Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2009

Lisensed and insured builder that primarily remodels.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(6) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Sheila G.
5.0
03/18/2016
Mike is professional, friendly and considerate. His work is flawless. If you want your project done right, he is the person to call!
Description of Work
Mike (Muskrat Enterprises) finished remodeling my kitchen, breakfast area and family room. He installed wainscoting and a new back splash in kitchen. He also repaired all woodwork (trim, moldings,baseboards, etc.), drywall and plaster, electrical outlets and electrical fixtures. After that he painted 3 rooms.
Category
doors
Phillip T.
5.0
04/21/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Michael replaced glass block window in basement. |On time, good job, good price. |
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, woodworking, doors
John H.
5.0
08/05/2013
Mike was great. I called him on Saturday and he was able to come out that Monday evening. The other place I called made me schedule an appointment for 2 weeks out for someone to come out to do an inspection/estimate. He had me sold on that, but when he came out, he saw that I had the the tools for the job and basically told me how to do it and didn't charge me at all. I'd been stressing about this problem for at least a month, so it was great to have it fixed so simply. I'll definitely be recommending him.
Description of Work
He came out and did a free inspection for a sagging joist that was causing my floor to slope.
Category
interior painters
paul M.
1.0
02/10/2013
The work Mike did was well done and generally we had a fine experience. Due to my crazy work schedule at the moment, my wife handled the business side of working with Mike as he did the job. She is less experienced with builders and trusted Mike, as he seemed like a nice guy. Unfortunately, that turned out not to be the case. Mike gave her one number over the phone, then well through his first day of work, he asked her to sign a contract that was for several hundred dollars more than the amount he had quoted. He explained to her that he just wasn't sure how much the materials would cost, and that we would definitely lower the amount if the materials cost less, so we could talk about that when the job was done. She trusted him and signed the contract. When the job was finished, Mike refused to even discuss hours worked, materials costs, or any other of the things he had promised to discuss and simply insisted on being paid the full contract amount. As we tried to ask about him breaking his promises and the different stories he'd given my wife, he became more and more upset. He ended up screaming at us, storming out of our house shouting all kinds of obscenities and saying everything horrible thing he could think to say about us, and threatening to sue us and put a lien on our house. Despite repeated phone calls later that same day and the next day, with us saying we'd rather just meet up, pay him the full amount, get our house key back and be done with it, Mike refused to return our phone calls. We let him know we would be changing our locks the next day if we did not hear from him, in order to make sure our house was safe. He still did not return calls or emails. We changed the locks, sent him the remainder due on the contract via certified mail and still have not heard a word from him. Most terrible situation I have ever had with a contractor. I would pay you not to do business with this person.
Description of Work
Previous builders had cut all the way through several floor joists in the basement and between the first and second floors of the house. We hired Mike to jack back up the sagging floor joists
Category
contractors, woodworking
Evelyn S.
5.0
09/19/2012
Overall, everything is excellent! I'm giving a recommendation to Wayne, Oakland and Macomb counties (maybe more) that Muskrat Enterprises is the best and worth calling for a discussion/estimate of your projects.
Description of Work
I have had Muskrat Enterprises in my home most every month for the past year (starting approx. Sept/Oct 2011) refurbishing and remodeling every area of the house inside and outside. This is a small mid-century modern house that needed a lot of work. Among the projects Mr. Klipper has completed for me: Replace the front door and locks; install gutter guards in the gutters around the roof; glass block windows in the basement around the house; patched and repainted the entire interior; installed drapery hardware; tore down an interior 1/2 wall and remodeled the existing area; tore out the foyer tile and replaced with ceramic tile (beautiful!); tore out formica paneling in the bathroom, sanded down the walls and repainted; tore out the old vanity and replaced; did custom request porcelain tile work in the bathroom (my favorite - very Crate & Barrel); did custom glass block work in the kitchen (cool); removed huge ceiling fan; replaced ceiling/wall lighting fixtures in all rooms. In the next 30 days he will be installing new cabinetry and lighting fixtures in the kitchen. Mr. Klipper is also a consultant, who has guided me in the decision making process as to viability, cost, and value. His extensive hands-on experience and knowledge of construction, materials and 'how to' has been invaluable. He is absolutely trustworthy and honest. I have no concerns having him work in my home alone, allowing me to go to work. Mr. Klipper has been a blessing to me in redoing this house, since this is a totally new adventure in my life! I was introduced to Mr. Klipper through another client of his. This Angie's List review is new for Muskrat Enterprises! Mr. Klipper had not previously pursued updating his business information until I mentioned it to him....so don't be concerned that there aren't more reviews. I have not included any expense estimates, since this is an ongoing effort, comprised of many segments, and each one was individually expensed; some projects i bought the materials and paid only labor; other projects the cost was inclusive of both material and labor. I have always felt that the cost to me was very fair. Mr. Klipper is ABSOLUTELY professional, punctual, tidy, 'green' (recycles whatever he can) and keeps me apprised at all times as to what is going on and where the project stands. Any questions or concerns on my part are fully addressed.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, glass block, interior painters, doors
Christina M.
5.0
02/16/2009
Mike is probable the best painter I have ever used. He is diligent in his work and clearly takes pride in what he does. After the job was done, I never found any errors....I was continually please even 6-12 months later. A great experience!
Description of Work
Then entire interior was painted. Mike was very helpful in picking out colors and he is not afraid to offer suggestions if your willing to listen.
Category
interior painters

Phone

Address

613 Gardenia Ave

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Our jobs range from very small repair projects to large remodel projects.

Services not offered

We subcontract all electrical, plumbing and mechanical work to licensees of these trades.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES offers free project estimates.

Yes, MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES does not offer warranties.

MUSKRAT ENTERPRISES offers the following services: Our jobs range from very small repair projects to large remodel projects.

We subcontract all electrical, plumbing and mechanical work to licensees of these trades.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hawkins Home Improvement

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Hawkins Home Improvement

Jack of all trades  

Mr. Mason LLC

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Mr. Mason LLC

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

From chimney cleaning to a new roof, we can help improve the look and value of your home or business. We have over 25 years experience adn we are fully insured and licensed. Above All Masonry & Construction, LLC is dedicated to home beautification and restoration for both Residential and Commercial properties. Protecting our clients' investment with durable, guranteed products, increasing home values and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like its our own home. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and the Detroit and Downriver Business Association.