Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We're offering, Most of our Services, and taking Preventative measures to ensure the containment of the virus.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Paradise Home Improvement

With Angi since July 2018

4.7

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9701 Fields Rd

Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Description

Established in 1993. We are a family owned and operated full service general contracting company servicing the entire Montgomery County area. We bring generations of experience to the table. Handling any project, large or small and provide you with the best quality work at an affordable price. We will help you with any project every step of the way. Whether it's your dream home or a simple remodel, we will be available to you with any questions or changes that you may have along the way. We accept all insurance claims and we are available 24/7 for all emergencies. We do it all! Call us for a consultation. No job is too small or too big....
Load Bearing Wall Removal project
Load Bearing Wall Removal

tile installation

202020878

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2021


Christy J.

Just prepare yourself to deal with a really good company! Not the cheapest guy in town, but you'll see why. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/04/2021


Sarah Y.

John and his team were AMAZING!! It was a huge job that was completed on time and communication was superior!! Everyone we interacted with was professional and listened to us! They made every step easy and went above and beyond!! We love our remodeled bathroom...it is spectacular! Thanks again paradise home improvement and we can't wait to work with you again in the future!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2021


Elisabeth L.

We did a major kitchen remodel and removed a load bearing wall. We had a great experience with Jonathan and his crew. The cabinets they supplied are gorgeous, they stayed on schedule, and on-budget. It was very easy to communicate with them, and they were always responsive and accessible. LOVE our new kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/31/2021


Erin L.

Paradise home improvement was professional, thoughtful and had excellent attention to detail. They worked with us every step of the way to select and install beautiful windows and doors on our home. Their staff was professional, answered all of our questions, and went the extra mile to ensure the work was performed to the highest standards. And their customer service offers us the confidence that our windows and doors will be well cared for in the coming years. Thank you again for such wonderful work!

Description of Work
Windows and doors installation

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/29/2021


April S.

John and his team at Paradise were awesome. We had an old home built in 1984 with a kitchen that had survived three boys growing up and was way past due for an update. We learned of John and Paradise from a friend who had her kitchen redone by John. They came in from the beginning and were easy to work with, and had great design ideas. When there were issues with the budget in the planning stages John and his team were able to come up with ideas that were able to give us what we wanted without having to sacrifice. John was very patient with us as clients who were new to a major remodel, and after a year and a half of planning the construction began. The subcontractors were all professional, and did great work. When doubts would creep in John would be there to hold our hand and talk us through those fears that were unfounded, and make changes when it was appropriate. The work was completed on time, and when the inevitable little things would creep up after it was done Paradise always made it right. Having been through this process I can only imagine the nightmare it could have been with a contractor that wasn't completely committed to getting it done right.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/27/2021


Maribel M.

We loved working with Paradise Home Improvement. After being ghosted by several other contractors, we were thrilled to find someone who actually made and kept appointments. They were so easy to communicate with and they worked around all of our weird requests (we wanted to do a lot of the finish work ourselves). John, the owner, came out personally multiple times to check on progress, answer any questions, and make sure we were completely happy. Luis, the head carpenter, was so fun to work with. He got everything done two weeks early while still feeling like part of the family. Our project was a part remodel and part addition of a master bathroom and we honestly couldn't be happier with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/25/2021


Sarah N.

After the people we first hired did 20 k in damages we hired Paradise to redo and finish what was started. The crew was easy to work with, friendly, and very clear about what would be done and when. We didn't notice an imperfection in the kitchen ceiling texture, but they did, and they did it over. Everything else was exceptional. We'd d recommend them to our family.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/23/2021


Lori M.

Best decision anyone could ever make. John will make you feel like family and the same goes for their crew and they're all very professional. Our kitchen turned out much better than we anticipated and a month later we still cant believe it's ours. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2021


Jennifer P.

We cannot even begin to explain what a wonderful experience we had with Paradise Home Improvement. We interviewed five contractors - some bids were higher, some lower, but we got a fabulous feeling about this family run operation. From the appointments which they were always on time for, to the final product of our new kitchen and office, they were incredible. The construction professionals working in my home were respectful and always cleaned up at the end of the day...on time, on budget and communicating along way any changes or challenges! I would recommend Paradise Home Improvement to anyone who wants a quality product! Thank you for our beautiful kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2020


Sullivan A.

Paradise Home Improvement did a fantastic job remodeling our kitchen. We are very happy with the finished product. There were a few unexpected things that came up during the demo and they were able to take care of them without too many issues. We use them a few years ago to redo a kitchen in our condo. Quality work and the crew was good to work with. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category remodeling

5.0

12/23/2020


Rhiannon T.

Amazing work!! John and his team were absolutely wonderful! And their work was phenomenal!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

1.0

12/12/2020


Christopher G.

I hired Paradise Home Improvement around 11/2019 to construct and renovate a basement apartment in my home. I experienced numerous issues of poor workmanship. First, Mr. Safvani used flat paint in the entire apartment and promised to return to re-paint with semi-gloss. This never happened. The door frames of the basement apartment were misaligned; electric outlet left hanging from kitchen backsplash; and installed a defective bathtub. Moreover, Mr. Safvani had me buy an electric switch for fireplace; then claimed it was defective. I returned to manufacturer and received a replacement. Mr. Safvani was supposed to return and install this electrical switch; however, this did not occur. I had to hire an electrician, who claimed that this switch cannot be installed and that I should not have purchased the item. In May 2020, I had 2 Airbnb guests stay in my basement apartment and reported that the apartment would quickly fill with smoke after cooking and excess humidity due to lack of a bathroom exhaust fan. Subsequently, Mr. Safvani returned and wanted to charge me over $1,100 to install two exhaust fans. Moreover, Mr. Safvani did not install a bathroom sink faucet and promised to return $300, which I have never received, despite requesting reimbursement. Unfortunately, I have had to pay a real contractor to undertake the repairs that Mr. Safvani has unfortunately refused to take responsibility and seeking redress with the Montgomery County Consumer Protection Bureau. I highly recommend that people search the databases of the Better Business Bureau, Montgomery County Consumer Protection Bureau, and State Licensing Boards for a history of complaints prior to hiring any contractor. Hiring Mr. Safvani has cost me thousands of dollars in follow-up repairs by another legitimate contractor.

Description of Work
Basement Apartment Construction

Category electrician, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

03/25/2020


Jonathan L.

We were as pleased as we could possibly be. Jonathan and his team of employees and subcontractors were as professional as one could want. They arrived on time, were respectful of the condo building's rules, maintained a professional and focused demeanor at all times, and most importantly provided the quality of service and craftsmanship they promised from the start. Having been raised in the industry, and then working in the construction unions when he was younger, Jonathan understands the requirements that he needs to fulfill, and it shows in the finished product.

Description of Work
Renovate bathroom vanity, sinks and lighting, install wallbed system, remove a door and refinish wall, install tile around a bar area

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/17/2020


bob M.

I highly recommended Paradise Home Improvement. Their crews work together so seamlessly. This is the way remodeling is supposed to be. Very professional guys thank you. I will use you again in the future

Description of Work
complete house gut and remodel

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

01/17/2020


sonja R.

Thank you John. You really earned this review and a lifelong customer. The events that took place leading to our meeting were a blessing in disguise. You and your crew are wonderful.

Description of Work
foundation waterproofing basement remodel

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair, basement remodeling

2.0

10/01/2019


Christine Y.

This message is for Jonathan - you have promised to come back to fix the flipper for the water tank which was installed by you previously. So much water has leaked day in and day out. My water bill has gone up a lot. So far i have not heard from you. Please repair the leak promptly.

Description of Work
flipper pump

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

08/27/2018


Neema M.

Paradise replaced 2 of my windows July 23 and they were very professional, courteous, and communicated very quickly with me over txt and phone.

Description of Work
Had 2 windows replaced

Category handyman service, replacement windows

5.0

08/24/2018


john C.

Went great quality workmanship and done on timely manner

Description of Work
Finish basement

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

08/04/2018


Vionna O.

VERY GOOD JOB extremely professional

Description of Work
I needed my bathroom tiled and a new vanity and toilet

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/03/2018


Nikki H.

They were very professional, the service was great, Darius was very punctual and the quality of work was fantastic. I will highly recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Installed New Granite Countertops

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

08/02/2018


Camilla U.

It was fantastic, Pay attention to detail. They gave me what I want. Listening to my vision of my home. From the moment they pick up the phone , to coming to my house. I knew they we're the right people.

Description of Work
They came and did some renovation, installation of floor bay window. I was doing in upgrade in my kitchen.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/01/2018


Antoine U.

He was very professional and showed up on time.

Description of Work
He did some re-tiling in my bathroom, some drywall repairs in the kitchen, and rewired some outlets that weren't working.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

    Basement Waterproofing Nationwide has been servicing the Baltimore area since 1987. BWN has been turning damp and wet basements into dry basements without costly excavation. BWN is a licensed and insured, locally and nationally recognized basement waterproofer. We are the first basement waterproofing company to be awarded the Better Business Bureau's "Torch Award" for outstanding ethics in the marketplace, also being the only waterproofer to win that award twice. An Angie's list Super Service Award winner (2011 and 2012), BWN has the ability to permanently correct your basement problems at an affordable price. When it comes to trust you have come to the right place, we are family owned, family run, local business. We are not a franchise nor are we an exclusive dealer of any one product. As such, BWN is able to present you and your basement to the entire array of products and services available on the market today, allowing us to solve your wet basement problem with the right method at a price that's right for you. We offer a lifetime warranty to our customers, ensuring that your basement stays continuously dry. BWN is above all professionals, delivering excellence in the swift completion of each project.  

    Offers by Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc on Angi
    Worldwide Waterproofing & Foundation Repair

    Worldwide Waterproofing & Foundation Repair is a woman and family-owned/operated business leading the basement waterproofing industry for the Baltimore/Washington Metropolitan area. Our company has over 25 years experience producing satisfied customers. For more information, you can review our other websites at www.marylandegress.com Financing available. About Us Worldwide Waterproofing and Foundation Repair Inc. provides waterproofing, egress windows, foundation repairs, and mold remediation services to the Pasadena, MD area. Serving Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Northern Virginia. Basement waterproofing Downspout drainage Egress window Epoxy injections Foundation repairs Grading Mold remediation Mold removal Sump pump installation Yard drainage  

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    116350
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    MHIC
    Trade License Expiration
    07/24/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Award winning, full service General Contracting company driven by customer satisfaction. specializing in all major and minor residential and commercial renovation and restoration projects including but not limited to, Basement Remodels, Foundation Repairs, Structural Corrections, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Full Home Remodels, Handyman Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paradise Home Improvement

    How is Paradise Home Improvement overall rated?

    Paradise Home Improvement is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paradise Home Improvement open?

    Paradise Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Paradise Home Improvement provide

    Paradise Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Financing, Check

    Does Paradise Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paradise Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Paradise Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Paradise Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Paradise Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Paradise Home Improvement offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Paradise Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Paradise Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Paradise Home Improvement?

    Yes, Paradise Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Paradise Home Improvement offer?

    Paradise Home Improvement offers the following services: Award winning, full service General Contracting company driven by customer satisfaction. specializing in all major and minor residential and commercial renovation and restoration projects including but not limited to, Basement Remodels, Foundation Repairs, Structural Corrections, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Full Home Remodels, Handyman Services.