Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Home Depot - Fridley

Founded 1978 • With Angi since December 2012

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5650 Main St NE

Minneapolis, MN 55432

Description

Additional DBAs - Hampton Bay Fan & Lighting Co., Home Depot Tool Center 116, The At-Home Services Inc., The Hampton Bay Fan & Lighting Company, Home Depot Credit Services, Ohio Forge Company, Home Depot Expo Design Center. See bbb for additional DBAs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Diane G.
5.0
01/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
home improvement stores
Karen B.
5.0
07/10/2014
The price was very reasonable for the work they did. The crew was 2 brothers and a cousin. They all worked like champs. They all knew what was going on.
Description of Work
They did a general installation of laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
RICHARD G.
4.0
01/27/2014
It was fine. There were no problems. They brought the material out, they installed it, and there weren't any issues that came up during the install.
Description of Work
Home Depot replaced 30 or 40 yards of carpet in the spring of last year.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Caroline B.
4.0
04/26/2013
They were great at setting things up. The project overall went very well. They have the computer programs, so that they can measure and move stuff around. They could see how the sink would look at specific places. They put in different cabinet stuff, so that was pretty cool. The price was very reasonable. I looked at a couple of places for the kitchen cabinets and the price was middle ranged.
Description of Work
I used The Home Depot - Fridley to make a design for my kitchen remodeling.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, home improvement stores
Leonore P.
5.0
12/19/2012
The majority of the cost was for the toilet. Because we spent enough money on other things at the store we got a discount on the toilet installation. We chose to take the toilet home with us - to save additional fees -but opted to pay for them to take the old toilet. We also had to buy the wax ring ourselves. We bought the toilet on the weekend and the installation was scheduled for that Wednesday. The installation guy arrived within the scheduled time and was very professional. He installed our new toilet within 30 min and made sure it was working properly. He also nicely caulked the toilet. We are very pleased.
Description of Work
We purchased a new toilet from Home Depot and had them install it and take away our old toilet
Category
plumbing, home improvement stores
Gary M.
5.0
10/01/2012
Needed to replace my homes back door and attached garage door. Purchases a new steel door for my garage and fiberglass door for the back door. Also purchased a screen / storm door for the back door. All doors are energy efficient and high quality. Ken was the installer. He showed up on time, worked the entire day without a break and did a perfect job. He correct any problem he encountered and the job was perfect when he was done. He was very professional, very knowledgable and totally cleaned up the mess.
Description of Work
Replacement of exterior doors and screen door.
Category
doors
Joan R.
5.0
08/03/2011
I was happy with the service I received at the Home depot in EAGAN---------- not Minneapolis as stated above. The sales people were very helpful in pulling everything together for me. The installation was done by an outside company. The carpet installers were fast and efficient. However I was told that the tiling had to be done first and would be a 2 day job. I have a small kitchen. It took 4 days to complete and when the carpet installers came I had my stove and refrigerator sitting on my carpet. The grouting was done so fast and a bit sloppy. Overall I'm pleased with the how everything turned out.
Description of Work
Home Depot installed carpet and tiled my kitchen.
Category
carpet installation
amy M.
3.0
03/27/2009
Frustrating, but they did respond to our concerns after we pursued it. Initially, went in to talk to sales staff about 72 hour install process. I left without somebody telling me I had to pay the $50 deposit in person prior to somebody going out to give an estimate. Was told the $50 would be applied to my total due if we went w/ HD. So, husband went back over his lunch hour to make the deposit for the estimate. Took them 2 full days to get out for the estimate. From there, they took another day and half to call w/ an estimate. We did go w/ them and wanted the 72 hour install. Called and scheduled it one day after 72 hours and expected us to pay the higher rate for the 72 hour install. I had to call HD and complain and they rescheduled to fit w/in the time frame suggested in their sale. They did show up on time and finished early. After looking at the bill, we realized that they overcharged us the $50. Husband had to go back twice to clear it up and get the money refunded. Overall, a frustrating experience. Would go w/ an independent installer next time.
Description of Work
Installed carpet in two rooms at a rental property. Around 350 sq. yds.
Category
carpet installation
Tracy L.
5.0
01/19/2009
I went with them because of their price. We had a real good experience in-store when we just went in to look. One of their employees spent several hours with us and was so attentive and it just made the whole process as simple as it could be with such a big project. The main reason for going to Home Depot was the price, but we definitely decided to go with them because of the service that we received in-store.
Description of Work
They installed laminate flooring, as well as carpet for me. We also had blinds installed as well.
Category
carpet installation
BETH M.
5.0
10/25/2007
The sales and measurement was fine. The carpet employee was very knowledgeable. I was a little disappointed at how long it took for my carpet to come (a week longer than the 2 week estimate). The contractors who did the install came on time and did a nice job, though I was surprised it took 3 1/2 hours to install. Overall, I am pleased with the outcome.
Description of Work
They installed carpet in my family room, hallway and stairs.
Category
carpet installation
DANNA H.
5.0
10/05/2006
Installed storm door, were prompt, and did a good job.
Description of Work
Install storm door.
Category
doors
ANDREW M.
4.0
09/03/2006
Could tell the guy had installed a few doors in his day. He showed up on time and got right to work, it barely took three hours I'd say. He remembered to clean up everything, well except a small pile of debris that took me two seconds to sweep. Explained everything he had done. Very friendly, polite. Only other oversight I noticed was that he'd forgotten to caulk around the top portion of the trim once it was replaced, though he did the bottom, with a nice clean seal. Got the feeling he was on a tight schedule and neglected some minor details like that. The door was installed in May, no problems with it nearly four months later. They took the old door away, which was a huge plus, disposal is included in price. Should mention that this was a subcontractor for Home Depot: Pro Floor, I believe.
Description of Work
Removed existing patio door and installed new Andersen sliding door.
Category
doors
STEVE G.
5.0
05/01/2006
I was concerned about having sub-contractors doing the actual installation, but there were no problems. Everything happened seamlessly. I don't know how it could have been better.
Description of Work
I bought new carpeting and installation. A third-party measured the rooms, and another company did the installation.
Category
carpet installation
HEIDI N.
5.0
04/18/2005
I ORDERED THE DOORS AND HAD TO WAIT FOR THEM TO ARRIVE - THEY ARRIVED IN THE ESTIMATED TIME. I DIDN'T REALIZE I WOULD NEED TO WAIT AN ADDITIONAL FEW WEEKS FOR THE INSTALLATION AFTER THE ARRIVAL OF THE DOORS - YOU CAN'T SCHEDULE THE INSTALLATION OF A DOOR UNTIL IT ARRIVES. THE INSTALLER SHOWED UP ON TIME AND THE WORK WAS COMPLETED IN AROUND TWO HOURS (I WAS TOLD TO EXPECT 6+ HOURS). OVERALL, I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE WORK; I DID NOTICE LATER THAT THE THE DOOR HANDLE ITSELF DOESN'T LATCH (I HAVE A DEADBOLT & DON'T USE THE FRONT DOOR OFTEN). I WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN FOR A DOOR REPLACEMENT - THOUGH I WOULD DOUBLE-CHECK THE WORK A LITTLE MORE CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING OFF ON IT.
Description of Work
INSTALLATION OF FIBERGLASS FRONT DOOR & SCREEN DOOR (COST INCLUDES BOTH NEW DOORS).
Category
doors
MATT S.
4.0
08/04/2003
SALES PERSON WAS HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. INSTALLERS WERE LESS SO. THEY WERE LATE ARRIVING. THEY REMOVED OLD UNITS JUST FINE. HOWEVER, DID NOT PROPERLY TAKE TIME TO ENSURE THAT THE NEW UNITS WERE LEVEL. I HAD TO SPEND AN HOUR ON THE FLOOR OF MY BASEMENT TRYING TO GET THESE MACHINES LEVEL BY MYSELF. THIS WAS A JOB THAT WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE TWO INSTALLERS ABOUT TEN MINUTES, AS ONE COULD TILT THE MACHINE WHILE THE OTHER MADE THE ADJUSTMENTS TO THE FEET. HOWEVER, THEY LEFT ME TO DO IT ON MY OWN. NO FUN! BOTH MACHINES OPERATE FINE NOW.
Description of Work
PURCHASED AND HAD INSTALLED: NEW WASHER AND GAS DRYER, REMOVED OLD UNITS.
Category
appliance sales
5.0
09/19/2001
THE OTHER COMPANY WAS SCREWED UP MAYBE THAT'S NOT THEIR FAULT.
Description of Work
THEY'VE HELPED IN THE PICKING OUT WHAT WE NEEDED AND THE PRICE.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
09/19/2001
THEY ARE DOING AN EXCELLENT JOB.
Description of Work
THEY ARE WORKING WITH US IN LAYING CARPET FOR MY DAUGHTER.
Category
carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Star Plumbing

    All Star Plumbing is a experienced plumbing contractor that serves St. Paul, Minnesota & the Northern Suburbs. For over 38 years, we have been providing the Twin Cities with excellence in plumbing services. It is an owner operated company Our services include: * Pipe Repair & Replacements * Water Heater & Softeners * Fixture Repair & Replacement * Drain & Sewer Cleaning * Sump Pumps All Star Plumbing offers complete plumbing and drain cleaning. The owner and operator is Jack Stodola. He has been in the same business location for over 38 years. Jack is friendly, experienced and reliable - all very important things when someone is providing a service in your home. He can repair, replace and install water heaters, water pipes, toilets, sinks, faucets, water softeners, sump pumps, and garbage disposals. He will also handle all the plumbing needs for your bathroom and basement remodels. For more information concerning our high quality plumbing services, contact All Star Plumbing today. Complete Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Service -24 Hour Service & No Overtime Charges for Nights & Weekends  

    Angi Certified

    Huber Plumbing Company

    Huber Plumbing Co. strives to provide quality work for all of our customers plumbing needs. We are fully Licensed, bonded and insured, which makes us the right choice for fast, professional service. Servicing the greater metro area, including Minneapolis and St. Paul. We Provide an Honest, Personalized service that is able to provide peace of mind for you and your family for years to come. We take the time in the beginning of any project to ensure that what you want is what you get.  

    Angi Certified

    Goss Plumbing, Inc

    We are currently servicing all clients and we are currently taking extra precautions to keep you and your family safe. Goss Plumbing offers a full range of new installation, service, and repair plumbing. We repair or replace leaking pipes, clogged drains, faucets, toilets, water heaters, gas piping, etc. We also do commercial new construction and remodeling. We have years of covering all areas of the plumbing trade. Having designed and installed the entire plumbing systems of many retail stores, we are experts at these plumbing systems and able to diagnose and repair any problem that could go wrong. We strive to maintain a neat and clean work environment and to minimize disruption to business operations while on site. ​Master Plumber License: PM735050 Plumbing Contractor: PC758462  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Hardware & Home Improvement Stores
    General Remodeling
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Hardware & home improvement Stores & appliance sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Home Depot - Fridley

    How is The Home Depot - Fridley overall rated?

    The Home Depot - Fridley is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Home Depot - Fridley open?

    The Home Depot - Fridley is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Does The Home Depot - Fridley offer free estimates?

    No, The Home Depot - Fridley does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Home Depot - Fridley offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Home Depot - Fridley does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Home Depot - Fridley?

    No, The Home Depot - Fridley does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Home Depot - Fridley offer?

    The Home Depot - Fridley offers the following services: Hardware & home improvement Stores & appliance sales.