Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Value Dry Waterproofing

4.7

(270) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
88300
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1434 Odenton Rd

Odenton, MD 21113

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Basement waterproofing/Crawlspace encapsulation/Installing Sump pumps/Egress Windows/Foundation repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Egress window

Egress window

egress window202022304
Egress Window Before & After

Description

Value Dry transforms wet basements & musty crawl spaces into dry, livable or storage space through basement waterproofing & crawl space encapsulation. We have 20+ years of basement waterproofing experience with the best lifetime warranty in the DC/Baltimore area & 10+ years experience in crawl space encapsulation and conditioning. Our services include sump pumps, back up sump pumps, foundation waterproofing, vapor barriers, humidity/ventilation control, outside stairwell drains, window well drains, egress windows, insulation, and foundation repair. We are conveniently located between the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. beltways and our service range covers Maryland, Virginia, Washington, D.C., and southern Delaware. Our entire team–from our phone room staff to our inspectors and installers–is fully committed to maintaining the highest standards of customer service and providing the fix that best fits the needs of you and your home. Our work is backed by a lifetime transferable warranty and a 24/7 service team. We are very proud of the reputation that we have built through online reviews, within our industry, and among our customers. Give us a call at (888) 768-2583 to schedule a free consultation or if you have any questions....
Crawl space  project
Crawl space

basement waterproofing

201922030
Sump pump installation project
Sump pump installation

basement waterproofing

202020814

Verified Reviews

4.7

(270) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

208

4

21

3

14

2

7

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (251)foundation repair (27)well & water pump repair (89)drain pipe installation (38)plumbers (20)concrete repair (19)mold removal (13)water damage restoration (12)drywall (10)general contractors (7)basement remodeling (6)egress window (4)
Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021

Did a great job installing French drains

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)
5.0

01/31/2021

the team was great . They were fast and efficient. They cleaned up their mess afterward. I couldn't have been any happier.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)
5.0

11/09/2020

The technician was very knowledgeable and answered questions. His responses and the company's professionalism have put to rest any and all concerns. If I ever need waterproofing service they would be top of my list.

Description of Work
An assessment of my subpump and well.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)
5.0

10/09/2020

Things are going great so far. We are just waiting for the work to be performed. I am pleased with Ty or rep who has been so great and very professional. I feel like are needs are being addressed.

Description of Work
Wall repair

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will pass along your kind words to Ty, he is a valued member of our team. Thank you for choosing Value Dry Waterproofing.
5.0

08/22/2020

Value Dry Waterproofing installed our interior waterproofing system approximately ten years ago. For details, see our December 23, 2011 review. They perform an annual system maintenance check and cleaning and we continue to be 100% happy with all the work they did. When it rains, we have peace of mind!

Description of Work
Annual inspection and system cleaning/maintenance of the system they installed.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)
4.0

03/06/2020

Overall: B Price: A Quality: B Responsiveness: A Punctuality: A Professionalism: A Value Dry staff are easy to work with, friendly, and responsive. I had a great experience with their consultant (friendly, informative, stayed late to answer our questions), their onsite team (friendly, courteous), and their management (understanding, responsive). Scheduling the consultation was quick and aligned to...

Description of Work
Install interior French drain system (two walls), vapor barrier, and replace sump pump. (Add on – Stablwall to secure foundation crack) in a partially finished basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate your business. Remember when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)
5.0

11/11/2019

Work was completed on schedule.Excellent follow through and cleanup. Crew was professional and courteous. Carlos Hernando, the customer Rep, was always responsive and very helpful in customizing work to fit my needs.

Description of Work
Interior Drains, Sump pumps, Vapor barriers

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $19,210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed] thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate you choosing us to work in your home. Our crew certainly works hard, I will pass along your kind words to Carlos and the Crew. Regards, Carolyn
1.0

08/07/2019

I did not schedule an appointment for an estimate after Value Dry informed me by email that the estimator would not talk to me unless my husband was there. A rep then followed up with a call to say they would not cancel the appointment, but would charge me a $350 deposit if I was there alone. She hung up on me as I was explaining -- admittedly crossly, but with no offensive language -- why I would...

Description of Work
installation of an egress window

Category egress windows

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with a free estimate for an egress window where we would be, pulling a permit, cutting a hole in your homes foundation, and installing drainage in the newly installed window well that leads to a sump pump and ideally a battery back up sump pump. As you can imagine there are many variables and design decisions that need to be made for us to effectively p...
5.0

05/28/2019

In July of 2018, we suffered severe flooding in our garage and basement after a torrential rainstorm. We discovered that the basement flooding was due to water seepage through our foundation up through the floor, rather than from surface water (which was the case for the garage). After we had ServPro dry out the basement and pull up the carpets, three vendors gave us estimates for mitigating the l...

Description of Work
Drain installation in basement and garage

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review, we will make sure to pass along your kind words to our team. Please remember when you refer us to a paying customer, as a Thank you we will provide you with a Free Annual Maintenance on your Sump pump - a savings of $349.00. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/07/2019

It went well. A couple other companies wanted to install an Interior Drain which was not needed and charge 24k for it and did not address the problem of the Old Sumps running constantly 24/7/365. We had several companies look at the issue, Value Dry was awarded the work as they used Battery Back Up Sump Pumps, other companies were in the same price range, but did not use Battery Back Up Sump Pumps...

Description of Work
Install new Sump Pump in Basement with Drainage

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2019

Images

Review for Value Dry Waterproofing - 1434 Odenton Rd, Odenton, MD - 37861796

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind when you have a friend, neighbor, or family member with a wet basement or musty crawl space? Refer them to Value Dry and receive a FREE Annual Maintenance!!* 888-768-2583 (with each referral that becomes a paying Value Dry customer)

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Sump Pump Installation, Egress Windows & Indoor Air Quality.

Services Not Offered

Household Plumbing Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
8%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes