Dupont Construction & Remodeling

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2006

Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer Senior Citizens (age 65+) and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $500 on this discount)...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

Custom Deck

+17 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(94) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (86)garage building (11)Patios (4)structural engineering (4)general contractors (3)door installation (2)home builder (2)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)concrete repair (5)chimney repair (4)
Showing 1-25 of 94 reviews
5.0

07/18/2022


Naomi P.

We got 4 quotes for a deck project and ended up going with Dupont based on our initial experience meeting with Justin, the following communication with Brooke/Amanda, and reading several good reviews. Of the 4 quotes, 1 was much higher (~$15k more) and the other 3 (including Dupont) were all pretty comparable. We had a great experience with Dupont from start to finish! We originally contacted them in December for work we were hoping to have done in the spring/early summer. Our home was a new build so we weren't sure what timeline we would be working with, but we wanted to put down a deposit so we could be ready to go as soon as the house was ready. We put down a deposit and kept in communication for several months until the house was finished. Dupont was able to get started within a week or two of us being ready and completed the project in less time than projected. They were extra accomodating when we had mentioned hoping to have a usable deck by a certain date. The deck looks great, is well built and had no issues with passing inspection. Every single person we worked with at Dupont was great to work with: Justin, Brooke, Amanda, Lindsay, the crew that came out each day. They were all friendly, helpful, great communication. Overall a seamless process and we would definitely use Dupont again.

Description of Work
Built new deck

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2022

5.0

06/23/2022


Shannon J.

DuPont did a great job communicating, keeping us posted on every step of the process, working through issues that came up, and getting the whole project completed how we wanted. The deck feels extremely solid and safe. They did a meticulous job and it truly looks flawless! They were really great to work with and were very professional. We are so pleased with the end result and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
DuPont built us a beautiful deck

Category decks

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39775694

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was so great to work with you and your husband to build this deck for you!

5.0

05/19/2022


Ben K.

Brooke, Lindsay, and Amanda were extremely responsive and open to answering all questions. The customer service was fantastic. The deck build was timely, fast (done in 2-3 days), and the crew was very respectful. We had a great experience working with Dupont and are very happy with our new deck. Thank you team!

Description of Work
New Deck Build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you to build the deck for you. Have a wonderful summer enjoying your new deck!

5.0

05/19/2022


Lynn C.

The work was done as promised. The new deck is gorgeous. We met the owner, the construction workers, and the Coordinator. I was amazed by how well they communicated with us and the team. I really think the Coordinator role makes everything run smoothly. We have never had such a good experience with a Construction Company. I highly recommend DuPont Construction for any job you may need done!

Description of Work
Deconstruction of deck, and construction of new deck.

Category contractors, decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We strive to always have consistent communication with our customers and it sounds like that goal was met! Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoy your deck for years to come!

5.0

05/13/2022


Pam B.

Working with Justin and Amanda has been wonderful! Their communication rises above all other contractors I have tried to work with. They listened to my needs and obstacles that I have moving forward on my deck tear down and rebuild. Justin immediately observed structural issues I needed to rectify. He was honest and forth coming with the amount of work and the time line needed for such a large project. Justin's proposal bid was very fair and in line with research I have done. Other contractors have been rude, or no shows, or condescending (I have structural and design experience) in their approach talking with this senior, disabled, single woman. ( which I know many single woman can relate to ) I appreciate Dupont Constructions honesty and respect and reliability. These are qualities that are hard to come by in this day and age. PJB Andover, MN

Description of Work
Consult and deck Proposal

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing, structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Megan B.

The team from Dupont was very responsive and proactive with the planning of this project. When it came time for the actual work, everything was clean, organized, and well-done. They finished ahead of schedule!

Description of Work
Complete deck removal and new build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

05/09/2022


DeAnn S.

We would highly recommend DuPont Decks. They were very professional. They completed the project on time.

Description of Work
We had them build a new deck with a ramp.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39726184

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! Enjoy the summer on your new deck!

5.0

02/08/2022


Jessica W.

They were very quick to respond to our questions throughout the build process. They accommodated the changes we made throughout the planning process. They were efficient with the build and very clean throughout the project (they didn't leave tools laying out or garbage). The office staff and builders were very friendly and kept us informed throughout the project. We absolutely love how the deck turned out and are excited to build our second deck with them this spring. We have worked with several contractors (concrete, fence, construction, sprinklers, etc) and we highly recommend Dupont!

Description of Work
Large Deck Build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39622180

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great working with you and your husband to build this deck and looking forward to working with you again this year to build the second deck for you.

5.0

12/14/2021


Michael C.

Very timely response and quote provided. Able to schedule work within a week and completed in 2 days. Kept well informed. Workmanship and results exceeded expectations. Justin is great to work with from beginning to completion.

Description of Work
Deck and railing replacement

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39572338

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you are happy with your deck and that we were able to complete the work so quickly for you!

5.0

10/13/2021


Fayet T.

The deck took longer to build than initially quoted, but it also got started a lot earlier than was initially estimated, so in all reality it was finished by the time it would have even been started. To begin, when Justin came out to give us an estimate and discuss design, he was incredibly informative and easy to understand. He was patient with all of our questions and gave us lots of insight. Once the design was finished, we found out our city did not approve the design, but the other employees from Dupont were very prompt to help us find other designs that fit our needs. Once we settled on a design, the construction workers who showed up for the build were incredibly friendly, thoughtful of our property and our concerns, and worked with us regarding the build. Then other employees came out to clean the deck and walk us through the finished deck, talk about care and maintenance, and offer support for any answers or concerns we have in the future. I felt thoroughly safe and informed with their service, and would most definitely recommend them to anyone else.

Description of Work
We needed a deck built

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with your deck and that we were able to design a deck that you love!

5.0

09/22/2021


Amy L.

Working with DuPont Construction was great. The whole team is very responsive, professional and reliable. The construction process was quick and they do quality work. We love our new deck! I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your deck project. Thank you for the kind review!

5.0

09/02/2021


Janet V.

The process went smoothly from the first meeting to the inspection. Exceptional customer service. All questions were answered along the way. Decks look great!

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come.

5.0

08/30/2021


James E.

Very well. Deck looks great. Dupont was very customer focused and professional.

Description of Work
Rebuilt Deck with upgraded materials

Category decks

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you on your deck project. Enjoy you summer out on your new deck.

5.0

08/19/2021


Debby C.

Great! The project was done in 5-7 days including clean-up. Any questions or concerns were addressed immediately. Shout out to Brooke! We’ve had lots of complements on our deck and people have commented on how it looks like it has always been part of our home. Great job!

Description of Work
New deck on back of home

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was great working with you on your deck.

5.0

08/04/2021


Carolyn H.

Amazing! All the staff we worked with from operations, project management, and the crew were considerate, efficient and professional. Our new deck looks lovely and the quality is noticeable. I would recommend this company to family and friends.

Description of Work
Take down old deck, install new

Category decks

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you. We hope you and your family enjoy your new deck for many years to come!

5.0

08/03/2021


Damone T.

This is my second deck project in which I've hired Dupont Construction. The first was back in 2008 at my previous home. Over the course of 13 years that deck was as sturdy and nice as it was in year one. That's what lead me to call Justin again this year. 13 years later he was still the person who came out to see me and to discuss my project, and he was just as friendly and professional as before. This crew that came out last week were without a doubt, the fastest group of guys that I've ever had work on my home. They finished the work in a little over 2 days, and the deck is beautiful. All of the comments from my neighbors are about how fast the work was done and how nice the deck is. If I ever need another deck, I'm definitely hiring them again.

Description of Work
New Deck Installation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you again!

5.0

07/06/2021


Joan B.

We had a great experience working with Dupont on this project. They came out when they said they would. They were polite, professional, on time and exceeded our expectations. We would be happy to work with them again.

Description of Work
We had a deck built.

Category decks

Cost $28,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you to build this deck for you. Blessings to you and your family!

5.0

06/11/2021


Betsy D.

Great job, done in three days, excellent craftsmanship. When city inspectors demanded two more pillars on the plans, they did it without raising their bid. Pleasant, professional people.

Description of Work
Building new deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your husband! Thank you for the kind review. Have a wonderful summer!

5.0

06/10/2021


Aly M.

I was incredibly impressed by the communication and support of the total team. Updates to the design were turned around quickly, and communication regarding timing, logistics, delivery, etc. were all clear and accurate. The deck looks amazing and I couldn't be happier with the results and the experience!

Description of Work
Old deck teardown + New Trex deck built and expanded

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39378637

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our customers. Have a wonderful summer on your new deck!

5.0

05/27/2021


Michael B.

Fantastic experience with the whole team at Dupont, from the early consultation to the detailed design to the execution of the project, the team was very professional and easy to work with. We are thrilled our new deck and would highly recommend Dupont!

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was great working with you and your wife to build you a new deck!

5.0

05/25/2021


Paula E.

Everything from the first contact, estimate, design and completion was excellent. All staff and crew were professional, friendly, responsive and informative. Lowell and Joe are master craftsman who know what they are doing and take the time to do it right, as if building it for themselves. Brooke, Christy and all other staff were very responsive and the entire process went smoothly. I will definitely use them for any future construction needs. If you want good product and service, they are worth the money.

Description of Work
Build a 14' x 16' deck with bump out and stairs and a 20' x 20' concrete patio

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing, patios

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you to build a new deck and concrete patio for you! We hope you enjoy for deck for a long time! Have a great summer on your new deck!

5.0

05/14/2021


David & Jesse C.

Dupont was so extremely patient with us as we had wanted to wait to build the deck due to COVID affecting the world last year. So we waited until this year to build the deck. We also went back and forth on designs and they were very accommodating and worked within our budget make the needed changes. I can honestly say that they did an absolutely amazing job on the project. Communication was great as well. They had built a large cedar upper level deck with stairs. It came out beautifully and was built so sturdy I am sure it could easily survive a hurricane or maybe a tornado. They are truly customer first organization and that is rare to see nowadays. Also I very very rarely leave reviews, but we had such a good experience with them I just had to do it! Do not hesitate to go with Dupont Construction.

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39333175