Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dupont Construction & Remodeling

4.9

(84) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC664025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

7012 Humber Trail NE

North Branch, MN 55056

Description

Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer Senior Citizens (age 65+) and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $500 on this discount)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(84) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (76)garage building (11)Patios (4)concrete repair (4)structural engineering (3)door installation (2)home builder (2)general contractors (2)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)chimney repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
5.0

09/22/2021

Working with DuPont Construction was great. The whole team is very responsive, professional and reliable. The construction process was quick and they do quality work. We love our new deck! I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your deck project. Thank you for the kind review!
5.0

09/02/2021

The process went smoothly from the first meeting to the inspection. Exceptional customer service. All questions were answered along the way. Decks look great!

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come.
5.0

08/30/2021

Very well. Deck looks great. Dupont was very customer focused and professional.

Description of Work
Rebuilt Deck with upgraded materials

Category decks

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you on your deck project. Enjoy you summer out on your new deck.
5.0

08/19/2021

Great! The project was done in 5-7 days including clean-up. Any questions or concerns were addressed immediately. Shout out to Brooke! We’ve had lots of complements on our deck and people have commented on how it looks like it has always been part of our home. Great job!

Description of Work
New deck on back of home

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was great working with you on your deck.
5.0

08/04/2021

Amazing! All the staff we worked with from operations, project management, and the crew were considerate, efficient and professional. Our new deck looks lovely and the quality is noticeable. I would recommend this company to family and friends.

Description of Work
Take down old deck, install new

Category decks

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you. We hope you and your family enjoy your new deck for many years to come!
5.0

08/03/2021

This is my second deck project in which I've hired Dupont Construction. The first was back in 2008 at my previous home. Over the course of 13 years that deck was as sturdy and nice as it was in year one. That's what lead me to call Justin again this year. 13 years later he was still the person who came out to see me and to discuss my project, and he was just as friendly and professional as before....

Description of Work
New Deck Installation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you again!
5.0

07/06/2021

We had a great experience working with Dupont on this project. They came out when they said they would. They were polite, professional, on time and exceeded our expectations. We would be happy to work with them again.

Description of Work
We had a deck built.

Category decks

Cost $28,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you to build this deck for you. Blessings to you and your family!
5.0

06/11/2021

Great job, done in three days, excellent craftsmanship. When city inspectors demanded two more pillars on the plans, they did it without raising their bid. Pleasant, professional people.

Description of Work
Building new deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your husband! Thank you for the kind review. Have a wonderful summer!
5.0

06/10/2021

I was incredibly impressed by the communication and support of the total team. Updates to the design were turned around quickly, and communication regarding timing, logistics, delivery, etc. were all clear and accurate. The deck looks amazing and I couldn't be happier with the results and the experience!

Description of Work
Old deck teardown + New Trex deck built and expanded

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39378637

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our customers. Have a wonderful summer on your new deck!
5.0

05/27/2021

Fantastic experience with the whole team at Dupont, from the early consultation to the detailed design to the execution of the project, the team was very professional and easy to work with. We are thrilled our new deck and would highly recommend Dupont!

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was great working with you and your wife to build you a new deck!

Services Offered

Home remodeling, decks, custom decks and porches, additions, garages, siding & roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes