Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Total Comfort

4.6

(408) Verified Reviews

Founded 1956 • With Angi since January 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
TS000624
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8818 7th Ave N

Golden Valley, MN 55427

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We sell different. We service different. Experience the Total Comfort difference, since 1956. If you’re in need of heating and cooling services in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, Total Comfort is a skilled, award-winning HVAC company that can solve all your needs! From AC repair to furnace replacement, HVAC maintenance, and more, we are here to provide you with trustworthy, quality, affordable HVAC services in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, from Brooklyn Park to Eden Prairie and everywhere in between! Since 1956, we’ve been doing whatever it takes to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their heating and cooling service. As a locally owned, customer-focused company, providing honest, quality work to our neighbors in Minneapolis-St. Paul is our #1 goal. Every job we do is performed with respect and courtesy, leaving you satisfied in a more comfortable home! For unparalleled HVAC services, experience the Total Comfort difference now! For top-quality products and service from technicians with the latest industry knowledge, contact us today....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(408) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

324

4

33

3

14

2

14

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (389)water heaters (28)appliance repair (31)plumbers (10)water softeners (4)gas leak repair (2)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 408 reviews
5.0

10/03/2021


Kirby F.

I was pleasantly surprised. Keith and Tyler were very helpful answered all the questions are very respectful. Their installation was neat been done in one day. I’ve been a maintenance person and or a carpenter for several years and I was thinking about doing this installation myself. After seeing the job that Tyler and Keith completed there’s no way I could compete with that level of work. My wife and I are very happy that we decided to have it installed.

Description of Work
Replaced our first year furnace and condensing unit. Also installed more ductwork and a new a coil

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
5.0

09/20/2021


David S.

It could not have gone any better. Brian showed up right away and it turned out that we just needed some new fuses. He was very professional in explaining what happened and we were up and running in no time. We bought the unit from them about 10 years ago and have always received great service.

Description of Work
A/C stopped running.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience!
5.0

09/14/2021


Chao M.

AC stopped working during a heat wave in the summer of 2021. Total Comfort was the only company with an available appointment to schedule an estimator to come out the next day. The estimator Jeff Robinson was thorough in explaining the options. The price was higher than expected, even with the discount applied. However, they were flexible in withholding the payment deposit until after the installation was completed. On the day of installation, two technicians came out Tad & Jeff. Even though we were all vaccinated, we were more comfortable if the technicians had a mask on inside the house. Initially Tad was reluctant, but appreciated he complied with our request when he was inside replacing parts inside the house. I would recommend their service, due to their professionalism, responsiveness and knowledge in their work.

Description of Work
Install a new AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our entire team!
5.0

07/09/2021


Bruce B.

We would wholeheartedly recommend Total Comfort. Our AC quit on the 4th of July weekend, and the on call technician Brian walked us thru some steps to see if they were even needed to come out, which unfortunately they were. We appreciated that they tried to help us avoid unnecessary emergency rates, and when they did come out Scott was very professional and friendly, and he of course fixed everything to keep our furnace and AC ready for all the seasons.

Description of Work
Our air conditioner quit cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
5.0

07/07/2021


Lisa B.

The crew leader and tram were exceptional. Very impressed with their work.

Description of Work
New furnace and air conditioner.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
5.0

07/05/2021


Raja Satish R.

Technician Bryan was really helpful and very professional.

Description of Work
AC unit malfunction

Category appliance repair

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience!
5.0

07/02/2021


Kelly V.

Total Comfort was phenomenal. My tech took time to explain many things to me as a new homeowner. Excellent service, and I will definitely use them again for regular maintenance.

Description of Work
Air conditioner cleaning/maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience!
5.0

06/16/2021


Jotham A.

Very pleased with the service provided.The tech was very knowledgeable and informative,they showed up the same day in the middle of a heat wave and serviced my AC and they didn't overcharge! I would recommend this company to anyone looking to service their HAVAC! Bryan Nelson was the tech and he is awesome and I thought true service was a thing of the past. Total Comfort gets a five star rating from me.

Description of Work
AC repair.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Bryan!
5.0

06/11/2021


Thomas N.

Everything went very well. The bid process was informative and gave us options to choose from. Scheduling was prompt and the installation went smoothly. We are extremely satisfied with the attention to detail and the quality of work by the installers.

Description of Work
Furnace and AC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
5.0

05/13/2021


Ken S.

Kevin Turner from Total Comfort was our technician. He was on time, did a professional job taking care of the issue, cleaned up carefully when done, and communicated clearly about what he did. A very professional service appointment. Thanks Kevin.

Description of Work
Primary and secondary heat exchangers replaced on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Tune Ups, Maintenance, Energy Efficiency, Repairs, New Installations. Indoor Air Quality, Air Flow Diagnostics. Hybrid Heating & Cooling Systems, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters. Air Exchangers. Furnace Cleaning. Gas Fireplaces. Air Purification, Air Balancing. Water Filtration & Water Softener Service & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning, Plumbing, Fireplace Maintenance, Dryer Vent Maintenance, Dryer Vent Installation, Kitchen Vent Maintenance, Kitchen Vent Installation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes