Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bay Kitchens

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2008

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Bay Kitchens is a full service firm specializing in complete kitchen projects and we will guide you through the process, whether you are remodeling your present kitchen or building a new home. We are known for our innovative and practical designs, personalized service, quality products and on-time expert installations....

Other local Pros in your area

Sheldon & Sons Inc

In 1972 we started Sheldon & Sons as a small family run business. For over 40 years we have evolved into a full service painting contractor. Each step of the way we have worked hard to build a top notch reputation based on quality workmanship and attention to detail. Today Sheldon & Sons employees 12 work crews consisting of long time employees and family members. We have the expertise to perform jobs of all types and sizes, but pride ourselves on the personal attention that comes from a family owned business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
ELITE REMODELING

Over 20 years experience in the replacement window , siding , door and roofing industry . Top quality at reasonable prices , without cutting corners. Straight forward prices , no haggling or over inflated prices that lead to ridiculous discounts. Free estimates , no cost or obligation.  

Chesapeake Painting LLC

Family owned and locally operated with a triple A rating from the BBB in the state of Maryland.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/26/2018


FRANCES E.

We met with Bill several times to plan our kitchen demo and remodel. Bill was accessible and professional with great design ideas. We went to a job site and met his crew and saw their work and they were helpful and their current project looked great. We had several estimates and Bill's was very competitive. We ultimately made the tough decision to use another provider because of our short scheduling window, but would urge you to talk to Bill before making your choice.

Description of Work
Kitchen demo and remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/26/2015


Donna H.

The gentleman was wonderful and honest. Gave me some ideas on how to re-do the kitchen.

Description of Work
I asked for an estimate on the cost of a complete renovation of the kitchen

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2015


Roxanne G.

Delivery time and installation was as planned.

Description of Work
Kitchen built in and beverage bar

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

10/22/2014


Mike M.

The provider was professional, listened well to what we wanted and provided drawings for his recommendations on changes to my kitchen. This is what was promised in the purchase and the drawings were helpful in visualizing one of our options.

Description of Work
Provided a 3D rendered drawing of updates to my kitchen along with recommendations.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/08/2014


Kristen M.

They have a lot of experience working in old houses and had some great ideas for how to handle a number of challenges due to the structure and configuration of our kitchen. We decided to save up for another year so that we can get the upgrades that we want and hope to use Bay Kitchens in the future.

Description of Work
We got design specs and quote on a complete kitchen remodel from Bay Kitchens.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/13/2014


Sara C.

We got three quotes from Angie's List companies and Bay Kitchens was the last company that came out and gave us an estimate but they were the fist to actually offer an actual guidance of what the kitchen looks like. They were kind the like middle of the road price but we like him. We like the service and we were very impressed that he actually take the time to make a design and send it to us as soon as possible.

Description of Work
They totally remodeled our kitchen, new flooring, new heating system, electric, cabinets and counter tops.

Category countertops,architect,home remodeling

5.0

06/25/2014


Price R.

The estimate went well, they came over, and provided that to us. We are not in the position of remodeling now. But, everything went well. They thought of something we did not even think of. Overall, I will grade them an A even if we did not do anything yet.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling Services. They just provided an estimate for future work. It has been awhile since we had that estimate: almost a year and half.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/06/2014


Karen C.

They did it in a timely manner and the gentleman I believe is the owner of the company is the one that did it. I did not secure services from them because I haven't made any decisions about when to do the remodeling. I really liked and what I wanted was the design which they provided and they did actually two different ones which I appreciated; one with the removal of a wall and one without. He was very punctual. I would definitely consider them.

Description of Work
They offered a 3-D design of a remodeled kitchen.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/03/2014


Andrew H.

Bill (and his contractors) did a great job on the bathroom. The work was done very professionally and Bill was always quick to respond to questions or concerns. We would use Bay Kitchens again for future renovations.

Description of Work
Master shower and floor renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/07/2014


Gregory R.

The project was a total demo of the existing kitchen and also demo of dining room wall. We made it one big room. Bill helped with all selections where needed. It was a 5 week project but well worth it. We would certainly recommend Bill to anyone and would use him again.

Description of Work
Bill from Bay Kitchen was excellent to work with. From the first meeting until the end Bill worked with us. His right hand man Jerry was the best. Every little detail was taken care of. As with any large scale project, glitches did appear, but they were handled to our satisfaction.

Category home remodeling

    Bay Kitchens

    Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2008

    4.6

    (36) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    8555 Pulaski Hwy

    Rosedale, MD 21237

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Design, cabinetry, countertops, full service kitchen remodeling from floors to windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details