Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CBW Contractors

With Angi since January 2007

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3253 Cairncross Dr

Oakland, MI 48363

Description

We specialized in interior and exterior remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/15/2017


JEFF W.

This phone number was out of service.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/18/2015


Cheri B.

Category garage doors, gutter repair, insulation, siding, woodworking, doors

5.0

06/09/2014


Mark H.

They were honest and responded fast.

Description of Work
They did a job on my garage door.

Category screen repair

5.0

04/25/2014


STEVEN S.

They were good.

Description of Work
I used CBW Contractors to build a wheel chair ramp.

Category remodeling

4.0

08/05/2013


STEVEN S.

They were meticulous and they did a good job.

Description of Work
I had CBW Contractors build a wheelchair ramp for me last year.

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

07/23/2013


Janice N.

John is awesome! He worked around horrible weather and our scheduling requirements. We would recommend CBW Contractors to anyone!

Description of Work
Removed roof, added 2 vents, removed and replace all damaged wood, installed vinyl siding, entry door and overhead door in detached garage. Re-roofed, repaired, insulated, re-framed all windows and doors, added entry overhang, roof over venting and air shoots, installed new fascia board on eves, removed existing sidings and installed new insulation and vinyl siding, gutters, downspouts and decorations on house. All clean up and debris removal exceptionally performed!

Category picture framing, garage doors, gutter repair, insulation, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

5.0

08/19/2010


KAREN M.

perfect. can't imagine being able to do this ourselves.

Description of Work
removed frozen ice and snow from roof.

Category roof snow removal

5.0

06/04/2009


Kathryn B.

Very well. Jason was professional and helpful in quoting the job a couple of different ways. The guys showed up on time and did the work quickly

Description of Work
Clean and repair gutters where they were leaking, install gutter guards on the back of the house

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/19/2007


GARY E.

CBW was able to perform an estimate the day of the damage. The only contractor to do so, and they completed the work within one day. Excellent and fast service. Turns out that they were a preferred contractor for our Insurance company (AllState) as well.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement for storm damage from a fallen tree including gutter replacement and additional exterior home repairs.

Category gutter repair

4.0

01/01/2007


DON C.

The aluminum trim was installed first and the old gutters removed. Generally the quality was very good but the there were ripples on the front fascia and some of the porch arches. These were subsequently redone to our satisfaction. The new gutters were installed. Cleanup of the old gutter material was not very good. Numerous nails, etc. were left in the grass. The old porch railings were removed and new vinyl railings were installed. The workmanship was very good, with some minor scratches that were later repaired. The sales contact was very good to work with and was always willing to do the job to our complete satisfaction. There were three crews that completed this project. They were generally very helpful and courteous.

Description of Work
Aluminum trim, gutters, vinyl siding on the front porch and vinyl porch railings were installed.

Category gutter repair, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Town & Country Door LLC

    In business since 1995, we have serviced all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers within the Metro Detroit area. We have built our strong reputation by providing quality service at prices you can afford. So, go ahead and give us a call. Our experienced service professionals are ready to repair your garage door – right now. We can have your garage door up and running fast and reliably with same day service Monday through Sunday. That’s right; we’re open every day. If we can’t fix it, your service call is free. Our friendly customer service representatives will take careful notes to understand your garage service needs. We then schedule same-day service by one of our skilled garage door repair professionals. We service all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers with high-quality, brand-name parts, such as LiftMaster, Stanley and Genie garage door openers. Ask about our 3 year part warranty.  

    Offers by Town & Country Door LLC on Angi
    AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION

    Our specialty is quality, professional air duct cleaning, and insulation services with the very best equipment in the industry. We use state of the art vacuum trucks specifically made for duct cleaning. These trucks pull an amazing 17,000 cubic feet of air per minute, removing dust, allergens, debris and pet dander from your duct system. We're committed to doing right by our customers. See for yourself and call us today at (248) 349-8877 or visit us online at www.amistee.com!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION on Angi
    Building Performance Solutions

    2014 Super Service Award Winner in Detroit Insulation. Building Performance Solutions is a home and building performance and weatherization retrofit company. We specialize in diagnosing and fixing the root causes of reoccurring symptoms within homes and buildings. Using diagnostic equipment like infrared and blower door testing, we find the true source of the problem. Once we identify the real source, we then develop a solution and keep the problem from returning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Exterior Finish, Roofing, Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CBW Contractors

    How is CBW Contractors overall rated?

    CBW Contractors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does CBW Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CBW Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does CBW Contractors offer?

    CBW Contractors offers the following services: Remodeling, Exterior Finish, Roofing, Windows