Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Akehurst Landscape Service Inc

Founded 1876 • With Angi since October 2006

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Description

Akehurst Landscape Service, Inc. provides commercial and residential design and build services, grounds maintenance, interior plantscaping, snow and ice removal, and more. The family owned and operated company combines today's best materials and the latest techniques, knowledge and equipment with five generations of experience and professionalism. Moreover, Akehurst Landscape Service, Inc. conducts business with the same high standards of quality, service and ethics that have served and satisfied its discerning, prominent clientele for more than 130 years. Serving Maryland,Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford and Howard Counties; Southern PA and MD/DE line and Washington DC. Additional email: LDept@akehurst.com....

Other local Pros in your area

AZALEAS TO ZINNIAS

5.0

(235) Verified Reviews

AZALEAS TO ZINNIAS

Kyle Hodges, the owner and sole proprietor of Azaleas to Zinnias, has been affiliated with the company for nearly 15 years. Throughout those years he has developed a wide-based knowledge of everything from plants, plant and hardscape design, natural stonework, pavers and water features, just to name a few, through avenues not limited to hands-on and in-class training. He strives hard to incorporate our clients' wants and needs into designs, as well as educate and guide clients to choices best suited to their individual properties. His enthusiasm for developing long-term client relationships really shows. Richard Wike, the founder of Azlaeas to Zinnias, started the company in 1989 and now works as a consultant. We are experienced in all phases of garden design, installation, lighting, hardscapes, maintenance, and container plantings. No project is too small, and the attention to detail and customer wishes are evident in all our work. Succession of color of flowers, foliage and textures is an important feature that we incorporate to make our gardens unique. In addition, we like to form a collaborative relationship with a client that can last years through garden transitions and changes. We love what we do ...And it shows!

Angi certified badge
Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

1.0

08/26/2014

I called on or about June 5, 2014 for an estimate to replace or repair three retaining walls around my basement entrance and install pavers between the deck and basement entrance. When I called I was told it may be as long as three weeks before anyone could give me the estimate. At that time I was under the impression that a sales person would call in a day or two and setup an appointment for two ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No work done never received a quote

CATEGORY landscaping

5.0

08/21/2014

They did a great job. They came and did the work and cleaned up well after themselves. We've worked with them in the past.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have started working with them again. They provided an estimate about a month ago and completed the work about a week ago. They weeded and pruned the entire property.

CATEGORY lawn service

5.0

07/21/2014

The workers were very nice. They get the job done in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Akehurst Landscape Service Inc. They just did lawn maintenance.

CATEGORY lawn service

5.0

07/15/2014

Job was completed as promised and in time frame promised. It was a very good experience from estimate, plan to execution and review. They cost a little more, but that's because of the job size, materials, number of people used, and you get what you pay for. We have no standing water when it rains now, and only have soft ground in the down slope during severe thunderstorms.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a underground french drain system in the backyard that ran from down-slope and int the existing county water drain. Filled yard with extra dirt to level the area, then seeded. This was to solve a pond problem that got created in the backyard every time there was a heavy rain.

CATEGORY landscaping

5.0

02/03/2014

went very well. This was a contract through a condo association in which I served as a board member. The board was very pleased with the service provided. They did an excellent job with snow removal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, snow removal for condo community.

CATEGORY landscaping,snow removal

Services Offered

Commercial & residential landscape services including: interior and exterior landscape design, construction, installation and garden care, grounds maintenance, tree, shrub and turf care, holiday decorations, snow and ice removal, commercial mowing, mulching, pruning, and seasonal color, landscape design, planting, pavers, patios, ponds, retaining walls and garden care, commercial interior plants, planters, plant leases and maintenance, commercial holiday decor, commercial snow removal.

Services Not Offered

Bulk materials delivery only, retail plant purchases, tree pruning over 16'. Projects less than $5000.00

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes