K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

K2 is proud to have received Angie’s List Top Honors for 11 years running. We design & build custom bathroom remodels, custom kitchen remodels, custom decks and custom porches for middle and upper middle market homes. For over a decade we’ve been carefully crafting beautiful spaces - and relationships - with people just like you. Are you ready to do something amazing with your home? Our innovative approach to design, material sourcing, and on-site construction helps you save money, gets projects finished quickly and leaves a mountain of value behind....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Minneapolis Bathroom Design Ideas

+75 more images

Custom Vanity

Custom Vanity

home remodeling202055369
Custom vanity created for a specific space.
Custom Vanity project
Custom Vanity

home remodeling

202055369
Full Gut Kitchen Reconfigured Space project
Full Gut Kitchen Reconfigured Space

home remodeling

202155343
Full gut Bathroom Reconfigured  project
Full gut Bathroom Reconfigured

home remodeling

202155129

Verified Reviews

4.6

(249) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

187

4

18

3

20

2

9

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (208)tile installation (70)plumbers (64)countertop installation (43)flooring (42)electrician (41)decks & porches (37)interior painting (34)lighting (31)drywall (29)glass repair (24)marble & granite (22)
Showing 1-25 of 249 reviews
3.0

07/22/2022


Lue V.

the contractor came out for the wrong quote. I actually need framing wall opening.

Description of Work
framing wall opening

Category contractors

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

Service Provider Response

5 stars for K2 3 stars for Angi

1.0

12/08/2021


Michele S.

Poorly. I'd encourage others to consider going with other reno providers. Working with K2 is/was incredibly disappointing because they "overpromise yet under-deliver." Hired K2 for a full kitchen gut and 1/2 story reno -- August-Dec. 2020, but I'm still dealing with unresolved issues/fixes and it's Dec. 2021. My excitement for the project quickly faded as it became clear that no one from K2 would come onsite to coordinate the subcontractors nor ensure that the work performed was acceptable. Project management was terrible, schedules mean very little, and the quality of the work is painfully inconsistent. So much "rework" that I got to the point of "Fine. I give up. It's good enough." Poor value for the work performed.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and upstairs 1/2 remodel

Category closet systems, countertops, electrician, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

01/28/2021


Richard G.

They were the only contractor who came up with a plan to incorporate everything we wanted. The execution was great. We were informed of the work under progress and made a few work-order changes on-the-fly they accommodated. We have recommended them to neighbors who subsequently hired them.

Description of Work
Master bath tear-out and remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

01/03/2021


Kerrie K.

Superb: They are very customer focused. From the beginning, Chelsea Kerrison sat down with me and listened to what I needed for my bathroom project. K2 was able to provide custom products to meet my needs. The products they use are excellent quality and were installed by their skilled team. Dave Glieden successfully led the team in scheduling and coordinating the project. They completed the project on-time and in-budget even during the time period of industry backorders occurring due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Their team members respected my home by keeping the area cleaned and orderly while they performed their work. I could trust them and be relaxed while they were working in my home. When it is time to update my kitchen, I will be contacting K2 again.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling: subflooring/flooring, tub & shower/ toilet & sink plumbing and fixtures, installation of grab bars, adding new locations of lights and fans, custom cabinet, vanity top, and a 2nd bathroom shower door replacement. Drywall & Painting.

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


CHELSEA H.

Incredibly professional team with amazing communication and turnaround. Everyone else we know who used other companies had weeks of construction; once construction began, our whole deck was completed within the week!

Description of Work
Deck installation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

1.0

09/07/2020


Amy B.

they showed up late. They installed tile we didn't agree on, the towel bar fell down the day they installed it. The tile on the wall of the shower was uneven, the toilet we picked out, they didn't install, instead they installed a cheap one. The tile work was so bad and crooked we ended up having someone else fix it. The faucet they chose and installed was so cheap it tarnished in less than a year. Their workman kept a beaten up van in our driveway charging off of our electric for about a month. They did not finish when they said they would. The sealed our cat underneath the tub, so we had to rescue her. In my opinion they are the worst I've ever seen, they took advantage of us and they lied. NEVER, EVER hire them! The tub, sink, counter and toilet appeared to be used. They were terrible!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, lighting, home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2013

5.0

09/05/2020


Ryan B.

Excellent craftsmanship and project management once project was turned over from Sales to Dustin and Spencer really rocked this job. Site protection and communication were my major highlights. Sales guy was sorta pushy and then went radio silent. Like bro don’t call me on a Sunday for a down payment then go quiet for like 3 weeks before Dustin came on board.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Emily M.

Dustin Reece and Spencer did great work. They moved our shower, changed the cabinetry, installed floor tile and floor to ceiling tiles in the new shower area as well as adding a bench, removed popcorn ceiling, added can light, changed the door, and installed a sun tube. Dustin has a high standard for the quality of his work and continued working until all parts of the remodel met his expectations as well as ours. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a bathroom that we adored, and we do!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling, doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Stan K.

All aspects of the project were well managed and executed. Dustin, the project manager, kept us well informed, kept the schedule, and, when changes were necessary or wanted, he presented good alternatives and fair pricing. Excluding plumbing and glass work, Dustin along with Spencer did most of the work. The workmanship and attention to detail were excellent. They also kept things clean and well organized, and minimized impact to our home during the project.

Description of Work
Bathroom remediation and remodel (master bath)

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


Deborah J.

Despite Coronavirus restrictions and stay at home order, it went pretty well. Longer timeline than originally projected but that was to be expected. Minor issues with supply chains but it wasn't K2's fault. Dustin and Spencer were the main team and they did an excellent job with some obstacles that came up during the project. Super tidy and pleasant to work with. Subcontractors efficient and personable. Tile installation turned out better than we expected after original tile choice was not available. New plumbing lines installed in both bathrooms and fixtures moved to make more sense from original DIY of previous owners.

Description of Work
Remodel 1 & 1/2 bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Images

Review for  K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen - 2710 Urbandale Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38632202
5.0

04/01/2020


Chris L.

I really enjoyed my experience with K2. The project was long, but it moved forward at a great pace. We had a great project manager, Dustin, who communicated with us every step of the way and was a pleasure to be around as we had to work from home the last two weeks of the project due to COVID-19. The quality of work was top notch, and we are very happy with the end results. I would utilized their services again.

Description of Work
Bathroom and Back Entry Remodle

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

1.0

03/24/2020


David K.

I was over charged thousands of dollars and have and will need to hire other people to fix their shoddy workmanship.

Description of Work
Remodel 2 bathrooms

Category drywall, plumbing, home remodeling, doors

Cost $53,000

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

02/21/2020


Mary H.

From the design and then demolition of our 70 year old bathroom to final inspection it was a great experience. They were helpful in devising ways to save money and allowing me to purchase some items and reuse some from original bath. They were patient and accommodating with start date and any change orders. I’m a perfectionist and it was a great fit working with Dustin who was very detail oriented. He and Spencer were very hard workers on all aspects of the job. Bathroom went from ordinary and dated to transitional and quite beautiful.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Images

Review for  K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen - 2710 Urbandale Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38402238

+1 More

5.0

01/20/2020


Thomas J.

Not a single complaint. Job went as planned, on time and on budget. Would not hesitate to hire again. A big thank you to the K-2 team.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

5.0

11/05/2019


Terry E.

Our Minnesota kitchen remodeling project started with a home visit from our designer Teresa. She immediately understood the desired changes we wished to make. Teresa helped us choose quartz counter tops, provided an outstanding choice for our coordinating Italian backsplash, gave advice & helped us choose the best sink material and double sink ratio, faucet selection, new cupboard handles & hinges to give the current cupboards a coordinating & updated look. Teresa suggested removing an existing wood panel over a bay window area behind the sink & removing some cabinet trim with minor repairs to the wall & ceiling surrounding there to update the kitchen and add more light. This included removing the existing light fixture and installing a canned light instead. That small change opened up that part of the kitchen & looks excellent. We had some difficulties choosing which appliances to buy due to the existing space in which to place the refrigerator. Teresa was instrumental in getting us lined up with Alana, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, from Ferguson to choose all of our appliances, the brand chosen to fit the spaces available. The delivery of all new appliances and the removal of the old appliances by Ferguson was great. Our project manager for our kitchen was Paul from K2. Paul did an outstanding job from start to finish. He had all of the materials needed for the job delivered well ahead of time. Paul organized & perfectly timed the work of the sub contractors - plumbing, electrical, demolition, counter top installers, backspalsh installation, ceiling & wall repairs & painting. We added a major change to the main lighting fixture(s) over the island at the last minute & Paul immediately took charge to make it happen. Paul was always available to cheerfully answer questions via phone call, text or email and was always open to minor changes along the way. Dustin was the sub contractor who did the hands-on work of the demolition, backsplash installation, cupboard trim removal where necessary, and ceiling and wall repair around wood trim which was removed. Dustin removed a very large & ugly structure which hung from the high, vaulted ceiling and contained fluorescent lighting. He rebuilt the structure to less than half of the original size (with sheet rock) in order to give us access to new pendant lighting (chosen by Kathleen from Ferguson). The new lighting outcome gave the kitchen a very updated look. All of Dustin's work was meticulous. Every day, Dustin vacuumed up cleaned the area thoroughly. The entire kitchen remodeling was completed ahead of schedule. Our experience with the K2 team exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend K2 for kitchen and bath remodeling.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Congrats to our entire team for a job well done. Thank you to for the review.

5.0

10/24/2019


Mark G.

We left on our trip and when we came home we had a beautiful new deck. With the exception of it being a rainy season all went great.

Description of Work
We had a new deck installed.

Category decks

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Images

Review for  K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen - 2710 Urbandale Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38193106

+4 More

5.0

10/24/2019


Nick J.

We've had the pleasure of working with K2 twice now. They helped us with a kitchen remodel on our starter home years ago, designing an incredible kitchen in our tiny postage-stamp available space. When we moved again years later into a dated kitchen direly in need of upgrades, of course we called K2! Both times we worked with Teresa on a design and floorplan that made the best sense for how we utilized the space, and she brought practical ideas that worked with our budget and our wish-list. When the project came around, the contractors were all helpful and friendly. The project managers were always a quick call away if anything ever came up. Some project highlights include: - A giant picture window to bring as much light into a previously-dark kitchen as possible, - A half-wall to create a more open space, - Cabinet improvements to create more storage, - Lighting improvements (gross, outdated hospital-like fluorescents to sharp new LED fixtures), - Electric range to gas-range updates, with a hanging hood, - Flooring (hardwood refinishing and tile.) Kitchen models can be such a headache especially with a house full of kids and dogs, but working with K2 helped things go as smoothly as possible.

Description of Work
Two kitchens

Category home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Images

Review for  K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen - 2710 Urbandale Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38191226

+3 More

5.0

10/22/2019


Pat E.

Teresa was our designer. She had wonderful ideas to update our kitchen and stayed in touch throughout the project. She gave wonderful advice regarding the double sink, counter tops, removing existing wood trim to open up the kitchen. Teresa connected us with Alana from Ferguson who was fantastic to work with choosing all new appliances (we had some difficulty choosing a brand due to the available opening for the refrigerator.) and Kathleen from Ferguson who helped us choose new lighting fixtures. Paul was our kitchen project supervisor. Paul was very organized & enthusiastic about our project. He had all of the materials delivered on time and all of the subcontractors organized with perfect timing. It was necessary to remove some trim from the cabinets to fit in the new refrigerator and remove the unwanted wood trip. The outcome was perfect. The kitchen counter top installation was flawless. The plumbing and electrical work was perfect. Dustin installed the backsplash throughout the kitchen. His work was meticulous. At the end of each working day, Dustin cleaned up the working area. Just before the end of the project, We decided to remove an existing large unit connected to the ceiling containing fluorescent lighting and have Dustin reconstruct a new structure from which to hang new pendant lights. Paul & Dustin were very willing to deal with this change order at the last minute. We were thrilled with the outcome.

Description of Work
K2 remodeled our kitchen with the exception of the cabinets.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


Pat E.

We began our project with Chelsea who helped us choose tile for showers and flooring, shower design, counter tops, and sinks & faucets. She was very tuned into our preferences and provided coordinating samples that we liked immediately. Damon was our project manager. He was very easy to work with and very organized. Damon was always immediately responsive to questions that we had throughout the project and made our few change orders work effortlessly. All of the materials for the 3 bathrooms were delivered exactly as ordered & in a very timely manner. Damon organized all of the sub contractors so that the job moved forward and was completed well within the time frame that we had planned with him. Dustin was the sub contractor who laid all of the tile in the showers and on the floor, removed and rehung the mirrors and attached the towel bars. His work was meticulous - that of an artist with tile. Dustin thoroughly cleaned up the area in which he worked at the end of every day. He painted or supervised the painting of the 3 bathrooms. All of his work exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend K2.

Description of Work
remodel 3 bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

3.0

10/17/2019


Jean G.

The end result looks very nice, but the process for getting there was painful. Three points: 1. Project design: K2 did not verify that the toilet could be moved and still use the existing stack (which was visible). The design plan violated a simple plumbing rule and could easily have been discovered pre-project. Instead, K2 did not learn this until after the bathroom was gutted, the wall was moved and reframed. And, the custom cabinets were already onsite. This resulted in a major redesign, extending the project time by three weeks. 2. Project Timing: At contract signing (mid-Feb), the estimated project start date was mid-April with an estimated duration of 6 weeks. The project actually started in mid-June, and took 4 months. Three weeks are attributable to the redesign. Repeatedly, projected start dates were missed without any notification from K2. 3. Uneven quality of work: The finishing work, including the tiling and plumbing, was excellent; these K2 employees were very skilled and great to work with. However, some of the framing carpentry was terrible and needed to be redone multiple times. Some electrical fixtures were installed poorly and two were not connected properly in the attic. The subcontractor's installation of the quartz countertop took three trips, and the installation of the below-counter sinks needed to be corrected by K2.

Description of Work
Gut and rebuild bathroom, expanding into adjacent bedroom

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

10/16/2019


Jon O.

Our kitchen remodel turned out well beyond expectations a a price well below what I had expected to pay. The pictures tell the whole story K2 and Box Blu have an incredibly talented staff. You get the royal treatment without having to pay extra for it.

Description of Work
Kitchen tear down and remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Images

Review for  K2 Bath Deck & Kitchen - 2710 Urbandale Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38184904

+8 More

5.0

10/15/2019


Blake S.

We had K2 remodel our Master Bathroom. The designer Stephen had great ideas. The project turned out better than we could have expected. The crews were amazing. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Master bedroom

Category home remodeling