time, it was hard to take anything off for that, because you get what you pay for!
Description of Work
Home Depot replaced both front and back doors and storm doors on our house.
Category
doors
DEBBIE B.
3.0
04/17/2006
They showed up on a day I didn't think they were coming (they did not have an appointment with us). They showed up before I left for work. I asked that they do it on a weekend, but they showed up on a Friday morning. The installer told me that his manager sent him out and told him to start the job, that we wouldn't be home. The manager never called and said they couldn't come on the weekend. The rest of the experience was fine. The gentleman who did the work was great and did good work. Approximate cost includes materials and labor.
Description of Work
Shed installation (10x14).
Category
doors
JENI H.
5.0
01/19/2006
Eric Knudson helped us and was very polite, knowledgeable, and not at all pushy. Home Depot had a special which we received $125 back in Home Depot gift cards, plus 10 percent off the price of the washer and dryer (got the 10 percent by applying for a Home Depot card; we don't normally apply for cards in order to get discounts, but in this case it was worth it since we were buying higher-ticket items). The original Home Depot prices on the washer and dryer were already competitive, but with the additional specials, the price could not be beat (we checked many other retailers and online before choosing Home Depot). I would recommend checking out Home Depot if you're looking for a new appliance. My only disappointment was that they won't hook up a gas dryer; we had to pay our plumber to come and do it.
Description of Work
Purchased a GE Adora front-loading washer and dryer.
Category
appliance sales
PEGGY R.
5.0
12/29/2005
Installer was very professional and thorough. Did an excellent job of installing the door, adjusting the size of the opening, checking for dry rot under the sill, caulking edges all the way around. I chose Home Depot because the price was much better than other bids, but was impressed with the skill, standards, and courtesy of the installer. Subcontractor Home Depot used was ''Rugs and More.''
Description of Work
Replaced old sliding patio door with new Anderson sliding door. Old door was larger than standard size, so they filled in the opening a few inches on either side.
Category
doors
MARYANN Z.
5.0
10/26/2003
unknown
Description of Work
REPLACE 2 ENTRY DOORS AND 2 STORM DOORS
Category
doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Angi Certified

    Shelton Painting Inc

    Shelton Painting Inc. is a Residential Painting Company serving the Twin Cities since 1990. We offer all services for interior painting and exterior painting. We offer the highest quality paint job using the finest available paint and materials. 5 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional phone - (612) 804-9376. Additional service area - Sherburne & Sibley counties. may contact through email. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Complete Custom Painting

    Complete Custom Painting offers interior and exterior residential and commercial painting in the Twin Cities and Seven Country Metro Area. Since we were founded in 2005 we have completed hundreds of paint jobs. Our experience is second to none. Our company has a history of maintaining a quality, detailed relationship with its customers. Every bid we give to a customer includes a well thought through description of the work to be completed. We take into consideration the homeowners goals and objectives and customize their job to achieve their desired result.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOME DEPOT

    How is HOME DEPOT overall rated?

    HOME DEPOT is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Does HOME DEPOT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOME DEPOT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.