Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Innovative Basement Authority

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC765730
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1325 S Frandsen Ave

Rush City, MN 55069

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Fargo, ND, Rush City, MN, and Minneapolis, MN. Innovative Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (17)concrete repair (6)mudjacking (5)well & water pump repair (4)structural engineering (2)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

07/21/2021

Great Marc and Nick did a great job

Description of Work
Lifted our sidewalk

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,986

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

07/12/2021

On July 1st (2021), Mel and Stephan from Innovative Basement Authority dug a 30'x18" trench by hand to bury our sump pump discharge pipe. They installed a freeze valve, 30' of 5" PVC, and a discharge grate, exactly where we asked to place it. They had to dig right next to the garage foundation, so this was no easy feat. They also made short work of removing a 4'x4' concrete pad for us. The guys we...

Description of Work
Sump pump discharge line buried

Category concrete repair,wells

Cost $2,694

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/11/2021

Apron and parts of sidewalk had suddenly lowered 4-5 inches. They were brought up to grade. Some areas proved difficult with high points, the techs were able to raise other parts on the sections which lowered the high points. Techs were obviously experienced and knowledgeable. I'm very satisficed with the finished product.

Description of Work
Raising sidewalk, garage apron

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/11/2021

Innovative did a great job. They were fast, careful and friendly. Shane Piggott was particularly helpful. He went over and above to make sure things were running right, answered all of our calls immediately and came out to lend a hand when we needed him. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had a Sump pump put in which meant cutting off 18" of dry wall, pulling back my carpet and jackhammering concrete.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/11/2021

They did an awesome job, above and beyond. I would hire them again in an instant.

Description of Work
Lifting of driveway panels

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

They were very efficient and did a berry thorough job. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

They did an amazing job so professional, neat and clean and they even fixed the problem 100%. I would hire them again in a second.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

11/06/2020

Went well, a few issues came up and the team was able to address them and communicate then right away. Very professional.

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

It was excellent! Workers came on time. They explained again what they were going to do. They got right to work cleaned up and explained the warranty and were on their way. I was very happy with the work and would possible have my patio done next year.

Description of Work
Leveling/mudjacking

Category basement waterproofing,mudjacking

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

10/16/2020

Excellent results with no water problem since.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Innovative Basement Authority

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation and Repair, Sump Pumps, Residential Foundation Repair, Concrete Stabilization and Concrete Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information