Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B Dry System of Michigan Inc

Founded 1958 • With Angi since May 2010

The B-Dry® System Wet Basement Waterproofing Process has been used in homes nationwide for over 50 years. Installed in over 300,000 homes and growing, it has been tried and tested in alleviating wet basement problems caused by a number of reasons. In 1986, it was even awarded a patent from the United States Government. Our basement waterproofing systems are warranted and designed to protect your home from problems caused by a high water table, heavy wet soil, cracks or seams in the floor and wall seepage. Serving Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Livingston, Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer, St. Clair, Sanilac, Tuscola, Saginaw, Bay, Midland, and Isabella counties.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(82) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 82 reviews
Debra G.
5.0
03/01/2020
The work was done almost 2 years ago and is holding up without any issues. It was done in the timeframe promised, done professionally and the finishing was excellent. I had flooring installed and developed an issue due to the installation. Both the owner and site leader recently came out and inspected the system to ensure there was no issue with the drain (there wasn't). This type of customer service is rare these days. I am very happy I had the system installed and appreciate the professionalism I have encountered with this company from the estimate, work, finishing and follow-up. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Drain system installed
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, CEO, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Shirley I.
5.0
10/28/2019
Excellent. The crew was on time, professional, neat and tidy! I would use their services again! No doubt about it!
Description of Work
Waterproof two basement walls.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, CEO, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Patty S.
3.0
05/26/2018
We went with another contractor who provided a written estimate/proposal when he came to see the issue. Mike gave us a quote over the phone. The price was similar to the contractor we went with, however, due to the fact that the contractor we went with came out to see the work, he discovered a rod hole leak that he will also repair. We now have fewer worries that the scope of work and the price will not escalate upon contractor arrival.
Description of Work
Foundation repair
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry we were unable to help you. Wall cracks and rod holes are very straight forward repairs. We provide written estimates to every customer before work is to begin. With these repairs we provide pricing over the phone as to not inconvenience the homeowner 2 different times with appointments. The first being with the consultant and the second being the actual repair. If there is any question about what the issue is we will send or offer to send our consultant to diagnose the issue with no problem. Again, I'm sorry we were unable to help you out.
James D.
5.0
07/04/2017
All class company. Very professional and personable. Top notch all the way. The ONLY honest waterpoofer out there today!
Description of Work
Interior drain tile system
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, CEO, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Sandra S.
5.0
02/21/2017
Their representative called me within 2 hours. When I explained the problem, he advised me as to what I should and that it was really a landscaping job. I really appreciated their quick response and his honesty - even though they did not get any business out of it.
Description of Work
Drainage problem
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for contacting us. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, President, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Bruce K.
5.0
12/13/2016
Very well, on time, even removed an old concrete sink for me at no charge.
Description of Work
Basement had leeks around most of the basement walls. They did a great job , I'm recommending them to neighbors.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, President, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Barbara C.
5.0
07/08/2016
For the first time in years my basement is totally dry after a rainstorm! What a relief! After hearing horror stories about digging up foundations and incredibly expensive repairs, I finally got it done. It turned out to be simple and at $500. affordable. The guy came and injected the crack with a (urethane?) foam. It oozed out and sealed everything up. The guy was neat and tidy and finished it up really well. If I painted it you'd never know there was a crack. Thanks Guys! I am super pleased!
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler, President, B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Alan M.
2.0
04/12/2016
like most basement waterproofers, they won't come out unless you're a homeowner. We were trying to get an estimate on a home we made an offer on that the owner said would cost $6000. The first phone # I called 248-644-4855 rang about 10 times and no option to leave message so I hang up. tried another number and got through. I told them the situation briefly and mentioned it was a possible $6000 job. Unlike some other companies they tried to talk me through it, b dry was just we only talk to the owner, Admittedly I didn't give them much of a chance but they missed the opportunity to let me know what they were able to do rather than what they won't do as a first response. I called on 4/13/16 around 945 am 248-625-8228
Description of Work
did not use
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry you feel like you were treated poorly or unprofessional by our office staff. We, like most other basement waterproofers, have certain questions that we ask every potential client that contacts us. One of the first questions we ask for obvious reasons is, Are you the homeowner? As you admit in your review of my company, you didn't give us much of a chance. You gave us no chance. We asked if you were the homeowner and you immediately became upset, would not let us talk to you to explain anything, and very abruptly hung up. We do not ONLY talk to homeowners as you claim. For over 30 years we have dealt with homeowners, real estate agents, potential buyers, general contractors, commercial clients, etc. with no issue and are happy to do so. We have several different phone numbers depending on your location. All of which are answered by a live person with only two exceptions. One being after office hours, and the second, a very high volume of calls. In either case, an automated system will direct your call accordingly so we can get beck with you as soon as possible. If there was no option to leave a message I would say it is possible that you dialed the wrong number. I feel that your review of my company is inaccurate and gives false information about what actually happened and should be removed. I also see that you have left similar, negative reviews for my competitors. Once again, we did not miss out on an opportunity, you never gave us an opportunity. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Neal F.
5.0
05/31/2015
Mike Turner came to my house for the initial estimate for the job. I had water leaking into my finished basement through the joint where the concrete wall meets the floor. It had become so bad that I had a significant pool of water in the middle of my basement. Mike did a great job explaining why my basement was leaking, and why B-Dry's solution would permanently solve the problem. He spent about an hour with me going over the details of the job, drawing up a plan, and letting me know what I'd need to do beforehand to prepare the basement for the job. Not only was I impressed by his professionalism and knowledge, B-Dry's price was less than 2 other estimates I had from other companies. The crew that came out to perform the job were great. They were friendly and courteous. The work is pretty dirty, and they did a good job of minimizing the mess. The job took 3 days, which was pretty quick given the amount of work involved. They had to remove the concrete around the perimeter of the basement, install the drain system, and also dig and install a new sump pump. The system has been in place for 2 weeks now, and we just had a weekend of very heavy rain to the point where there is some flooding in my neighborhood. My basement has stayed completely dry, where before I'd start to see signs of water a few hours after a rainfall. I'm very satisfied with the system B-Dry installed and I'm confident that my basement will remain dry.
Description of Work
Complete basement waterproofing -installed perimeter drain system -installed sump pump
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Ashley H.
5.0
04/14/2015
They were very friendly on the phone and were prompt with setting up an appointment for the next day and arrived on time. Once there, the repairs were done quickly and efficiently and he was in and out.
Description of Work
We had concerns about the system after tearing down some old wood paneling in the basement. The system had been installed 30 years prior to our purchase of the house and we just wanted to make sure everything was ok because it had some wear and tear. They came out the day after we called and did some minor repairs in a few areas and reassured us that the system was working great.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for giving B-Dry a call to answer your questions. I'm glad we were able to come out and address your concerns. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to call us. Thanks again. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Annette B.
5.0
03/23/2015
I used the service 7 or 8 years ago it came with a warranty and a lifetime guaranteed. They came out and did some repair on the drain tile.
Description of Work
Concrete Repair
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Frederick W.
5.0
03/09/2015
They arrived on time. They were done earlier than expected. They were very courteous and professional and did an exceptional clean up job.
Description of Work
Repaired re rod holes and repaired a settling crack in our basement.
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Sandra H.
5.0
02/03/2015
They do a good job. So far he's done good. He hasn't done the job yet.
Description of Work
They gave us a quote for a crawl space in my home.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for considering B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate the opportunity to look over your issues. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Teresa F.
5.0
02/03/2015
Work has not yet been completed. Basement is being partially financed by FEMA due to 8/2014 flood. There is a need to also replace current sump pump with a 24 inch whole house sump with back up protection. This work is being completed by a plumber. It would not be fair to B-Dry to evaluate them now without excellent rating, so that is what I am giving them.
Description of Work
Evaluated condition of basement. Proposed remedies. Tim, their salesman, was very professional in his evaluation, and there are repairs to be made to the basement walls due to cracks.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for considering B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate the opportunity to look over your issues. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Cheryl K.
5.0
01/28/2015
What they did was incredible. They were extremely professional. They answered all my questions. I must have called the man three times before they did the job because I had a lot of questions and they answered them. The work was totally completely to my satisfaction and made me comfortable about using them. I would give A+ for the quality of work and cleanup. I thought what they did was very reasonable. They did a lot of work and they were here for 5 days. They used a lot of heavy equipment.
Description of Work
I used B Dry Systems. They waterproofed the basement. They set gutter guards for me.
Category
gutter repair, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Susan C.
5.0
10/29/2014
My husband and I were a bit unnerved when we discovered the previous owners of our home (which we purchased 16 months prior), concealed a major crack in the basement wall which extend diagonally from floor to ceiling in our basement. My husband discovered this prob when he noticed the carpeting along the cheap beadboard wall was really wet! And sure enough, when he ripped down the wall he found the huge leaking crack. It looked as if the prev owners tried to patch it up with some type of plaster crap that did nothing to fix the actual problem so they put up a freshly installed wall to cover it. We were so infuriated!!. We discovered several other areas where leaking rebar holes were pushing through due to a ton of rain, etc. low and behold, we contacted our realtor after contacting B-dry to see what we could do about the prev owners not disclosing issue, and she recommended we reach out to b-dry without us even telling her we had already talked to them. She said it's the only place her personal contractor uses and recommends! Long story short, after making a thorough assessment of our foundation issue and rebar sitch, b-dry reassured us that our problem wasn't as major as we originally thought. They thoroughly explained to us what needed to be done and the guy estimated the cost right there from what he could tell needed to be done. Needless to say, they were out to our house in a few weeks time (very busy due to a ton of people having similar issues due to precipitation this year) and we are reassured that all is good with our basement foundation, and the leaking has stopped completely! The musty smell is gone too :-)
Description of Work
Sealed crack in foundation that was hidden by previous owners and did some work to repair other leaks within basement walls and rebars.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], We would like to thank you again for choosing B-Dry to complete the work in your home. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Paul D.
5.0
10/15/2014
No complaints, everything went well. I would use them again if I ever have the need
Description of Work
They did basement waterproofing at my home
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [removed member name], We would like to thank you again for choosing B-Dry to complete the work in your home. We greatly appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
John K.
4.0
10/07/2014
Did work as quoted, though dust was everywhere. Could have been a little neater. Solved all water issues. After I sold house, there was a minor leak, new owner called me for warranty info. I was informed that they honored the warranty. I know this is from some time ago, but the end results were very positive. If their work is as good as it used to be, I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Waterproof basement from the inside. Date is approximate.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. (member name removed), We would like to thank you again for choosing B-Dry to complete the work in your home. We greatly appreciate your business. I apologize for the inconvenience of the dust. Over the last few years we have really concentrated on dust control for our customers because it is such a big issue with this type of work. We have now gone to using dust collection attachments on all of our power tools along with vacuums that help with this issue. We value you as a customer and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Robert T.
5.0
06/13/2014
They were clean and neat, very polite and did a great job.
Description of Work
Added Drain system to fix chimney clean out leak. Water was trickling in from Chimney clean out door in basement. They came in and added a drain system and tied it into floor drain.
Category
basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), We are glad we could be of service to you. Thank you for using B-Dry System of Michigan. Sincerely, Robert Showler, CEO B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Taher R.
5.0
06/10/2014
Very smooth, in timely manner, professionalism, courteous.
Description of Work
Sealed rod holes in the basement walls. Mike Turner is the Best.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], Thank you for using B-Dry System of Michigan for your Basement Waterproofing needs. We appreciate your business and your comments concerning our Staff. Sincerely, Robert Showler, CEO B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
MICHAEL M.
5.0
06/03/2014
My parents first used the B-Dry system in the home in 1987 for the front and back walls of the basement. Since there was no problems at all with those walls leaking since then, I called them to stop the leaks in a side basement wall. They still had the account and changed the guarantee to me as the current owner. A representative came out in a 12 inch snowstorm (wasn't even late) and gave me an estimate for the side wall and an estimate to finish the basement completely, since the house was built in 1941 I opted to completely finish the basement. The workers came on time and finished the job in the two days they estimated it would take. They even upgraded the 1987 part at no additional cost.
Description of Work
Installed 67 feet of the B-Dry system in my basement.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[member Name], Thank you for your review on Angie's List. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. Bob Showler B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc., CEO
Sandra L.
5.0
05/15/2014
After years of bad leaks in our cement block basement wall, and lots of attempts to stop water intrusion by paving and regrading outside of the house, I contracted with B-Dry to finally fix the problem. We had bids from four different companies, each with a different system for collecting and removing water that would flow through the wall during wet weather. I felt that the B-Dry system was the most robust, and also the most traditional. The system they used was also cited by a university study I read online as the best way to solve this water problem. The process for getting the price quote from B-Dry was clear and informative. Everything they offered was clearly explained, as were all of my options. The estimate called for repairing 22 linear feet of wall along two sides of my basement, and installing a new clean out for the foundation drain system with a connection for the new drain tile they would install. In addition, I opted for covering one entire wall (7 feet high) and the other wall to a height of 4 feet with their plastic panel system. The job took a full day. I prepared by clearing the area and moving my workbench, and clearing a path to the basement stairs. The workers arrived as scheduled with all of their supplies and tools. They moved my washer and dryer and covered some basement items, stairs, and back hallway floor. They used a jackhammer to break out the basement floor from the wall out about 18 inches, then hand-dug the dirt down to the bottom of the foundation. They installed crushed rock, installed sections of PVC drain tile, and covered the tile system with more crushed rock. They installed the new drain cleanout, replacing the 70 year old cast iron unit, and also installed two inspection ports in the system, which are accessible in corners of the floor. They then poured new cement to finish the floor. It has a smooth finish and matches the level of the old floor exactly. They removed all debris and cleaned after the work was done. As you can imagine, the work is heavy and dirty. I recleaned the area twice, and mopped the floor several times after the work was done. The old floor was unfinished cement, and really held the dirt, but that is more about my old cement floor than it is about the work they did. As the cement dried it did settle in one spot by the new clean out, which left a shallow dimple in the surface. I have not called about this-- it is in our fruit cellar and isn't an issue as far as I can tell. The system seems to work exactly as I had hoped. We had record snowfall this year, and the basement was totally dry during the spring snow melt. We've had two strong rainstorms this spring, and there has not been a drop of water in the basement. The plastic paneling looks a thousand times better than the water-damaged stucco that we had to look at before the work was done. The dampness is greatly reduced in the basement, and it smells much better than it did before. I waited until after the snow melted and we had some good rainstorms before writing this review. I think I will be satisfied with this repair over the long haul.
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing system installation.
Category
pavers, gravel, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you again for choosing B-Dry to complete the work in your home. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Rita B.
5.0
04/14/2014
They have come out a couple of times. I like that they backup their guarantee. Their professionalism and responsiveness to my needs were very good. We had a couple of problems. We live in an area that has a high iron problem and that messes up the system. But they have come each time and helped us with it. They are reliable. We had a good experience with them. Both my neighbors also used them.
Description of Work
B-Dry System Of Michigan Inc waterproofed the basement. They tear out our basement floor and put in a whole system to keep our basement dry.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Members Name], We would like to thank you again for choosing B-Dry to complete the work in your home. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
Mariealania G E.
4.0
01/13/2014
It only took them three days to complete it, they did a great job, and we have had no issues.
Description of Work
They waterproofed the whole basement from the inside.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing B-Dry for your repair needs. We appreciate your business. If you have any questions in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Ben Showler President B-Dry System of Michigan, Inc.
tj V.
5.0
11/25/2013
The worker for the company, a Mr. Abby. arrived on time, started work immediately and impressed me with his extremely efficient and detailed work. His work on both siding and roof repair was very well done. He carefully checked the entire roof for any leaks. He did not waste time with phone calls, smoke breaks, or long lunch hour. He did a wonderful cleanup job. He also carefully moved all of my plants to a safe area. I have had several people look at his work and all were impressed by the quality.
Description of Work
Removed entire chimney and repaired roof and patched interior ceiling. Replaced old exhaust vent covers. Removed and replaced a large section of house siding damaged by water from water leaking into the attic and running down between interior and exterior wals.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sounds like you had a job well done. Unfortunately, I think you have left a review for the wrong company. We are a basement waterproofing company.

Other Information

Services offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation, Urethane Wall Crack Injection, Sump Pumps, Battery Backup Sump Pump Systems, Bowing or Buckling Basement Wall Repair, CHANCE Helical Piers, SlimGuard Gutter Protection.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing Available

FAQ

B Dry System of Michigan Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

B Dry System of Michigan Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

B Dry System of Michigan Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Yes, B Dry System of Michigan Inc offers free project estimates.

No, B Dry System of Michigan Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, B Dry System of Michigan Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, B Dry System of Michigan Inc offers warranties.

B Dry System of Michigan Inc offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation, Urethane Wall Crack Injection, Sump Pumps, Battery Backup Sump Pump Systems, Bowing or Buckling Basement Wall Repair, CHANCE Helical Piers, SlimGuard Gutter Protection.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Atlas Home Improvement

Angi Certified

Atlas Home Improvement

Atlas Home Improvement is a Specialty Contractor that has served more than 20,000 satisfied customers since 1989. We are a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place) Contractor that offers Jacuzzi Bath Remodel solutions including bathtubs, showers, tub to shower conversions and barrier free showers. Additionally, we sell both complete Bath Remodeling as well as Kitchen Remodeling. We sell Gutter Helmet gutter guards and seamless gutters including a heat wire solution to melt icicles and help with ice damming. As part of our Aging In Place division, we also offer Walk-in Tubs and custom Stair Lifts.  

Great Lakes Gutter currently only provides complete installations and replacements of gutter and or gutter guards. If you need cleaning or repairs we would be happy to provide you with several reference. We provide installations of 5",6" and 7" seamless gutters, downspouts, copper gutters, half round gutters, and gutter guards. 25 Year Warranty . We are Michigan's largest specialty gutter contractor, we work on standard residential homes to Michigan Most Prestigious Estates. We currently have 7 full-time crews. We do not use any subcontractors. We are state licensed (#2102197720) and fully insured (Workers Compensation and General Liability). Angie's List Members can save 5% by mentioning this listing.  

MJM Restoration LLC

5.0

(43)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

MJM Restoration LLC

MJM Restoration bring together in our team a combined 50 year tradition of applied, proven property restoration services that have resulted in multiple successfully completed projects. The MJM team is highly experienced in the technical displines necessary for performing the complicated tasks required to provide property restoration services. Our professional staff includes estimators, projects managers, skilled construction tradesmen and certified technicians. MJM completes projects in a most responsive and cost effective manner by paying attention to schedules, goals and budgets. Communication between MJM and it's clients is our #1 prioity. We emphasize on the need to asist our clients in understanding every aspect of their projects by explaining the technical procedures and scope of work task.