Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Innovative Basement Authority

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC765730
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1325 S Frandsen Ave

Rush City, MN 55069

https://innovativebasementauthority.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Fargo, ND, Rush City, MN, and Minneapolis, MN. Innovative Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (21)concrete repair (10)well & water pump repair (9)mudjacking (6)insulation (2)structural engineering (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

05/14/2022


Jeffrey F.

Kyle S. and Duke S. did good work with a difficult job.

Description of Work
Cement lifting and leveling

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

04/18/2022


Robin H.

DAVID KOTTKE gave me a heads up when he was close to my house. He was prompt, courteous Luckily, he had time to install a new one. I would highly recommend this company. And I'll use them again...

Description of Work
I have a sump pump in my basement. I didn't disconnect the discharge hose and it froze. The pump still worked but not very well. I had it replaced.

Category concrete repair,wells

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We are glad he provided you with an excellent service. – Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

04/08/2022


Greg S.

Mason Modjeski did a good job checking water mitigation options. Unfortunately, in the end more investigation was needed before singing up for the work to be done. If the work needs to be implanted I will call Mason Modjeski back for the job to be done.

Description of Work
Inspection for work on water leak

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,wells

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for leaving us this review. We’ll be sure to share with him. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

12/09/2021


Tim S.

Both David Kottke and Isaiah Swanson did a very good job of fixing the pumps and also some extra work to make it easier to clean the sump basins.

Description of Work
Needed to fix the sump pumps in crawl space. These were installed the previous year.

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

11/03/2021


June M.

Very well David K was very friendly and professional Informed me about arrival time Gave full explanation of what he did

Description of Work
Sump pump cleaned out and basement encapsulation checked over

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad he was able to show you [Member Information Removed] great experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Robert D.

Workers were friendly and knowledgeable. Job done quickly. Remote temperature sensors I placed under the home show today a temp of 59 with the outide temp in the low 30's. It will be interesting to see what the temps are when the outside temps go to zero and lower. There was no hard sell for the service as I had from a local provider.

Description of Work
Remove insulation and reinsulate with foam

Category concrete repair,insulation

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Kalee T.

Very well. Good crew, quick and good work. Great people to deal with during scheduling and the work being done. Good clean up afterwards too.

Description of Work
New drainage around perimeter of basement to eliminate water in basement, new sump pump.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company views customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to excellent service. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

07/21/2021


David N.

Great Marc and Nick did a great job

Description of Work
Lifted our sidewalk

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,986

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

07/12/2021


Terri M.

On July 1st (2021), Mel and Stephan from Innovative Basement Authority dug a 30'x18" trench by hand to bury our sump pump discharge pipe. They installed a freeze valve, 30' of 5" PVC, and a discharge grate, exactly where we asked to place it. They had to dig right next to the garage foundation, so this was no easy feat. They also made short work of removing a 4'x4' concrete pad for us. The guys were very courteous, punctual, and seriously hard-working. They did an exceptional job, and in just half a day, I was able to check 1 more item off my honey-do list! We are hoping to hire Innovative Basement Authority for some garage floor concrete work in the near future. Thanks IBA! Brian & Terri MacDonald

Description of Work
Sump pump discharge line buried

Category concrete repair,wells

Cost $2,694

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/11/2021


Diane L.

Innovative did a great job. They were fast, careful and friendly. Shane Piggott was particularly helpful. He went over and above to make sure things were running right, answered all of our calls immediately and came out to lend a hand when we needed him. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had a Sump pump put in which meant cutting off 18" of dry wall, pulling back my carpet and jackhammering concrete.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Innovative Basement Authority

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation and Repair, Sump Pumps, Residential Foundation Repair, Concrete Stabilization and Concrete Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Innovative Basement Authority

How is Innovative Basement Authority overall rated?

Innovative Basement Authority is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Innovative Basement Authority open?

Innovative Basement Authority is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Does Innovative Basement Authority offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Innovative Basement Authority does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

What services does Innovative Basement Authority offer?

Innovative Basement Authority offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation and Repair, Sump Pumps, Residential Foundation Repair, Concrete Stabilization and Concrete Repair