Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

American DMV Home Services

Founded 2016 • With Angi since September 2019

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3031 Spice Bush Rd

Laurel, MD 20724

Description

With Over 15 years of experience, our team of skilled and creative professionals at American DMV can help you handle a full range of renovations, from the smallest changes to a complete renovation. Product quality and installation are key differentiators.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2021


Tyler R.

Jonathan and his team did a wonderful job. They pulled up the existing bathroom floor tile and subfloor, replaced the subfloor, and installed the new tile we purchased. They cleaned up as they went and confined the mess to the bathroom area. The new tile was laid beautifully with all of the cut pieces in more hidden locations (behind the toilet and under the vanity). Once the crew was finished, they replaced the toilet and cleaned up. Jonathan stopped by daily to check on the crew. Overall, very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

5.0

11/05/2020


Danielle V.

They were professional and so kind! Were helpful and didn’t mind our questions. Made it very easy and beautiful work! Thank you!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

10/27/2020


Danielle V.

They were absolutely wonderful! We would use them again and again. Did wonderfully on our tiny bathroom to make it feel big and gorgeous again!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile, Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

10/27/2020


Mike H.

Good communication, hard working and contentious. Price was very competitive too.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Handymen

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

09/08/2020


LouAnn H.

I have been wanting to find someone I Could trust for home repairs etc. I have found my go to that Is honest as does great work. The work is done in a timely manor at an affordable price!! I would highly recommend American DMV home services !!!

Description of Work
exterior paint and stain and repairs of rotten wood/ storm door replacement and shed door repair

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

09/08/2020


brandi S.

Excellent work, very professional crew, always on time, kept workspaces tidy, super friendly work crew, quality of the work performed was top notch and I’d hire them again. This is the most reliable, honest and skilled team that I’ve worked with in a very long time. I’d highly recommend Jonathan and his team for you home projects!

Description of Work
Garage painting, fence power washing, concrete repair, interior drywall repair and interior painting, recessed vanity mirror install.

Category handyman service, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/26/2020


sydnee J.

They were prompt always on time and communication was great! We had some issues and they quickly came up with a solution!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/22/2020


Janette W.

Excellent work! Putting house on the market and needed some painting done to refresh house and wanted to paint the kitchen cabinets. Work was done to specifications and then some! Jonathan and his crew were excellent. He always responded within a short period of time and made sure that we were completely happy with every step of the process. They made sure to protect the floors and rest of the house. Cleaned up after their work. Started the work on the date he said they would and was very responsive when we asked to add more rooms to the project. Our only regret is that we are moving out of state and will not be able to work with Jonathan and his team on future jobs. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, cabinet painting

Category interior painters

5.0

06/13/2020


alison C.

really smoothly! friendly workers, all wearing masks for COVID-19 safety, efficient. I will hire again!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2020


Antoine W.

It was good. They were prompt and they did a quality work.

Description of Work
He replaced the rotted woods around the windows, doors, and patio.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/31/2020


jeff W.

Excellent. Very satisfied with the quality of work to match exisiting finishes. Cleaned up well and was very efficient.

Description of Work
repair ceiling/restore steps

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

05/29/2020


elisha G.

Jonathan and crew were awesome!!!! Very professional, estimate was spot on and reasonably price for high quality work in a timely manner. I will definitely be calling him to do many more projects in my home.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

5.0

05/29/2020


aisa A.

I reached out to Jonathan for some drywall work that needed to be done. He was very prompt in his responses and was able to accommodate me at such short notice within the same day. He was very friendly and was so efficient in helping me patch up my home. I will definitely be reaching out to him for all my future home repair needs!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

5.0

05/29/2020


Indu M.

The work was done at a competitive price, on schedule and the finished product was fabulous. Jonathan and his crew are well mannered and leave the work site clean and neat. I did not need to worry about anything. I have been using this company for the last 8 years. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Interior work on multiple projects

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/29/2020


Nancy G.

Painting, wood working. I'm a realtor and I have referred them to a few people now. They do excellent work, detail oriented, professional, price was reasonable, timely, neat, and they are pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
They remodeled a dining room.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/27/2020


marcia L.

American DMV did an excellent job with our bathroom remodel! The workmanship is of very high quality and looks great! Jonathan always kept us informed of what needed to be done. We are definitely going to hire American DMV for several future projects! I highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for affordable and honest workers.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/27/2020


Arlene S.

We hired Jonathan and his team to repair the front of our home due to water damage from the bay window they did an awesome job. The water from the leak in the window also caused damage to the basement bathroom. Jonathan and his team repaired the damage and basically remodeled the bathroom, it's beautiful. We highly recommend American DMV. Jonathan and his team are very knowledgeable and professional . We will definitely hire them for future projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/27/2020


melba S.

The work was done very professionally, and completed as discussed. I am so pleased with the work that was done, I plan to use them for more services.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

05/22/2020


Renee M.

It was a great experience. Very professional work done! Very neat and cleaned up everything . The work was done in the time expected. I would definitely rehire for any job to be completed in my home!

Description of Work
Flooring, ceiling patchwork

Category handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hands On Painters Inc

    Hands On Painters, Inc., one of Maryland’s most trusted privately owned painting service providers with over 20 years in the business. We are owner-operated and offer year round painting with professional full-time painters (no subcontractors). You will receive a flat rate estimate with a common sense approach to every project. Over 10,000 homes painted. Award winning since 2007. We work in tandem with our “sister” company, Patapsco Valley Handyman, to deliver the extras. No need to hire an outside contractor to repair rotten boards or update your light fixtures. We can handle the details!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Hands On Painters Inc on Angi
    Annapolis Painting Services

    The #1 Painting Contractor in Annapolis, Baltimore and the District of Columbia. Over 30 years of top quality service! Annapolis Painting Services has over 75 skilled craftsmen so that we can meet the demands for the residents in the Annapolis, Baltimore and the Washington DC Metro regions. We feature the kind of professional and technical dexterity to go from one specific project to another that may be quite different, which simply indicates we have all of the seasoned experience and training you can want from a painting company. Our clients love us because we proficiently handle all painting requests, both internal and external, for a myriad of properties. No job is too large or small, and they include residential, commercial, industrial, institutional, real estate projects and more. It is all about making your property look its best, which is why we handle related tasks such as: Interior & Exterior painting, Drywall repair & installation Roofing repair & installation, Siding repair & installation, Pressure washing... Plus many more services. Choose the BEST.. Choose APS!  

    Angi Certified

    Aurelios Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    136708
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Handymen, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Plastering, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Remodeling - Basements

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American DMV Home Services

    How is American DMV Home Services overall rated?

    American DMV Home Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American DMV Home Services open?

    American DMV Home Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does American DMV Home Services provide

    American DMV Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check

    Does American DMV Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, American DMV Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does American DMV Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American DMV Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American DMV Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, American DMV Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American DMV Home Services?

    Yes, American DMV Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does American DMV Home Services offer?

    American DMV Home Services offers the following services: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Handymen, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Plastering, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Remodeling - Basements

    Are there any services American DMV Home Services does not offer?

    Ask for details