Baldwin Remodeling LLC

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2012

With 30 years expertise in Home Design & Remodeling, Baldwin Remodeling, LLC can provide everything from design through installation, including tile, plumbing, electrical, HVAC, etc. To best service you, we do NOT use subcontractors, Craig does the work! Your project stays in-house and is manage completely from start to finish. Get expert work, personalized service and customer satisfaction. We proudly serve Ann Arundel, Calvert and Charles Counties. For a FREE bathroom remodeling estimate, please contact us at 410-414-5244. If you can imagine it -- we can build it. See our project gallery at: http://baldwin-remodeling.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Kitchen - Annapolis

+39 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (17)tile installation (10)flooring (8)marble & granite (7)lighting (7)interior painting (6)woodworking (6)drywall (6)countertop installation (6)hardwood floors (4)electrician (4)cabinet makers (4)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

08/09/2019


Berdenia S.

It was absolutely great! We remodeled 3 bathrooms. The work was professionally done. Our home was kept clean during the remodeling project. Carpet and floors were covered when necessary. They were consistent with arrival and departure times each day during the project. Very respectful. I enjoyed working with Baldwin Remodelling and plan to hire them again for an additional remodeling project in the near future.

Description of Work
remodeling project

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

08/09/2019


Simone R.

Project was reviewed before construction began and everything went as planned. Very professional and expertise work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
remodeling project

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

11/17/2018


Lara T.

We had a great experience with Baldwin Remodeling. The entire team was friendly and professional. They always returned calls and did what they said they were going to do. They work very hard and keep their work area immaculate! We were pleased that the project was complete within budget and on time. I appreciate the custom touches they added. Additionally, the crew was friendly and pleasant to have around. They went above and beyond with small assistance as I worked beside them on refinishing projects for the new bedroom space.

Description of Work
Finished the attic

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2018

4.0

10/28/2018


Karen H.

The work went well and both Craig and RJ were professional, punctual and produced quality workmanship. A small list of items needed to be addressed but unfortunately failed to get done. A cut-out under the bathroom sink needed to be covered but wasn't. The bi-fold closet doors has paint peeling that wasn't done plus one of the bi-fold doors hardware broke but repaired by homeowner. The doors still need to be repainted. Patch work in the kitchen needed to be painted but was completed by the homeowner.

Description of Work
Remodel master bath

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2018

5.0

10/27/2018


Lisa H.

Awesome, Craig did an outstanding job for us. He is extremely reliable and his attention to detail was refreshing. We could not have found a better contractor to do this job.

Description of Work
remodel master bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Images

Review for Baldwin Remodeling LLC - 2234 Hidden Retreat Trl, Huntingtown, MD - 37508802

+2 More

5.0

01/09/2018


Rick M.

Craig worked everyday until the project was completed in three weeks as promised. He maintains a very clean and dust free work area. All sawing and cutting was done outdoors and the work area was left clean and all tools placed away at the end of each work day. Craig had many ideas that helped us plan our new kitchen. He helped us reclaim some much needed unused space. He worked patiently through some unforeseen problems without running costs up. We are very pleased with our decision to hire Baldwin Remodeling.

Description of Work
A complete kitchen remodel to include tile floor, cabinets, sink, appliances and tile back splash.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite

Cost $47,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


Deb S.

With the help of Craig and Angela Baldwin, my sister and I recently renovated our 40 year old family home. It was a very large remodel job with work done in every room including a full new kitchen, 3 new baths, an updated facing and repair of the fireplace and new hardwood floors throughout the home and we had a short amount of time (90 days) to have all of this work completed. Craig completed the work ahead of schedule and within budget. After contacting and meeting Craig, he listened to our ideas of what we wanted done and we quickly received an estimate/ideas for design. Since this is an older home, we had many issues that Craig and his team dealt with that we did not foresee. We appreciated his honesty and years of expertise in advising us how to proceed. His knowledge and ideas to fix/find solutions to these problems is impressive. He spent a whole day WITH US assisting in every aspect of design (floors, tile, cabinets, countertops, appliances, lighting etc.) offering useful suggestions and ideas. I have never had a contractor take the time to do this before. Throughout the job, Craig was reliable and hard working. He worked 7 days a week and even cleaned the house each day before leaving. His attention to detail is remarkable. We loved the ideas he proposed to update the kitchen and bathrooms. He made the kitchen functional in a way we never dreamed of – we especially love the built in bench and custom made kitchen table. We had a great experience with Craig and like and trust his work so much we have already contracted with him for another, smaller job on another home. Craig and Angela are awesome and we highly recommend their work! They are easy to work with and we definitely made the right choice in a contractor. We still can’t believe it is the same house!!

Description of Work
Full home remodel -- included every room in the house. ~2200 square feet

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2017

5.0

03/05/2017


Pamela S.

The job went very smoothly. Craig Baldwin showed up every day with a helper and worked 8 hours straight. He was totally dedicated to the project. The work is beautiful and I have even had guests from Australian face time the results to family members in their country!

Description of Work
Remodel of a 400sqft master bathroom. This included replacing 2 6ft sink and vanities, tile around a jacuzzi tub, tile on the floor and the expansion of the shower to 8' x 4'. New paint and trim.

Category ceramic tile, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2015

5.0

02/28/2017


Christine S.

Very well. Mr. Baldwin guided us from the design phase through material selection and kept us in the loop throughout the project. He and his assistant were punctual and attentive to every detail of the construction. The project was finished in a timely manner. Additionally, Mr. Baldwin has a pleasant, upbeat personality that makes the remodeling process a positive experience.

Description of Work
Total remodeling of bathroom

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2016

5.0

01/18/2016


Paul L.

Overall everything went well. Owner met us at tile store and assisted with tile and accessories. Completely gutted bath and installed walk in shower, toilet, cabinet, medicine cabinet, vanity, sink and all lighting and fixtures. Tile work was excellent. We had an issue with the glass doors. The door was supposed to swing but when the glass contractor arrived we were told it would have to be a slider because of the way some of the tile was installed. The B Quality rating is for the wall behind the sink. The drywall should have been replaced. We let it go because we had another project starting and had no time to continue this project.

Description of Work
Remodel 8'x5' bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2014

5.0

07/17/2015


JAVISH D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2014

5.0

05/31/2015


Pamela S.

We couldn't ask for better work ethics with a contractor. Husband was home every day during the remodel and had no complaints. Craig Baldwin and his helper RJ came on time every day, worked constantly for 8 hours straight, cleaned up after themselves before going home each evening. The work is very professional and he cut NO corners. There is no 'good enough', it's absolutely perfection. Every piece of tile (and there is a lot) is precisely cut and installed. The suppliers he referred us to were great to work with. Rachel at Ferguson's, Margaret at Compass tile, honest and extremely helpful. Craig said it would take 30 days and it did. It is absolutely the most perfect bathroom!

Description of Work
Remodel/update existing master bathroom. This is a very large bathroom, 450 sqft. It was mostly wall to wall carpet and build grade materials. After 10 years decided it was time for the dream bathroom. Received 4 bids and it was no easy task. Since the bathroom is so big it was very intimidating to contractors. Most did not agree on my 'dream bathroom' vision and didn't want to do most of what we wanted. The prices were all over the place...and a lot more than I would have ever thought. Craig Baldwin was the only contractor who was willing see my vision and gave us almost 100% of our dream. Craig gave me a dream shower that exceeded expectations (8' x 4') with a bench! Added a much needed linen closet, the existing tub in the center of the floor got new tile surround and the floor is awesome! Gray tile that looks like wood grain! Replaced 2 6ft vanities with new cabinets, sinks, fixtures and gorgeous quartz countertops! We had him paint the walls twice because the first color looked better in the can than the wall ! Craig showed up everyday on time and did the work himself. A few weeks later I can find no fault, no issues and no worries. It is stunning. I love bringing people in to see it! We are now getting art made for the room because we don' want to destroy what he created.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2015

1.0

03/08/2015


Ann S.

It was hard for me to believe I was dealing with the same person who received such positive reviews here on Angie's List. I felt disrespected in every way by Craig Baldwin. Craig was dismissive of my design ideas, even though I would be both paying for and living with my bathroom. The main thing I wanted in this renovation was a glass block shower. I had seen several designs online and had combined ideas and knew EXACTLY what I wanted for the focal point of my remodel. Craig's response was that no one is doing glass block showers anymore and that it was impossible to position the showerhead and walls in a way to make it work. (Obviously NOT the case since this is exactly the way my shower is now installed and we have been using for three months.) He told me that I should use bubble glass and have a glass door, which I had stated repeatedly that I did not want. He was disrespectful of my time, arriving about an hour and a half late for our meeting without even making a courtesy call to let me know that he was running late with another customer. Craig insulted my home, telling me that it would "just about bear" the remodel I was proposing. I asked if he was talking about he weight of the shower/tiling etc. He basically said that, no, he was talking about the condition of my home and neighborhood. (Both are, I can assure you, quite acceptable.) I understand that, under certain conditions, you can invest more in a remodel than you will recoup because of the rest of the house/neighborhood but the way he conveyed this concern was really condescending and I resented it. I asked Craig for three referrals for down-to-the-walls, total custom master bath remodels. I corresponded with all three and received pictures of their remodeled bathrooms; none of them had jobs that were on the level of work that we were interested in. They were pretty much run-of-the -mill hall baths. In the end, I was so unhappy with my interactions with Craig, that my husband and I decided not to even have him complete the quote. There was no way we could work with him. All I can say is that, with Carmike Kitchens, I got EVERYTHING that Craig dismissed as unworkable or a stupid idea. I would not recommend working with Craig Baldwin if you have strong ideas of what you want to pay for and live with. I have completed my review for Custom Ceramic Tile and will soon write the review for Carmike Kitchens. In those reviews I will post pictures so you will see that the things I was requesting in a quote were most definitely achievable.

Description of Work
I met with Craig and corresponded via phone/email a few times. As described below, I was unhappy with his attitude and decided not to use him for our project.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

Work Completed On 08/05/2014

4.0

07/30/2014


Kenneth M.

Description of Work
Baldwin Remodeling finish basement. Put in a Bathroom, Study, Laundry room and Family room. We could not be any happier with the outcome of the finish product.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2014

5.0

04/26/2014


Brian S.

Its a shame I can only give Craig an A, as I'd like to rate him higher than that. He did an outstanding job throughout the whole process, from helping us select the material, to completing the installation. He was great at keeping us within budget, in fact one of the vanities and faucets we picked out turned out to be extremely expensive, when the price came back from the vendor he immediately informed us, and provided other avenues which turned out just as nice! All of the bathrooms turned out much better than we expected! Have electrical work that needs to be done, no problem, Craig has a subcontractor Mike from an electric company that was AWESOME, not only did we have him hook up all our bathrooms and rewire the GFIs, but had additional side jobs that included lighting in the basement and two new ceiling fans with switch rewiring in the bedrooms. Craig and Mike were both exceptionally professional, everything was explained, the work area was cleaned up daily, the job was done right the first time, and completed on time. This is the second time I have worked with Craig, and have recommended him to others. I am already looking at having him do my kitchen floor.

Description of Work
Completely gutted and remodeled a powder room, main bath and master bath.

Category electrician, lighting, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2014

5.0

03/31/2014


Donna N.

He was very punctual every day on the job and completed the job on time. Mr. Baldwin does excellent work and I will use his services again.

Description of Work
Craig installed a beautiful porcelain tile in my kitchen,laundry,breakfast,and powder rooms. He also installed a travertine backsplash.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2013

5.0

02/20/2014


Thomas G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2014

5.0

01/06/2014


Brian S.

Excellent work, all questions were answered, job completed on time. Impressed with the details in the estimate and statement of work. Plan on using him again to remodel second bathroom.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced sheet rock, re-tiled bathroom shower stall, replaced fixtures.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2013

5.0

08/02/2013


Gordon R.

They were on time, cleaned up daily, were courteous and had excellent ideas on improving the final project without incurring additional cost. The project came in on budget.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation; wall removal, small island removal; cabinet take down and re-install in different locations, counter top removal and installation on new granite counter tops; construction of laundry center; new floor; installed new recessed lights and upgraded the outlets.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2012

5.0

06/17/2013


Arlene T.

.I would definitely recommend Baldwin Remodeling for anyone updating a kitchen. Craig was great to work with. He led me through the design of the kitchen with ideas I had not even thought of. I grew to highly value his opinion. He helped me choose appliances and tile as well. The finished project is beautiful, unbelievable. Craig arrived every day revved up and ready to dive into the job. I appreciated that attitude. (He sang while he worked--an extra bonus.) He had an incredible attention to detail, which is visible in the final product. His estimate of cost was very close. His strength in scheduling turned out a huge kitchen remodel exactly on schedule. During the job he made sure to protect the rest of the house from all the dust, as much as was possible. I was impressed with the neat work area he kept. At the end of the job my new kitchen was left clean! A friend of mine who was a builder called the work "impeccable"! That about sums it up.

Description of Work
This job was a total kitchen remodel. The kitchen was gutted and wallpaper removed. Craig replaced the cabinets, took up the old floor and had a hardwood floor installed, installed new appliances, added crown moulding, and painted kitchen and hall.

Category custom cabinets, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $57,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2013

5.0

12/15/2012


Thomas G.

Outstanding realization of our dream home. The culmination of the project (which was a major house renovation), and the final accents that made our project shine at the highest architectural level was in the the detailed tile/stone/slate/wood floor work that Craig personally did. From start to finish Baldwin Contracting and Craig personally made that dream a reality on many projects throughout the house. Whether it was the small tile install a side bathroom or the major kitchen install or the major great room work, Craig delivered! Craig is a true craftsman and a great guy to boot.

Description of Work
Lots of great and detailed tile work, high end wood floors, and also custom stone work including a very difficult large slate floor installation in our dream home which we built: Detailed subway tile in master bath, and show including pebble stone on shower floor and accent wall. Custom wide plank floor install throughout the house Detailed designer accent stone accent wall in kitchen and stone back-spash. Outside kitchen w/ Pennsylvania stacked stone and custom Bahia granite in gazebo at water side. Wonderful detailed indoor two-sided gas fireplace custom limestone travertine surround and hearth in great room. Custom slate/tile old fireplace hearth in living room old fireplace

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, fireplaces, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2012

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2234 Hidden Retreat Trl

    Huntingtown, MD 20639

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.baldwin-remodeling.com

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, siding, gutters

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    96894
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baldwin Remodeling LLC

    How is Baldwin Remodeling LLC overall rated?

    Baldwin Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Baldwin Remodeling LLC open?

    Baldwin Remodeling LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Baldwin Remodeling LLC provide

    Baldwin Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Baldwin Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Baldwin Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Baldwin Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Baldwin Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Baldwin Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Baldwin Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Baldwin Remodeling LLC?

    Yes, Baldwin Remodeling LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Baldwin Remodeling LLC offer?

    Baldwin Remodeling LLC offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom-design, installation & remodeling.

    Are there any services Baldwin Remodeling LLC does not offer?

    Roofing, siding, gutters