Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2005

4.7

(310) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1330

Westminster, MD 21158

Description

Naturalawn of america is a locally owned and operated in maryland that has been in business for over 30 years. When you call our office during business hours, you will always speak with a live representative who is knowledgeable and ready to help you with all of your needs. We specialize in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jim B.
5.0
03/12/2021
Perfect. After unsatisfactory years with other companies, it was a pleasure to see great results.
Description of Work
Fertilization, weed control, aeration, seeding
Category
lawn treatment
Terri E.
5.0
07/07/2020
Very happy with Naturalawn of America. Rusty, the technician, takes good care of my property with applications and cleaning up my sidewalks and pavers. He is very considerate and customer focused. One year I was having a rough grass season. They listened to my concerns and actually reseeded sections of my lawn to improve it. They give advice as well and answer my questions regarding lawn care and what I can do to improve the condition. IMPORTANT: other lawn care companies would often do my treatments too late for them to work as intended (because they put their commercial customers first) so it was worthless or they actually hurt the lawn. NOT NATURALAWN--they do my treatments when they are recommended.
Description of Work
Lawn treatments, tick and flea treatment
Category
pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment
Jinny J.
5.0
11/01/2019
Did exactly what they would for Fall treatment and first treatment. Lime on lawn . Identified insect damage and treated. Took soil sample. All as agreed upon. Gave a price break for doing our 3 townhouse unit. Left detailed message on what technician did. Main office very helpful and accommodating.
Description of Work
Fall Lawn Treatment
Category
lawn treatment
John C.
5.0
06/28/2019
This is the third summer we have lived in this house, and lawn has never looked or felt better. Last year the lawn looked sickly, overrun with weeds, patchy and pale. This year the weeds are much more under control (no dandelions!) and grass looks healthy, strong, thick and dark green. We are amazed and pleased. We opted for the pre-pay plan, and have felt that that was the right choice. We are seriously considering adding the mosquito treatment.
Description of Work
Soil treatment, weed control, over-seeding and aeration
Category
lawn treatment
Nancy D.
5.0
11/15/2018
My lawn looks much better. I always received a written report each time they came. I paid through an automatic withdrawal plan so the process went very smoothly.
Description of Work
They did an ongoing seasonal lawn maintenance program.
Category
lawn treatment
PAUL M.
5.0
01/29/2018
Have been using this service since 2005. Very satisifed.
Description of Work
Monthly yard maintenance & annual seeding
Category
lawn treatment
Leslie P.
5.0
01/29/2018
It went very well. They were efficient and I did not have to be home for them to do their work. They always left a detailed slip for me of what was done and if there were any trouble spots. I have been using them for 10 years. Their price depends on the services you get. If you pay for the season ahead of time, then you can get a nice discount.
Description of Work
Managing weeds, fertilizing and grass growth. They also provided flea and tick protection.
Category
lawn treatment
Robert N.
4.0
01/27/2018
Enrolled in the Summer Mosquito Control program last summer and received five treatments every two weeks. The technician did a good job covering the areas we asked. Overall, we felt the results were moderately effectively. Definitely better than not doing anything, but we still had to deal with biting insects. Nothing is 100% and overall we were satisfied, but not sure I would enroll again at full price.
Description of Work
Mosquito control.
Category
pest control
David H.
5.0
01/09/2018
NaturaLawn made up to 8 periodic visits to treat lawn over the year. Always very professional and left detailed description of work performed and guidance for follow-up care needed
Description of Work
General and routine lawn care for year
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I looked over your account and see that you have been with us since 2003! Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with you all these years and thank you for the chance to improve your lawn. Please feel free to reach out anytime with questions and we are glad to help! Thanks Bill Wilson Sales and Marketing Manager Naturalawn of America
Beth S.
3.0
01/01/2018
ok results. not worth the extra cost compared to other companies
Description of Work
Fertilized the lawn. I called for problems and problems were not taken care of in a speedy manner. They were also more expensive than other places. I might consider using them.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with "A" service. I looked over your account and we treated your lawn for 1 year, with a limited program per your request. All lawn care programs take 2-3 years to show full results, so your program was early into the process. I am confident that if you give us an adequate amount of time, we will show you the true value of your program. We will reach out to you to discuss a program moving forward that will meet your objectives. Thanks and have a great day Bill Wilson Naturalawn of America
Juan F.
4.0
12/30/2017
Work performed as planned. Was a bit taken aback when I received a sales call to pay for additional services BEFORE receiving my first treatment. Honestly, this is one thing that I find off-putting about some Angie List Deals because they seem to come with additional strings attached. Have to wait until 2018 to see if my lawn is better. Company does communicate well and really presents professionally. I do believe that if there are issues, they will work to resolve.
Description of Work
4 Lawn treatments.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our [Member Information Removed] Deal program. It is really important to us that you are happy with our program and during your initial call, we wanted to make sure and set the proper expectations for you. The 4 treatment [Member Information Removed] deal is a great start, and can offer many folks the results they want, but it is a program that has some limitations compared to our full program. We appreciate the chance to work with you this upcoming year and I am confident you will be happy with the value we are offering. Please feel free to contact me directly anytime. Thanks Bill Wilson Naturalawn of America
Troy Osten Troy O.
3.0
11/18/2017
I have not seen the progress on the lawn that I expected. I saw some improvement on the weed control, but now I'm left with many bare spots in the lawn. Their solution was an $1800 aeration and overseeding. I did the job myself for less than $200 in rental equipment and $300 in seed. Additionally, the color is not nearly as green as my neighbors. While I started the treatments in late Spring, there just hasn't been any real progress or suggestions on how to improve. The summer temperatures were mild and we had a wonderful fall that should have been more than enough to yield results. Also, I emailed to find out some details about the materials being put on the lawn and what kind of results I should be expecting, I was met with silence from the manager, Don Goodson. Eventually the tech, Jeff Lamb, called back. Jeff has always been very courteous and prompt - model employee in my opinion. Don leaves much to be desired. Not taking his management role seriously. He couldn't even be bothered to forward my email to his own employee. I had to resend it to Jeff, so he could answer all my questions. Makes me wonder how they got all the good service scores.
Description of Work
Weed control and fertilization
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to reach out, I apologize that we have not provided you with A service so far. It is very important to us that you are happy with our service and while we put every effort forth to make sure all our customers are happy. I am sorry that there were a few unfortunate things that have let you to have a slightly different experience than a majority of our customers. The reason that our reviews are overwhelmingly positive is because we take customer service very seriously and we have created a culture that empowers technicians like Jeff, who has been with us for over 10 years, to take leadership in your customer service. I have looked over your account and would like to provide more insight into your situation. First, I am sorry that Don did not respond to your email. Don has worked with us for over 20 years and is very passionate about customer service. The email that was not responded to was never received. While we have our spam filters set very loosely, there is always the possibility that an email does not make it through. I understand your frustration, but I want you to know that Don would always respond quickly to an email if he received it. Once you communicated to us that you had sent an email that did not receive a response, Don make sure that Jeff reached out right away. Again, since Jeff is the person on your lawn each time, he is the best person to address any concerns. For the results, we are very early in the process of improving your lawn. Your program started a few months after the beginning of this season in May. When introducing you to our program, we communicated that it will take 2-3 years to show the full results of any lawn care program. Your program started in May, so we are only 6 months into your program at this point. While we did have a mild summer, we also had two dry stretches, with the most impactful dry stretch occurring from the beginning of September to the beginning of October. This type of dry stretch does slow down the progress of your lawn and is especially impactful at the beginning of the program. Weed control is typically one of the first elements of success you will see, but over time our goal is to build turf density to the point that it will crowd out the weeds. This is the part that takes several season for all lawn care programs. I am glad you were able to take the time and complete the aeration and seeding yourself, as this will always save you a significant amount of money, as you are providing the labor. Part of the difference in your cost is that rate of seed we use is much higher than traditional programs and often higher than the rate homeowners would use. During our process, we would have used about $600 worth of seed and spent a considerable amount of time completing the work correctly for you. You have a very large lawn and to do it right, it takes a lot of time and materials. At this point in your program, we ask that you give us at least until May/June of next year. This will give us a full year to work on your lawn and while your lawn will not be to the peak of its potential by then, you will see a lot more improvement by then, than compared to now. Right now the grass you planted is immature and will continue to develop roots over the winter. As we move into the spring, the new grass will mature, some weeds will grow in from the cultivation of the soil from the aeration. So by March/April you will see better density, but also some weeds. We will spray these weeds in the April/May timeframe and the lawn will come together nicely by May/June. Evaluation any sooner than that will not be an accurate reflection of our work. I will have Jeff reach out to you to discuss the program moving forward and to see if there are any other concerns we can address for you. Thanks and please feel free to reach out to me anytime. Bill Wilson Naturalawn of America
Michael H.
4.0
10/23/2017
They treatment did not really work.
Description of Work
Mosquito treatments
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I have looked over our records and they do not indicate that we have cared for your property. I apologize for the confusion and have contacted Angie's List Admin to let them know. Thanks Bill Wilson
Robin R.
3.0
09/06/2017
...................................................
Description of Work
................................................
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Hello, I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with A service. I looked over your account and the last time we cared for your lawn was in 2014. I looked through the notes and I do not see any concerns or complaints about the quality of our work, just that out of an abundance of caution for the safety of your new puppy, you wanted to take the year off. I am sorry if we fell short in anyway and would love to chat with you about how we fell short specifically. Please give me a call personally and I would love to chat with you. Thanks Bill Wilson Naturalawn of America
Joan K.
5.0
09/03/2017
They always do a perfect job and are very nice to work with. I recommend them.
Description of Work
We have a yearly contract for lawn service and receive seven treatments per year. Our lawn looks good and it is safe for our dog. We are very happy with the service and have used Natural Lawn for about 15 years.
Category
lawn treatment
Linda C.
5.0
08/29/2017
They did well. They were very prompt. I always like it when somebody does what they say they are going to do for the amount they say they're going to do it, they always get an A from me.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $199 for 4 Lawn Care Treatments. They treated with fertilizer and weed control.
Category
lawn treatment
Barry L.
5.0
08/21/2017
One person came out to do the work. They did out down a warning sign that chemicals were put down.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $199 for four lawn fertilizing and weed control applications.
Category
lawn treatment
Barry L.
5.0
08/21/2017
They did an initial application for me.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $199 for four lawn fertilizing and weed control applications.
Category
lawn treatment
Susan C.
5.0
08/14/2017
They always call the day before they come. They answered all my questions, returned calls promptly and were professional and responsive. My lawn is lush and green and the mosquito treatments work well.
Description of Work
I use NaturaLawn's lawn treatments and mosquito repellant.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Cynthia E.
5.0
08/11/2017
Service, follow-up, and professionalism were all great.
Description of Work
Mosquito repellent services.
Category
lawn treatment
Bill L.
5.0
08/08/2017
It went okay. I have only witnessed them spray once, but my family has been here most of the other times. They really are done, they say, within a matter of a couple of minutes. Frankly, the longest time they were there was when I was there watching. My family said sometime they are there and gone, and you hardly knew it. The sprayer they use is pretty loud, it's like one of those compressed air blowers. It's louder than I thought. The one time that I interacted with them, they were very nice, very professional, and explained everything they were doing. They explained the areas they were treating. That was a nice explanation. It almost seems, like my family described it, as perfunctory. They were there, they sprayed, then they left. I did notice the other day when my daughter and I were walking the backyard, we were still getting bit by mosquito's. For the most part, it's far better than it was last year when I didn't have the treatment. I just found it odd that a couple of days after the treatment, we were being bit. Of course it's not a mosquito shield. The weather lately could have something to do with it it. They also told us to take care of standing water and things like that, where mosquito's can breed. We have been careful about that. It's never going to be 100% effective, but overall it's been helpful. The pricing was good. I liked the price. Towards the end it just seemed like they were hitting their marks and moving on with on the quality. They were pretty responsive, especially talking to them in person was nice. They were then when they were suppose to be. I would consider using them in the future when it comes to next year.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a summer of mosquito control treatments.
Category
pest control
Jan H.
5.0
08/07/2017
Extremely well; we have used this company for a number of years and they never disappoint.
Description of Work
Six visits for Spring through Fall on weed management and fertilization.
Category
lawn treatment
Michael K.
5.0
08/04/2017
Couldn't ask for a better company to deal with. They are professional and the spraying that they do is effective and cost efficient.
Description of Work
Mosquito Spraying
Category
pest control
Jason S.
5.0
07/25/2017
Their spraying was very effective and much more effective than the previous company we were receiving service from.
Description of Work
We had NaturaLawn spray monthly for Mosquitoes.
Category
pest control
David F.
5.0
07/13/2017
Best company I have hired for lawn care
Description of Work
Lawn care for many years
Category
lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Lawn Specialists, Inc.

    American Lawn and Tree Specialists, Inc. is a locally owned & operated company committed to providing the very best lawn care and ornamental tree/shrub care service to its customers. With over 27 years of experience, we offer free estimates where we can come out and evaluate your lawn and landscape. This is our basis so that we may provide you the service your lawn and landscape needs. Our Organic Based Lawn Care Program is proven in getting your lawn to its potential. Contact us today so we can get started improving your lawn.  

    Angi Certified

    Alliance Pest Control LLC

    Alliance Pest Control LLC is a family owned business with roots in the industry since 1982. Our team of graduate entomologists and technicians provide professional service and expert advice. Our company offers residential as well as commercial pest control utilizing integrated pest management for safe and productive results.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

    Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn Care, Organic Based Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Crabgrass Control Aeration & Seeding, Core Aeration, Tree & Shrub Maintenance, Flea & Tick Control, Mosquito Control, Deer Repellent, Mole Control & Grub Control.

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing, Tree Trimming, & Mulching.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West

    How is NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West overall rated?

    NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West open?

    NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West provide

    NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offer free estimates?

    Yes, NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offers free project estimates.

    Does NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offer a senior discount?

    No, NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West?

    Yes, NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offers warranties.

    What services does NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offer?

    NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West offers the following services: Lawn Care, Organic Based Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Crabgrass Control Aeration & Seeding, Core Aeration, Tree & Shrub Maintenance, Flea & Tick Control, Mosquito Control, Deer Repellent, Mole Control & Grub Control.

    Are there any services NaturaLawn of America - Baltimore West does not offer?

    Mowing, Tree Trimming, & Mulching.