Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery

With Angi since September 2009

If you've been dreaming of a new kitchen or bath, let the experts at Ferguson Bath, Kitchen and Lighting gallery help you orchestrate your dream.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
SHARON H.
4.0
07/31/2017
We picked it up and had our handyman install it.
Description of Work
Bought a new glass stovetop.
Category
appliance sales
Christopher J.
4.0
07/26/2016
They have a real nice show room both of them had two nice show rooms and you pick out what you want and they order for you and then your contractor takes over and fix it up and installs it, they have alot of selections and of we were limited because we had to, we had a new bath tub and we had to make sure that the size would fit and the one we originally pick out would not fit so we had to go and get a the next smaller one. We ordered our vanity it came from Germany and they said that it would be six weeks and it came in two weeks. i think they would be impressed with their show room and because we got the stuff from Germany, we got our stuff from Ferguson but my contractor indicated that he could get for a little more money than we paid. I would say they are not perfect and i would say that they probably suggest for slitting out some of the operation for as that goes, from a customer stand point, by a large you work by appointments.
Description of Work
I used Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery for Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom.
Category
lighting, remodeling, home remodeling
MARY JO M.
5.0
06/16/2016
In our bathrooms, it was all the faucets and the toilets and the sinks. It was a lot. It was a total remodel. They have lots of choices.
Description of Work
I used them for our bathroom remodeling.
Category
appliance sales, home remodeling
MARY JO M.
5.0
06/16/2016
We got all new appliances in our kitchen. We had a problem with our oven glass door. It had a streak on it. I called them and they sent someone right out to fix it and I didn't have to pay anything. They really didn't have to because it had been a little longer than what the warranty was. So they were wonderful. They're great. I would definitely go to Ferguson.
Description of Work
We bought our kitchen appliances, a couple of years ago, from Ferguson.
Category
appliance sales
Brian A.
2.0
07/29/2015
Ferguson offers a wide variety of kitchen and bath appliances and touts its representatives' knowledge and service as attributes supporting the premium prices charged. Unfortunately, once you've paid for these high-end premium products, follow-up service and any remediation of issues with faulty or non-functioning products is 100% absent, as you are routed to countless less-than-helpful representatives who pawn their customers off to the manufacturers and do not stand behind their products or seek to provide any post-sales customer service of any kind. I worked with 2 individuals at Ferguson (one for kitchen appliances and fixtures and another for bath/plumbing), both of whom almost immediately made clear their preference to coordinate with contractors, rather than with the homeowner/ultimate user of the products themselves. Despite this initial red flag, I proceeded to make selections and relied upon the recommendations of the representatives at the showroom regarding product quality and value -- exceeding my own expected level of spending/budget by several thousand dollars in order to get high-end premium offerings. After putting in a down payment to order all of the equipment, delivery timing and logistics were coordinated through my general contractor, as the representatives had requested. Payment in full was made for all of the components/appliances, prior to the delivery, several months later. The truly horrendous level of service really began upon delivery & installation of the products. First, the plumbing representative from Ferguson was apparently unable to properly transpose my email address from a business card to her system, thus resulting in missed emails which my contractor(s) had to forward along to me due to her error. This partially led to the company ignoring my request for a model change to the undermount sink for my main level bathroom. This was mildly annoying, but the change was fairly minimal, so I decided I could live with the slightly sub-optimized initial selection (despite paying anything but sub-optimized prices). When the Uline wine refrigerator/beverage center that I was (up)sold failed to operate properly in the first month of use (first shutting off completely, and subsequently freezing everything inside due to what I've learned to be a 'faulty board'), it was then that I began to learn just how BAD Ferguson's level of post-sale service can be. First, getting a response from my kitchen appliance sales representative was like pulling teeth -- weeks would pass with no return calls from Kelly. Then, upon reaching an alternative contact, I was immediately forwarded on to the manufacturer (and subsequent local warranty servicing provider) for follow-up. Rather than simply standing behind and replacing the non-functioning unit, Ferguson makes their customers jump through multiple hoops and wait weeks and weeks to have problems addressed, by outside 3rd parties. I regret patronizing this company and would NOT recommend their service/showroom to anyone looking for a customer service-oriented purchasing experience. I'll be renovating my upper level master suite and guest bed/bath as next phase of my home redesign and will 100% be utilizing one of Ferguson's competitors in the area for this activity.
Description of Work
Sold premium appliances & plumbing fixtures for main floor home remodel of my residence, then vanished completely failing to address change requests or post-install service/replacement of non-functioning equipment
Category
home remodeling
Diane G.
2.0
06/29/2013
I did this over many months and they weren't used to that because usually people go in, spend a few hours and they they're done. I would come back and things like that. At first it went very well, but I'm not 100% sure why because I got 99.9% of everything through. There was a mix up in the order because the gal actually ordered a price request list rather than the ordering list. There was a huge mix up and the relationship very much fell apart, so we were very disappointed and my plumber will not go near them again. They carry all appliances and anybody can go in for that, but for plumbing you should have a plumber like who I was working with. I don't know what had happened because one day when I went in there her attitude was radically different and when my plumber sent in a list to order she actually ordered the wrong list. The appliance guy that I was working with was excellent and very kind. He gave me recommendations and I had no issues with him. I was going to get all of my appliances through them, but they said they didn't want our business anymore. Their showroom is beautiful and gorgeous. It was just this issue of her ordering the wrong thing which was like a $2000 item and it ended up being a big mess. They didn't want to resolve it. I even called their headquarters on the East Coast and they said that they kind of let their managers just do what they want, so I was like okay and my plumber doesn't want to go near them. I thought their prices was about the same as anyone online. You can get very good products there, like for a kitchen you can get Wolfe or Viking or anything. As far as plumbing where we had our issue they carry all of the name brands. You could go very high-end or medium, so their product selection is very good. At first it was very good, but then it went down hill. I think what it came down to was that the girl made a mistake and we figured that she didn't want to be in trouble with her bosses, which is natural, so therefore I believe she never admitted she made a mistake. My plumber also said that she wasn't returning his calls. I was going to buy my appliances through their appliance guy because he knowledgeable and seemed honest. I was getting a range top which is a little bit more money and not like a separate oven and things like that. I would love to use them again, but they said "No" and that they didn't want my business ever again which is what the manager said. I would love to work with Kent who was with appliances, but as far as plumbing I'm not going back there for that. What I'm getting is good and that's the supplier my plumber normally works with anyway. He was doing Ferguson as a favor to me. I wouldn't mind going to Kent because he was excellent, but if at the same time they're saying "No" and don't want my $13,000 is appliances to be purchased there than fine because I'll go elsewhere.
Description of Work
I purchased a lot of plumbing things from Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery.
Category
appliance sales, home improvement stores
Heather W.
3.0
07/26/2010
The remodel isn't done yet, but I wouldn't recommend them. One of the items I ordered is a different size than what I ordered and no one caught it so I had to send it back. Then they have you sit with consultants who are supposed to be experts. I asked her if the sink and faucet I wanted to order would fit together and she said yes, but now we have it and it doesn't. The sink is very small and the faucet is standard size. We are going to send it back, but I'm not sure if we will get credit for it. Our contractor will handle that. The hours are difficult, but I guess that's status quo for that kind off place. They also only take one appointment per person on Saturdays.
Description of Work
We bought items from Ferguson Bath Kitchen & Lighting Gallery for our bathroom remodel.
Category
home remodeling
NANCY O.
5.0
07/16/2010
I had a vision of what I hoped for and was pleased Nancy could listen well and pull from different manufacturers the needed components. She admired my style as I admired just exactly what I thought I wanted that was decidedly NOT in my price range and helped me pull together the various components necessary. I had done some online homework which helped me not to have too much sticker shock. I was trying to upgrade somewhat from the previous installation and had some limitations. She understood precisely and helped me know the technical vocabulary. In addition, even though I was only inquiring about toilets, and not yet ready to purchase, she gave me a brief history of recent code requirements and subsequent developments in technology to meet that better than it had been met when the codes first changed.
Description of Work
Nancy helped me select the components for a shower head replacement. This sounds simple but did involve several components which had to work together.
Category
home remodeling
Doug-Betty J.
5.0
09/09/2009
Ferguson Bath & Kitchen Gallery is a place where more of plumbers go and is not much for public use. The salesperson by name Joan was quite helpful. She was knowledgeable of what she had and was able to help me find something that would fit within the budget that I was given by the insurance company. They didn?t deliver any of the stuff that we bought from them, as the plumber brought some and I picked up the rest of the stuff. They could have delivered, but they didn?t, as we just picked it up. I had never been to their gallery before and it was quite nice. They had good display and quite a bit of choice. They also explained different things that had to be done. I hope I don?t have to use them again, but if required, then I will surely use them.
Description of Work
I purchased 2 travertine faucets, 2 bathroom sink faucets, a kitchen faucet and a kitchen sink from Ferguson Bath & Kitchen Gallery.
Category
home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Randy's Electric

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

LeBrun Electric, LLC.

LeBrun Electric is your local go to electrical contractor serving Central, Minnesota and the surrounding communities. We take great pride in our work, providing quality expertise and customer service that goes above and beyond. Customer satisfaction is our priority, so our mission is to provide excellent workmanship and fair up front pricing to every customer. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, without hidden costs, fees and change orders. We are also available for emergency services on a 24/7 basis! Give us a call today to let us help with your electrical needs!  

Angi Certified

Harrison Electric, Inc.

14 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charge applies. No extra charge for 24-hour emergency service (for existing customers only). Primary service area- Western & Northern suburbs of Minneapolis/St Paul including Hennepin, Anoka & Ramsey counties and parts of Sherburne county. All employees are background checked and drug tested.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

925 Decatur Ave N

Golden Valley, MN 55427

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery does not offer free project estimates.

No, Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery does not offer a senior discount.

No, Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery does not offer warranties.

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery offers the following services: Retailer of plumbing, lighting, appliances, cabinets & countertops.