H & C Construction Services LLC

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2018

H & C Construction Services, LLC., is a DMV based remodeling company. We do kitchen remodels, bathroom remodeling, home renovations and commercial office renovations. Our employees will keep a secure, safe and clean job site. During your home renovation, we keep you in mind and work with your schedule to help keep your project on time and on budget....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+30 more images

Kitchen Remodel

Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling2020
Complete redesign of kitchen with installation of island, new flooring, backsplash, countertops, and new cabinets
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling

2020
Full Bathroom Remodel project
Full Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

2021

Verified Reviews

4.9

(84) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (20)basement remodeling (4)cabinet makers (1)handyman (43)interior painting (41)drywall (30)tile installation (21)woodworking (17)plumbers (17)electrician (12)flooring (11)door installation (10)
Showing 1-25 of 84 reviews
4.0

08/14/2021


Brittany K.

We looked for a contractor for months and were happy to find H&C Construction - they were a great mix of knowledgeable and could communicate what they would do well. Pros: Craftsmanship Friendly Quick to Respond Average Cost (Outstanding Work) Licensed and Insured Efficient Start to Completion The craftsmanship of the work (mostly tiling, some woodwork, plumbing and painting) was absolutely amazing. It has been done for several weeks now and we haven't found anything wrong. The remodel timeline took about 2 weeks (as they communicated with us beforehand). My bathroom now looks like a showpiece from the Home and Garden magazine. Cons: Communication! Sometimes the guys would arrive confused because no one told them what the design was or what was expected of them that day. We had to piece together the measurements and create a mockup of what we wanted - something I thought H&C would do for us considering the price. This wasted precious time and left us and the guys confused and frustrated. We also didn't receive a parts list so there were several times that we didn't have all the necessary items we needed - therefore causing us to drive to Floor and Decor (the company that H&C uses for tile/grout, etc.) 4 separate times (a 2 hour drive round trip). The owner, Luis, would stop by every now and then to make sure the work was going well. Overall, I would use H&C Contracting again and I would recommend them to my friends. They did excellent work, just be prepared for a bit of frustration with their communication. (We did give feedback to them on their communication and they said they were working on it and were hiring additional personnel to help with design work.)

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Images

Review for H & C Construction Services LLC - 13975 CONNECTICUT AVE, Silver Spring, MD - 39440690

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and for entrusting H & C Construction with your Bathroom Remodel. We work hard to meet our client's expectations like yours, and it makes us very happy to know we did a great job. We thank you for your constructive criticism on how to improve our business. As promised, we have hired additional personnel to help with our business operations. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to working again in the future. Regards, H & C Construction Team

5.0

05/24/2021


Reesa G.

H&C did an excellent job. Their crew was experienced and very competent. They showed up when they said they would and communicated effectively with us. Our phone calls were returned promptly. The price was reasonable, the lowest of three bids we solicited. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
They replaced a collapsing bedroom ceiling and did some shower repair work.

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for your great review and for entrusting H & C Construction Services with your collapsing ceiling and shower repair job. We work hard to meet our client's expectations like yours, and it makes us very happy to know we did a great job for you. We would like you to know that you were a joy to work with from the start as well and look forward to working with you again. Regards, H & C Construction Team

3.0

02/13/2021


A B.

Fair. Significant difference between what estimator and contractor proposals [scope reduction]. Work quality was less than expected, requiring remediation on a 2nd date. Poor communication between crew, general contractor and scheduling office resulted in 2 no-show events on the part of the general contractor, despite direct reassurance & agreement with client. 1 week later still pending adjusted bill.

Description of Work
Library shelves stabilized

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, The estimator was going based on what you told him you needed to get the job done, but our Project Manager was pleased to save you money when he explained that H&C Construction could do the job that was truly necessary at [Member Name Removed] lesser price. We thrive to provide great service to all of our customers and keep them on budget. We hope to service you again in the near future. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

01/27/2021


Adit G.

Very well. Alex was on time and knew exactly what to do for each task. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Install bulbs in a high chandelier, repair outlets, install dead bolts, replace weather strips.

Category bathtub refinishing, electrician, handyman service, doors

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


Natalie L.

We were very happy with the efficiency and quality of the work. Both the work team and office staff were kind and responsive. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
New stair rail, bathroom improvements, and new carpets

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Your review says a lot about H&C Construction's quality of work and customer service. Our team is pleased to know you will highly recommend us to your contacts. We hope to service you again, and we look forward to your referrals. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

12/16/2020


Andrea E.

From start to finish, H&C was great to work with. I was between them and one other contractor to remove my old exterior shutters and hang new ones, when I learned that we were going to get up to 5 feet of snow within two days. They fit me in to come out the very next morning and beat the snow. When I asked if they could also change some exterior light bulbs, while they were there, they said "No problem." Their prices are competitive, the work is quality, they cleaned up after themselves well, AND the staff I've encountered are all exceptionally lovely to deal with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior Shutters Replaced

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Your review makes the world of difference, and H&C Construction team is pleased you selected us to work on your exterior shutters. We are glad we were able to fit your job into our schedule that week - even with bad weather on the horizon. We thrive to keep our customers happy! Best, H&C Team

5.0

11/25/2020


Deric C.

We worked with Luis and his team on an extensive kitchen remodel that included the removal of a wall to connect the kitchen and dining room. Throughout the process, Luis ensured that everything was done exactly as we wanted, and the team showed a consistent attention to detail – even pointing out and fixing problems that we would have missed. His team finished on time and on budget, and we couldn’t be happier with the final result. A good contractor can be hard to find, and we were lucky to have found H&C Construction and will not hesitate to use them for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We want to thank you for entrusting us with your kitchen remodel project and appreciate your trust in H&C Construction team. We are pleased to know you are delighted with the outcome. We thrive to keep our clients happy and on budget, so thanks again for taking the time to write this kind review. Referrals are welcome! Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

11/23/2020


Steve D.

Quick response to my initial inquiry, Quality work completed quickly and at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and professional. Due to my mistake, they were required to make a second trip out for parts, about which they were very gracious and accommodating. I will definitely call H&C for future work.

Description of Work
Replace some weatherstripping. correct door not hanging correctly, and replace 3 exterior door handles/locking mechanisms. Total of 4 doors repaired.

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for choosing H&C Construction. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and work with you on replacing your doors. We thrive to keep our clients happy and on budget. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future projects. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are welcome!

5.0

11/18/2020


Ryan L.

We did a floor to ceiling kitchen remodel and after interviewing 4 companies, made the decision to go with H&C. It was the right decision. The price was very competitive compared to other companies and the service was professional, timely and responsive. Luis did a great job with the project management and we’re very satisfied with the end result. Our kitchen looks great and we will hire H& C for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category architect, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We want to thank you for entrusting us with your kitchen remodel project and appreciate your trust in H&C Construction team. We are delighted to know you selected us out of so many other companies out there and also pleased you are happy with the outcome of your new kitchen, because we thrive in keeping our clients happy. Thanks again for taking the time to write this kind review. We look forward to servicing you on your next project. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

11/08/2020


Renee J.

It went fantastic. My initial estimate was for shed rot repair, door rot repair, and concrete work. Then I realized my roof was leaking again and asked H&C to estimate a new roof + repairs to interior damage. They began the original work within a 2 days of the estimate and finished in just over a day. They completed the rest (roof, interior plaster and ceiling repairs) within about 9 days more - not bad considering that the roof materials had to be ordered & there were a few days of rain. Speaking of that rain, I was concerned about getting more water damage (before the new roof was installed) and H&C came almost immediately to tarp my roof. It was a huge relief to me. The workers were professional, punctual, and considerate, they cleaned up after themselves well, and they were careful while working inside my home. This work occurred during the pandemic and they wore masks while they worked inside and outside. This company gained my trust early on through positive interactions with me (they took time to answer my questions and talk through the work to be done). It kept my trust through the end. H&C exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
new roof, shed rot and door frame rot addressed, concrete work, interior plaster repairs, water damaged ceiling repaired

Category contractors, concrete repair, drywall, roofing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We want to thank you for entrusting H&C Construction with your carpentry and roof projects. It was our pleasure getting the job done quickly and efficiently for you knowing bad weather was approaching, because we thrive in keeping our clients happy. Thank you for mentioning how courteous the staff was on your property, and their efforts in following CDC guidelines, we follow them on all our jobs to keep both our clients and staff safe. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the outcome of your new roof! Thanks again for taking the time to write your kind review, and we look forward to servicing you on your next project. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

10/27/2020


William H.

Every step from estimating the cost to completion of the job was executed in an efficient and professional way. We are pleased. And would hire H&C again.

Description of Work
Two kitchen cabinets needed to be re-attached to the wall.

Category architect, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, H&C Construction team is happy to hear your kind review. We are delighted you are happy with the outcome of the work on your project. We believe being efficient is key to getting the job completed on time and hassle free, because we thrive to keep all our clients happy. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

10/15/2020


Natalie L.

The crew did a great job with everything and we're done in a very timely manner. We will definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
New stair rail and some bathroom updates

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, architect, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for H & C Construction Services LLC - 13975 CONNECTICUT AVE, Silver Spring, MD - 38950338

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Your review says a lot about H&C Construction's quality of work and customer service. Our team is pleased to know you will highly recommend us to your contacts. We hope to service you again, and we look forward to your referrals. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

10/15/2020


Natalie L.

The crew did a great job with everything and we're done in a very timely manner. We will definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
New stair rail and some bathroom updates

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, architect, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for H & C Construction Services LLC - 13975 CONNECTICUT AVE, Silver Spring, MD - 38950340

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Your review says a lot about H&C Construction's quality of work and customer service. Our team is pleased to know you will highly recommend us to your contacts. We hope to service you again, and we look forward to your referrals. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

09/09/2020


Hakim A.

We hired H&C construction to remodel our main living space. Luis and his crew came in demolished our kitchen offered design suggestions and started to hit the ground running. After two months of working everything came out the way we expected and we love our new kitchen and living space. Luis and his crew Even after the service was done came to address some small issues. Over all we are pleased with their work and would hire again.

Description of Work
A complete remodeling of Main living area.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, hauling services, plumbing, architect, interior painters

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We want to thank you for entrusting H&C Construction with your kitchen and living space remodeling project. It was our pleasure getting the job done as quickly and efficiently as possible. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the outcome of your new kitchen and living area! Thanks again for taking the time to write your kind review, we look forward to servicing you on your next project. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

1.0

08/30/2020


Karl A.

Poorly. They couldn't even do a simple bathtub caulking job correctly and had to come back a second time to re-do They also charged higher than their quote, including $30 in materials charges for a tube of caulk.

Description of Work
Bathroom tub caulking.

Category handyman service

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. At H&C Construction no job is too little or too big, and the quality of our work does not depend on the size of the job. Due to the nature of construction, certain adjustments and corrections have to be implemented, and we make sure to correct them. Depending on the situation we may include additional material charges and not labor. We will use your feedback to implement even more controls in place to provide quality work without the need for repetition. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

08/21/2020


Ruth M.

Alex, the handyman did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Assembled a walking dolley and help me set up a portable dehumidifier.

Category handyman service

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. H&C Construction hires experience employees to service all of our clients, we will make sure he knows you remembered him by name. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

07/28/2020


Susmita S.

Alex was the technician who came over and took care of the diagnostics, materials and fixing. He worked quietly and efficiently and he did a nice clean and thorough job. I don't have a reference of expenses for this kind of work and it felt a bit over priced to me, but was ultimately worth it for my mental sanity. We are still awaiting quotes for a few other things we need to fix around the house.

Description of Work
Fix leak in bathroom shower stall and fix the result water patch in kitchen ceiling.

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Roy K.

Luis and his team did an amazing job for us. They are really professional and have good attention to detail. The floors and baseboard were well protected. Luis provided good suggestions, and even fixed some extra details that weren't included in the original quote! We are really happy with the result, totally recommended.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


Guru U.

Excellent as usual. This is the third time I have used H&C and, once again, I have been thrilled with the professionalism and quality of work provided. Luis come within two days of my inquiry to provide an inspection. The estimate was sent by the end of that day. Work commenced one week later and was completed within three days. The workers arrived punctually every morning and observed social distancing/masking procedures. I plan to use them on all projects going forward.

Description of Work
Finishing the garage in a townhouse

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, We want to thank you for entrusting H&C Construction with your projects. It was our pleasure getting the job done for you in a timely and efficient manner, we thrive in keeping our clients happy. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the outcome of the project! H&C Construction makes all efforts to follow CDC guidelines to keep both our clients and staff safe. Thanks again for taking the time to write your kind review, and we look forward to servicing you on your next project soon. Best, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

06/11/2020


Debra W.

H&C Construction was a joy to work with. They come on the day they said they would. They went right to work. At the end of each work day they cleaned up behind themselves. They were very nice and answered all of my questions. They did an amazing job, I am very satisfied with the work. I would not hesitate in referring them to my family and friends. I will use them again as well. Thank you Luis for a job well done.

Description of Work
porch floor, wood railing,metal fence repair

Category fencing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $3,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for the great feedback! When you hire H&C Construction, we thrive to provide a good customer experience, like being on time and cleaning after each visit. Therefore, it makes us happy to hear you are another happy customer, and that you will refer us to your friends and family. We look forward to helping you with your next project. Best, H&C Construction Team

5.0

06/08/2020


Tony L.

It went smoothly. No issues. Professional service. Would recommend again.

Description of Work
Washing machine installation & haul away

Category handyman service

Cost $284

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for the great feedback. H&C thrives to provide good customer experience to all of our clients, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Regards, H&C Construction Team Referrals are Welcome!

5.0

06/06/2020


Tony L.

Excellent work and prompt response. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service