Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dupont Construction & Remodeling

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC664025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

7012 Humber Trail NE

North Branch, MN 55056

Description

Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer Senior Citizens (age 65+) and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $500 on this discount)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (70)garage building (11)Patios (4)concrete repair (4)structural engineering (3)door installation (2)home builder (2)general contractors (2)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)chimney repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

07/06/2021

We had a great experience working with Dupont on this project. They came out when they said they would. They were polite, professional, on time and exceeded our expectations. We would be happy to work with them again.

Description of Work
We had a deck built.

Category decks

Cost $28,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you to build this deck for you. Blessings to you and your family!
5.0

06/11/2021

Great job, done in three days, excellent craftsmanship. When city inspectors demanded two more pillars on the plans, they did it without raising their bid. Pleasant, professional people.

Description of Work
Building new deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your husband! Thank you for the kind review. Have a wonderful summer!
5.0

06/10/2021

I was incredibly impressed by the communication and support of the total team. Updates to the design were turned around quickly, and communication regarding timing, logistics, delivery, etc. were all clear and accurate. The deck looks amazing and I couldn't be happier with the results and the experience!

Description of Work
Old deck teardown + New Trex deck built and expanded

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39378637

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our customers. Have a wonderful summer on your new deck!
5.0

05/27/2021

Fantastic experience with the whole team at Dupont, from the early consultation to the detailed design to the execution of the project, the team was very professional and easy to work with. We are thrilled our new deck and would highly recommend Dupont!

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was great working with you and your wife to build you a new deck!
5.0

05/25/2021

Everything from the first contact, estimate, design and completion was excellent. All staff and crew were professional, friendly, responsive and informative. Lowell and Joe are master craftsman who know what they are doing and take the time to do it right, as if building it for themselves. Brooke, Christy and all other staff were very responsive and the entire process went smoothly. I will definit...

Description of Work
Build a 14' x 16' deck with bump out and stairs and a 20' x 20' concrete patio

Category concrete repair,decks,fencing,patios

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you to build a new deck and concrete patio for you! We hope you enjoy for deck for a long time! Have a great summer on your new deck!
5.0

05/14/2021

Dupont was so extremely patient with us as we had wanted to wait to build the deck due to COVID affecting the world last year. So we waited until this year to build the deck. We also went back and forth on designs and they were very accommodating and worked within our budget make the needed changes. I can honestly say that they did an absolutely amazing job on the project. Communication was great ...

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39333175

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are so glad we were able to work with you this year! We want to make sure that the deck is designed the way our customers want it to be built, so we were more than happy to change the design until you were completely satisfied. We don't want you to just be ok with the deck, we want you to be thrilled. Thanks again for working with us for your deck project!
5.0

05/06/2021

The deck is beautiful. DuPont was excellent in every way! They took such pride in their work. They were very patient with us. It took us months to decide. We had ideas and they came up with even better ideas. Thank you so much. We couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Deck Construction

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so glad you love your deck and we hope you enjoy it for several years to come!
5.0

03/24/2021

Everything went smoothly, Justin team were very professional and did a fantastic job. Brooke (his wife) is in charge of the customer service and she does an amazing job. She is very informative and knowledgeable, she’ll answer to any questions and she e-mails and text and call, she even came to clean our deck at the end of the job! I would definitely recommend Dupont!!

Description of Work
Build a deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Images

Review for Dupont Construction & Remodeling - 7012 Humber Trail NE, North Branch, MN - 39263674

+9 More

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your deck! It was a pleasure to work with you and your wife and we hope you enjoy your deck for years to come!
5.0

12/03/2020

About a month delay due to shortages of deck boards, but Dupont was very responsive to my questions and the work was completed rapidly and with high quality once the materials arrived.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with your deck! The shortage of building materials was very frustrating and is not normal for this time of year for sure. We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come.
5.0

11/25/2020

Dupont was one of four companies I contacted through Angie's List about replacing my deck. They were responsive in communications, Justin was timely in coming to visit and providing a quote, and their charges were reasonable. They worked with the city to meet current building codes, provided plans to visualize the new deck, and were flexible as I coordinated approval with the association. Justin a...

Description of Work
Deck Replacement

Category decks

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We hope you enjoy your new deck for a long time! It was great to work with you on this project.

Services Offered

Home remodeling, decks, custom decks and porches, additions, garages, siding & roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes