Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aspen Plumbing Services

Founded 1981 • With Angi since November 2011

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4131 W Michigan Ave

Jackson, MI 49202

Description

2-3 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charge of $49. Emergency service available...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2019


Sonia F.

Solutions were offered and action selected. Technician was well versed in possible ways to ease access and well qualified in correcting the problem.

Description of Work
Realigned filter shut-off valve for ease of access

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and the positive review.
5.0

09/06/2017


Renee G.

Very well! They explained that due to how our house was built they would need to cut access areas to get to the plumbing. They cut the smallest accesses they were able to and still get to the plumbing. They were very personable and efficient. They finished within approximately 20 minutes of their arrival. Job well done. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Needed two outside faucets replaced.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thanks for the nice review! Keep us in mind for your heating and air conditioning needs! Gary Schultz
5.0

08/04/2016


Brenda S.

Apsen did a fantastic job! Scheduling the estimate and work appointments were painless and they arrived promptly. The entire staff was professional and courteous and all works was completed without any problems. I will call Aspen anytime I need plumbing work done.

Description of Work
Installed (2) whole home water filters, and new kitchen faucet/water/drain with studor vent.

Category plumbing,water softeners

Service Provider Response

thank you, for the nice review.
5.0

08/15/2015


RICHARD S.

Took about 15 minutes, but was done with the most courtesy and professionalism of any repairman I have ever hired.

Description of Work
Applied sleeve over hole drilled into drain pipe.

Category plumbing

3.0

08/12/2015


P B.

UPDATE: The owner called us in September to apologize. He informed us that the individual no longer works at his company. He refunded our labor cost; therefore, the ratings have been adjusted accordingly.

Description of Work
The provider was argumentative and used my towels (without permission) to clean up his mess. We contacted the manager and did not receive a call back. UPDATE: The owner called us in September to apologize. He informed us that the individual no longer works at his company. He refunded our labor cost; therefore, the ratings have been adjusted accordingly.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

(Removed members personal information) I'm sorry for the service that that we provided you with June 26, 2015. I'm not sure what happened when Chris performed your service however, I can assure you, I want to make sure your happy with the work we performed. Please call me when it's convenient for you. My number is 517-750-0200. Thank you; Gary
5.0

07/29/2015


sarah R.

Dan called to let me know when he was coming, arrived punctually and provided quick, professional service. I especially appreciated his willingness to explain the process and the cause of the problem.

Description of Work
Replaced outdoor faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2015


Chris P.

It went very well, was very quick in finishing the job and the tap works great.

Description of Work
Installed a frost free exterior water tap.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/26/2015


Gregory F.

On time...professional...great job

Description of Work
installed a drain and a complicated tub fixture....great job , very responsive..I will use them again!

Category plumbing

5.0

12/23/2014


Christine O.

During that check up they found mice had made a nest in the unit & had also chewed through the wires. They called me out to show me the damage & then repaired it on site. The people from Aspen have always been prompt/knowledgeable & courteous & I have oftened recommended them.

Description of Work
Yearly check up on the zone air-condition that they installed about 4 years ago.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/20/2014


Elizabeth D.

I came home from work at 6:30 to hear the sound of rushing water. I ran downstairs (to my finished basement) to find 3 inches of water in the basement. When we checked the spare bedroom down there, the pipe in corner was cracked and spewing water. I turned off the water to the whole house, called my insurance agent, they told me to call a plumber, but could not provide me the name of one they recommended. They told me to look in the phone book. When I was looking through the phone book, I called several places that said they provided emergency service, however no one, not even an answering service answered my call. When I called Aspen Plumbing, they took my information and told me someone would call me back shortly. Within 5 minutes the plumber called me back and told me he would be out in about 45 minutes. He actually arrived in 30 minutes, quickly diagnoses the problem and repaired it. It turns out he was one of the guys who had come out and installed the new heat pump I bought with my furnace from Aspen Heating & Cooling. He was very polite, professional and gave me some very good advice in navigating the next stages of this clean up. When he gave me the bill, he was almost apologetic that he had to charge me the $99 service call since it was after hours. He could see how overwhelmed I was by what was happening.

Description of Work
Fixed a frozen broken pipe that flooded my basement.

Category plumbing,water delivery

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri County Water

    We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

    Offers by Tri County Water on Angi
    Blue Wolf Concepts

    We know Michigan water! We do not contract our work out, we are a family-owned business with over 100 years of combined experience. We offer Michigan's best water treatment Systems, Drinking systems with 100% Customer Satisfaction Service. Rated # 1 in the World Customer Satisfaction by RainSoft Factory. We are Michigan's problem water specialists! Made in America with a Lifetime Warranty! FREE WATER TESTING AVAILABLE!! https://www.bluewolfconcepts.com/water-testing  

    Offers by Blue Wolf Concepts on Angi
    Great Lakes Garage Doors

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Design & Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Industrial Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aspen Plumbing Services

    How is Aspen Plumbing Services overall rated?

    Aspen Plumbing Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Aspen Plumbing Services provide

    Aspen Plumbing Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Aspen Plumbing Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aspen Plumbing Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Aspen Plumbing Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aspen Plumbing Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aspen Plumbing Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Aspen Plumbing Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aspen Plumbing Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aspen Plumbing Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aspen Plumbing Services?

    Yes, Aspen Plumbing Services offers warranties.

    What services does Aspen Plumbing Services offer?

    Aspen Plumbing Services offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Design & Installation

    Are there any services Aspen Plumbing Services does not offer?

    Industrial Plumbing