Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Creative Living Spaces LLC

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since December 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2101214062
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

457 clinton ave

Walker, MI 49534

Description

Creative Living Spaces is a licensed building company serving the greater Grand Rapids area since 2014. Our goal is to give clients a personalized experience that puts them at ease throughout the entire project. One key factor that distinguishes us as a company is that we genuinely love what we do; and it shows. Working with clients to bring a dream to fruition is our passion. We value delivering a high quality product, excellent customer service, with a personalized experience that you will remember. Thank you for your interest in Creative Living Spaces, LLC. Please don't hesitate to call us with any questions. We appreciate your time and consideration!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)tile installation (7)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021


Megan G.

I originally found this company on Angie's list and I can't express enough how happy I am that I went with them. Fantastic work, excellent attention to detail, friendly, and great proactive communication - this is one of the best experiences I've ever had with a remodeling project. Thanks Eric (and Joe) for all of your effort, you really did go above & beyond and we couldn't be happier with the finished product! You will be at the top of the list when the next project comes along!

Description of Work
Complete teardown of our old bathroom including ceiling header removal, added new tiled walk-in shower, custom shelves, flooring, fixtures/trim, door install + extra plumbing & electrical work.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Images

Review for Creative Living Spaces LLC - 457 clinton ave, Walker, MI - 39128763

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you are happy with everything. I truly enjoyed working with you both on this project! We would love to help in the future with any other projects you may have.
5.0

08/18/2020


Michael H.

Creative Living Spaces did a fantastic job of renovating a small bathroom in our house. Eric had a very precise schedule for when certain steps of the project would be done and when contractors would be working. They allowed us to do some of the demo work and painting to save some costs Overall we could not be more happy with the results and their professionalism. Would absolutely hire them again for other renovation work.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Images

Review for Creative Living Spaces LLC - 457 clinton ave, Walker, MI - 38843111
5.0

03/08/2020


Tracy P.

CLS Is Spectacular! They went the extra mile to plan the job; upgrade the previous installation materials; troubleshoot a few surprises left by the original Builder; and, beautifully install the new backsplash. Their workmanship is top notch - easily an 11 out of 10!. Joe & Eric are friendly, personal, professional, thorough and will not finish the job until they (and you) are satisfied. I'm a firm believer in that you get what you pay for and CLS is worth every penny because the job will be done to perfection. And isn't that important for something that will be semi-permanent in your home?

Description of Work
Replace Kitchen Backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Images

Review for Creative Living Spaces LLC - 457 clinton ave, Walker, MI - 38432152
5.0

02/29/2020


Braydon D.

Creative Living Spaces did an excellent job tiling the tub surround and floor of our bathroom. Joe and Eric proved to be extremely Professional and experts in their field. They went above and beyond with the care and workmanship that went into the job and made me feel they were giving the same time and attention they would give there own home. They provided detailed information and helped me better understand my options and gave suggestions as to how it could look and be installed along with benefits of each option. Their patience and meticulous attention to detail did not go unnoticed and I will definitely ask them to assist again with any future tile work I may need.

Description of Work
tiled tub surround and tiled floor

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

02/19/2020


Elvir & Elma T.

Very professional and courteous with a phenomenal quality of work! Hands down the BEST experience I’ve ever had! Keep up the GREAT work!

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

Images

Review for Creative Living Spaces LLC - 457 clinton ave, Walker, MI - 38395898
5.0

02/05/2020


Dave G.

Excellent. Best tile setters I've ever worked with. Joe and Eric are friendly, courteous, and do great work. They are very detail oriented and go the extra mile to make sure the customer is informed as to the products and processes involved.

Description of Work
tile showers, backsplashes, tiled floors, in floor heat systems

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

01/31/2020


Jane Z.

I can't say enough good things about their work! They were professional, a pleasure to have in the home, very knowledgeable and meticulous in their work, and communicated well. We would absolutely hire them again!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel, ceramic tile

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

5.0

01/31/2020


Amber & Shane C.

Creative Living Spaces is our go-to source for all things tile. We were lucky enough to come across them as a referral from The Tile Shop, after a few others dropped the ball on follow-up. Eric and his team definitely under-promised and over-delivered on both of the projects we’ve used them for already. Very hard-working, dedicated, honest, and down-to-earth people. We won’t consider anyone but Creative Living Spaces for future projects and would highly recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
1/3 home ceramic tile and heated flooring, kitchen backsplash. Next full bathroom remodel is scheduled.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for Creative Living Spaces LLC - 457 clinton ave, Walker, MI - 38362598
5.0

01/31/2020


Michel & Lisa T.

Fantastic! Joe and his crew did a superb job. They think outside the box, help with ideas, and come up with solutions for difficult situations. They listen to the customer and are transparent in the work and cost of the project. Joe and his crew are very polite, hard working and communicate very well. They clean up after their daily work. First we had a different company do the tiling in our kitchen, and when we saw that this was going to be a disaster, we looked around for another company to do this job. We found Joe, and after he gave us ideas and advise, we hired him to take out the mess that the previous builders made and for him to finish the project, which included glass tile. They did such a nice and professional job that we had them come back to do a bigger project that included lots of tile in our master bathroom, shower, bathtub and heated tile flooring. Again, the finished work was done meticulously. So once more we had them come back for 2 more tiling projects: fireplace and a guest bathroom. Needles to say, those projects turned out beautiful. I strongly recommend Creative Living Spaces for any remodeling project.

Description of Work
K&B Remodeling, Tile, Fireplace

Category ceramic tile,fireplaces,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Backsplashes, Flooring, Fireplaces, Ceramic Tile & Custom Inlays.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your project(s)!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes