Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J’s Rain Drains

With Angi since July 2011

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

J's Rain Drains installs drain pipes (tile) from gutter down spouts and sump pump outlets to divert the water away from your homes foundation. We have the unique ability to bore under the sidewalk to install the tile. We never lift a section up. J's always uses a catch basin in our instillation so that the down spout will not blow out in the back from ice build-up. We also address water issues in other areas as well. We use golf course quality Rain Bird products to ensure the best results....

Other local Pros in your area

CoMitted 365 Roofing & Exteriors

We are a full service licensed roofing contractor that has been in the industry for generations. We are a family owned company that has a passion for handling residential, commercial and multifamily home projects. Reliability starts at the top! We offer an end-to-end client experience that includes seamless communication with all roofing needs. We are organized and excel on completing projects in a timely manner. We will be sure to stay focused on timelines and quality. We want you to have as much fun with this experience as we do!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Waynes Home Services

Wayne's Home Services is a one stop shop for all of your home service needs at the most affordable price guaranteed or your MONEY back. We offer award winning Window Cleaning, Pressure washing, Gutter Cleaning, Chandelier Cleaning, Hard To Reach Cleaning and much more. We have over 10 years of experience offering award winning services throughout the Twin Cites. Whether you have a small job or a big one we treat every customer as if they are family. Call today so we can get the job done for you. This way you can spend your time doing the things you enjoy the most.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Waynes Home Services on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/01/2021


Gina C.

Chad and Merilee came out to look at some water accumulation issues we were having in our yard. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable on the potential issues, and helped us determine what the cause may be. It turns out that it is not related to rain drainage issues, but we will certainly keep them in mind if we need that type is service in the future.

Description of Work
Water accumulating in yard

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/25/2020


david j R.

A+++ They were the best. Punctual...Honest...Hard woking....Knowledgable...Good price........ I am very happy I was able to find them on Angie's list. I would use them again....and again...and again..... Thanks again !

Description of Work
Water issues in yard and house for many years....

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and you're happy with the results of our work. We thank you for choosing J's to complete your job.
5.0

09/06/2019


ROBERT K.

This work was done in a very professional and timely manner starting with our request for estimate thru the actual installation. The communication was excellent as was the work done. Merilee and Chad worked very, very hard as a team and encountered tree roots throughout the work and under our sidewalk. Their work was very neat and clean up was excellent. We would highly recommend them for this work.

Description of Work
Extension of our rain drain under a 4 1/2 ' wide sidewalk into our lawn

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We are thrilled that you're highly satisfied with our work from start to finish.
5.0

07/21/2019


Tim S.

I called J's rain drain on a Saturday and they responded on Sunday and said they could take a look that day. They gave me a heads up call and were punctual. After I told them I had water coming into a window well between the driveway and house during the spring snow thaw and I would like to drain the water from the backyard away from the driveway. They explained that with the slope the water would have to drain toward the driveway and for my situation the driveway would have to be cut and a channel drain installed. This was something out of their scope but I appreciated their honesty and that they made the trip out.

Description of Work
Backyard drainage issue

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

We wish you well with your situation and appreciate the review. Should something else arise we'd be happy to help.
5.0

07/16/2019


Mark R.

Have never left a review before, and these guys more than deserve it. Merilee and Chad were responsive, down to earth and did a great job; customer service was exceptional. We had water in our basement and they installed a drainage system for our down spouts and sump pump, as well as installed drain tile on the exterior of our home. Basement is completely dry and has been since. I highly recommend their service and will forever be thankful.

Description of Work
Drainage System

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly! It's so gratifying to know what we do brings the end to a nightmare to so many. We were glad to resolve your water issues and take that stress away. Congrats on the impending arrival of your little one.
5.0

03/27/2019


SUSAN K.

I waited for our first winter in order to determine if the project was a success. Before the work was done, our front sidewalk was icy and hazardous to walk on most of the winter. This winter, even with record February snowfall, the problem was mostly eliminated.

Description of Work
Bore under our front sidewalk and installed a catch basin and drain tile

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

I was just thinking of your project the other day. With the record snowfall and warm ups in between I think 'mostly solved' can be considered a success. Very glad to hear! Thanks for your review, we appreciate it.
5.0

10/29/2018


Eric M.

Always fast communication. Came over and quoted the job after they were done with the neighbors project. We decided to proceed with the project and let them know. They came out within a week and took care of the job in a day. Cleaned up before they left. Quality work by some great folks. Would not hesitate to work with them again or refer them.

Description of Work
Storm drain runoff pipe install.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We truly enjoyed meeting and working with you two. We appreciate you choosing us to complete your job and would gladly work with those you can refer. Thank you for your service Sir.
5.0

10/16/2017


Lisa E.

J's couldn't have been more responsive; communicative; professional. Despite the wet summer we had, they waited and let me know why the delay. Neighbors were notified. Project completed. J's noticed one of our downspouts at split due to ice expansion and were the only company we got a bid from to notice that. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
We have a very wet area in our back yard. Installed a catch basin under down spouts. Installed drain tile to the basin to route the water away from the yard.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly. We really appreciate you understanding the wet circumstances as well. Attention to detail is very important to us and we're glad that it is apparent. Best wishes in your new home.
5.0

10/01/2017


Gregory C.

Excellent work and service. They went above and beyond expectations. You can’t even tell where they buried the drains with the technique they have. Looks and works great. I would highly recommend Marilee and their team!

Description of Work
They provided advice and completed the work on changing several backyard downspouts into rain drains including sump pump.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly. This is what we strive for and we are happy to see that it is recognized. We are glad to hear you are pleased with how it looks as well. Many don't believe us when we say you won't even know we were here. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thank you. Ps: I hope the wedding was a blast :)
5.0

08/07/2017


Patti E.

They worked like crazy to find a solution that not only took care of the water, but did not negatively impact the look of the patio. They are super careful and everything looks great -- I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!!!

Description of Work
I hired J's Rain Drains to come fix a problem created on my patio by the placement of an outdoor kitchen. This was complicated due to an existing stone patio and a kitchen that could not be moved. They also placed a large French drain to take care of a wet backyard.

Category gutter repair,drain pipe,patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]i, we appreciate the opportunity to work for you and resolve your water drainage issues. We are thrilled that you recognise the care we take to make it look like we were never there in the process. We would be glad you help should you need us again in the future, you were great to work with as well.

    J’s Rain Drains

    With Angi since July 2011

    4.9

    (26) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO Box 75

    Mayer, MN 55360

    Services Offered

    We install drain pipes, corrugated tile, at gutter down spouts & sump pump outlets to divert water away from your foundation. This eliminates the down spout lead so you will never have to mow around them again We also bore under the sidewalk and install tile under the walk to prevent icy build-ups and erosion. We never lift the concrete. J's uses Rain Bird products for top of the line quality. J's can connect your drain tile to city storm sewer stubs.

    Services Not Offered

    We can refer a good gutter company, but do not install them ourselves.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details