Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Pro of West Michigan LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2017

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102209146
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at Home Pro of West Michigan LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 29 years of experience, we are experts in the construction trade specializing in Bath Systems/Conversions, Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, and Sunroom projects to help you with almost every aspect of your home. We are family-owned and our business is built on trust, integrity, and quality workmanship. We pride ourselves on completing work in a timely, efficient manner as well as creating a safe working environment for our employees and subcontractors. Contact us today. We look forward to earning your business!...

Projects

Sunroom Addition project
Sunroom Addition

patio enclosures

202049417

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Roof

Mr. Roof of Grand Rapids is your trusted repair and renovation source for everything on the outside of your home or business. We started as a roofing company in 1962 with the best roofing products and the best services. Soon after, we expanded to siding, gutters, masonry, windows, insulation, and solar panel vents for a more complete customer experience.  

Offers by Mr. Roof on Angi
Window Depot USA of West Michigan

Locally owned in Jenison, Michigan and family operated. At Window Depot we are committed to providing homeowners in West Michigan with the very best combination of window and door quality for their replacement windows and entry door projects. We sell and install windows and doors. Tom, Joel, and Brent pride themselves on providing expert product knowledge and honest advice in a comfortable, no-hassle environment. We are dedicated home improvement professionals with over 30 years of home construction and remodeling experience.  

W.M.G.B. Inc

30 employees. Uses some subs for digging, everybody else is an employee of WMGB Inc. Cost is determined by the job. Financing is Available, Travel charges may apply. No service fee. May contact through e-mail. Additional phone numbers -Lansing area (517) 371-7023,Kalamazoo area (269) 385-5930, Muskegon area (231) 755-0826 and 800-766-0500 everywhere else. Additional contact name Julie Cowan  

Offers by W.M.G.B. Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2021


Sally F.

This company is one of the best out there. This is the third time we have had work done by them and are very pleased. The current epidemic would be the only reason for the 4 stars in any category. Otherwise it is 5 stars all the way. There are fewer employees out there so it can take a bit longer to get the work done or get the needed supplies. They are higher priced, I believe, but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/07/2021


Al F.

Very good...We had a small hick-up with a supplier, but they were right on top of it.

Description of Work
Tub to Shower Conversion

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. Your patience is greatly appreciated throughout these crazy times with extended lead times and shipping. Your bathroom conversion is absolutely stunning. It was a pleasure!
5.0

11/20/2020


Becky F.

We contracted Terry to finish our unfinished basement. He designed and built one bedroom, one bathroom, one home gym, a family room, and a bar area. We were extremely pleased with his work, and he was extremely attentive to our needs. He was detailed and ensured we were happy every step of the way. His quote was accurate and included everything we needed without any “oops, that will cost more” situations. Overall we are extremely impressed and LOVE our new living space!

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category egress windows,home builders,woodworking,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure helping your dreams come true on this project! Thank you for the review!
5.0

02/27/2020


Dan S.

Great. They did a good job and the house looks great.

Description of Work
They put on new siding, windows and trim.

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you both. The house looks fantastic!
5.0

02/27/2020


Steven B.

The installation was great, it was definitely an improvement to the house. The trim and all were placed perfectly on the window. I was very pleased with the final work.

Description of Work
Picture window

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that you love your window. We look forward to future projects!
5.0

02/26/2020


Robert S.

They did a great job! They were hand in hand with my insurance company, everything went smooth, and I couldn't been happier. I have already referred them to my friends, and they were happy with their service as well. It's been 2 years, and when I was able to talk to him yesterday, he asked me about the roof, and he's willing to come if there's problem that may occur, and I think he was really noble.

Description of Work
I had an emergency with my roof, I gave him a call, and they completely re did our roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased that we could help! Thank you for the referrals as well!
5.0

02/26/2020


Anne G.

Terry was phenominal to work with on our egress windows. His installation crew was prompt and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend and would use again with no doubt. Fast job, fair price and excellent service.

Description of Work
Egress Windows

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for the great review! We are happy that we could be of service to complete your egress window project. We look forward to future projects.
5.0

02/26/2020


Emilie H.

It was a quick and easy process. All the workers were very professional and knowledgable about the job. I would recommend this business to everyone looking to expand their home or make renovations. 10/10.

Description of Work
A bedroom and bathroom add-on .

Category remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you on your project.
5.0

01/17/2020


Ken & Melissa H.

It went great. Terry was on the job site mostly every morning. He was very responsive and thorough.

Description of Work
They did a renovation on my entire house. Inside and outside.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to helping you with future projects!
5.0

01/14/2020


Mark & Carol V.

Very good. They are doing a nice job.

Description of Work
They're doing a home modification.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review! Can't wait to see the final product. We are so excited to be doing a second project with you!

    Projects

    Sunroom Addition project
    Sunroom Addition

    patio enclosures

    202049417

    Home Pro of West Michigan LLC

    Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2017

    4.9

    (12) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    520 Elm St

    Ferrysburg, MI 49409

    Services Offered

    Bath Systems & Conversions, Asphalt Roofing, Steel Roofing, Siding, Windows, Egress Windows, Sunrooms, Doors, Patio Sliders

    Services Not Offered

    Kitchen remodels, We only complete repairs on materials we install, Handyman repairs, Repair work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes