Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & R Siding Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2013

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5108 SUNNYSIDE AVE

Beltsville, MD 20705

Description

EXTERIOR REMODELING INCLUDING: ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS AND GUTTERS REPLACEMENT/REPAIRS

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
LINDA R.
5.0
01/17/2023
Very professional and responsive. Talked to Byron on Thursday and our new roof was installed on the following Monday. The crew was excellent and clean up was great. The price was much lower than we had expected to pay for a new roof and we are very happy with the results.
Description of Work
Total replacement of 22 year old roof.
Category
roofing
James W.
5.0
02/22/2021
They did a great job and an amazing job on the windows, I definitely would hire them again.
Description of Work
New roofing and some works on the windows
Category
roofing
Yosief G.
5.0
10/09/2020
I would recommend B&R siding quality on time completion of work excellent customer services exceeded my expectations
Description of Work
They worked on Siding and the roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Ada W.
5.0
05/21/2020
It went very well, everyone was professional, and the quality of work was outstanding. I got the estimate completed, and the next week they were ready to start the work. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs a new roof and or gutters. Everything was completed in 3 days, and upon completion of the work, they cleaned up all of the trash.
Description of Work
Roof replaced
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Andrew S.
5.0
05/05/2020
B&R was the first firm to reply to my Angie's list request for a quote. They came by in the morning and because a crew finished another project early, they crew came and did the work the same day. They replaced the wood underlay and the shingles, cleaned up the yard and everything looks great.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 small roofs on porch and shed
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Mirtha R.
5.0
04/26/2020
Byron, Marilyn and the rest of the crew were very professional. They completed the work on time and left my property in a very clean state. In addition to replacing the roof, they replaced some wooden siding of the house at my request. I was very pleased with how my roof turned out.
Description of Work
Replace roof
Category
roofing
Michelle B.
5.0
02/05/2020
Excellent service and quality! I was so nervous when part of my roof blew off! I had no experience with roof issues and was concerned about being taken advantage of. I am so thankful for B&R Siding! They responded right away, did a very thorough assessment and took time to answer all of my questions. They were patient while I compared their evaluation and price to other contractors. As soon as I made my decision, they appeared and completed the job quickly! There was no mess or debris left behind. I was careful with this decision, and their professionalism, communication, work quality and warranty period could not be beat! In the future, I am going straight to B&R Siding because I know I will get the best solution at the best price.
Description of Work
Replacement of roof ridge vent (and damage evaluation)
Category
gutter repair
Peter G.
5.0
08/26/2019
Byron and his team where very professional and attended to small details. I had them replace all of the old plywood that was below standard and they did a great job.
Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Mrs maggi K.
5.0
08/11/2019
They were very professional and did amazing work. My roof looks beautiful and amazing. They also did other work for me as well. I would give them the highest rating possible. I would use them again!
Description of Work
They replaced my roof and did some gutter work as well.
Category
gutter repair
Steven G.
5.0
07/29/2019
Byron and his team replaced the roof and the sky lights of my townhouse in Silver Spring. They were able to come out immediately and easily finished the job in one day. He was very responsive to our questions and was the most competitive of the six bids we received. They cleaned up after the job.
Description of Work
Replace Roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cheryl R.
5.0
05/17/2019
The workmen were extremely professional and polite. The work was done is sufficient time, they clean up and even advised me of another area to wrap to make the home uniformed in look and I was so appreciative and our home looks great. Byron was most helpful in sending me the estimate and following up after the job was completed. Overall experience was very good.
Description of Work
Siding repair and house wrapping repair
Category
gutter repair, siding
Art G.
5.0
03/08/2019
Other than taking a lunch break, these guys worked from the time they arrived into the early evening. Two fellows on the ground made sure that anything which was dropped from the roof was promptly removed. They even dragged a magnet across the grass to find nails! The gutter was topped with a leaf guard which frankly will save me hundreds of dollars a year in gutter cleaning! Yes, I would hire them again!
Description of Work
Replacement of Asphalt Roof and Gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Gino F.
5.0
08/24/2018
BR did a excellent job We had them replace our gutters and soffit. They were very professional with their workmanship. We were very pleased with the finished product and the fact that the workmen were very neat and cleaned up all materials before they left. We would hire them again.
Description of Work
Replace gutteres & soffits
Category
gutter repair
Mario J.
5.0
07/25/2018
He is amazing, he dealt with insurance company. We had a huge storm and he came right out. Out of 5 proposals he had the best price, and the best workmanship. He came with a crew of 20 men. He have his own equipment from vans to cut material. No sub contractors. His crew is all professional. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Roofing work for entire.
Category
roofing, siding
Brenna M.
5.0
04/02/2018
Needed aluminum and vinyl siding repairs after the recent storm. Overall a smaller job. Difficult finding a company to do this quickly given the large amount of business out there after such an event. B&R responded, matched the siding perfectly (after going through multiple suppliers to do so,) gave a fair price and the team was efficient, courteous and professional. Would recommend and gladly use again.
Description of Work
siding repair
Category
siding
Christina T.
5.0
03/04/2018
My aluminum siding was literally ripped off of my 3-story townhouse during a windstorm, which occurred over a weekend. I called B & R Siding after reading all of the great reviews on Angie's List. Byron (owner) sent a team out on early Sunday morning to do an emergency repair, tarping the exposed damage. By the end of the week, I had an estimate, a proposal, and promise that B & R Siding could replace my siding as soon as my homeowner's insurance gave the thumbs up. Byron's team was on the job within the next 2 days and finished the work in 1 day. The end result is a beautiful! In addition, they cleaned up the work area (deck, side- and backyard) where I can't even tell they were there. I enthusiastically and highly recommend B & R Siding!
Description of Work
Aluminum Siding Replacement
Category
gutter repair, siding
Eric H.
5.0
09/13/2017
Great quality, quick service, and very responsive. Would hire again
Description of Work
New roof and minor gutter work
Category
roofing
Mary E.
5.0
05/10/2017
B&R Siding was one of the three estimates requested from different contractors. I spoke with the owner mid morning, by early evening I received a proposal with product samples, booklets describing products to be used in the roof replacement. My roof replacement was performed in the most profession manner, the crew was very polite. Protective tarps were placed at the perimeter of my home and demolition materials were removed as discarded. After the roof was finished, my yard and pavements were vacuumed. I noticed after the workers had left they had fixed the latch on my gate that needed repair prior to them being hired. Thank You! If you need roof replacement, I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replace roof and some sheathing and clean the gutters.
Category
gutter repair
Katherine F.
5.0
03/09/2017
Everything went well. This was one of the smoothest home improvement projects we have ever experienced. We were particularly pleased by how well all the communications went. During the work, they used WhatsApp to send us photos and messages every step of the way. They protected all of the landscaping around the house and cleaned up thoroughly when the job was done. A+
Description of Work
Replaced the roof and all the soffits. Replaced the gable vent covers on the sides of the house, as well as repaired damaged fascias and rake boards. Repaired damaged siding and J-channel where the house meets the garage. All the flashing around the chimney, pipe collars, skylights, etc. was very nicely done.
Category
roofing, siding
Faisal K.
5.0
11/07/2016
I was extremely satisfied with this company. They performed excellent work and did it at a great price. They went above and beyond. They had listed all the work in itemized detail on the original proposal (not just a generic checklist like other companies do), and actually did other small needed repairs while performing the work, at no additional cost. For example, they replaced damaged wooden boards underneath the deck, added water shields around all windows, and replaced exterior lights that were old and ugly. They did other small things that I can't remember. They had a massive crew (16 people I believe) and 3 trucks, so they were more than prepared to handle the big job. This is a family business, so you get extra attention and detail. They don't subcontract to questionable workers. The owners are brothers and actually are involved the whole time and working. When the work is completed, and during, they will explain exactly what they did and answer any questions you have and take care of any concerns. Also, they did a phenomenal job with cleanup afterwards. I can't recommend this company highly enough. I just wished I had used them for my roof too. Owners Byron and Ferdy were great and easy to work with. Very friendly and they take care of you.
Description of Work
I had all my siding replaced (including installing new insulation, corners, j channels, light blocks, vents, and soffits). Also, they replaced and repaired damaged rake boards along the roof.
Category
siding
Linda M.
5.0
07/10/2016
They were great. They completed the work in one day and also installed three sola-tubes (for indoor sunlight). They kept the work site very clean and used tarps to keep debris out of flower beds. They are really hard workers and go beyond what is required to complete the job. I would not hesitate to heir them again.
Description of Work
New roof, plywood and gutters w/guards.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Hossein K.
3.0
04/30/2016
The work was great but the paperwork was not clear. I was not sure how the warranty worked with the provider. They were supposed to give me a 25 years manufacturers warranty but they informed me it is on their invoice. When they received the payment they should have gave me a warranty certification.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing
Jacob B.
5.0
04/01/2016
Great. Ferdy was very easy to work with and satisfied all of our requests. He got the job done quickly and did not charge extra for some work that came up as the job went along. The house looks beautiful!
Description of Work
Removed sheathing, added insulation, covered exterior walls with plywood, replaced siding, replaced roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Jessica P.
5.0
02/12/2016
B&R Siding did an exceptional job. They replaced the roof on our home in one day....and it happened to be a VERY cold day. The whole process was smooth and efficient from the estimate to the actual work on the roof. Byron was very professional and responsive to all of my questions. We are very happy with the quality of work and the price. We would definitely hire B&R again.
Description of Work
Replaced roof on our home.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Tom B.
5.0
01/17/2016
They started in the morning and finished the complete job by evening. Very impressive! They were extremely professional and did some extras that I did not have to pay for. I would highly recommend them to all my friends.
Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutter and down spouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&S Chimney Services

    Our team at A&S Chimney Services LLC is made up of lead masons, chimney experts, and exterior remodeling specialists dedicated to serving our customers safeguard their property through a full scope of chimney cleaning, installation, rebuild, and repair solutions, along with gutter and dryer vent cleaning services. We work to ensure our valued customers can safely and fully enjoy their fireplaces by providing spot on cleaning and sweeping solutions, comprehensive chimney inspections, and repairs that stand the test of time. Lead by Gricelda and Antonio Coreas, who holds over 15+ years of experience in chimney construction, maintenance and restoration services. A&S Chimney Services LLC is one of few woman owned construction firms specializing in chimney services. We work with utmost care and regard for your home and project, to fulfill, and even go beyond, the quality of service and craftsmanship our customers expect. Licensed by the MHIC, insured, and bonded, A&S Chimney Services LLC has been serving residential communities all across Maryland, including in around Columbia, Gaithersburg, Germantown, and Rockville, for 18+ years. Maryland Home Improvement License MHIC No. 05- 145258  

    Angi Certified

    Cole Roof Systems Inc

    Cole Roof Systems, Inc. has been in business 43 years. Professionalism, expertise and quality workmanship are our trademarks. Customer satisfaction is our goal. We provide estimates at no cost and strive to complete all work in a timely manner. We use only top quality exterior products and are licensed and insured. We serve the Northern Virginia and the Washington D.C. metro area.  

    Angi Certified

    Central Exteriors

    Central Exteriors has been helping homeowners in Maryland and Washington, DC, and Northern Virginia repair and remodel their homes since 1956. Central Exteriors professional team of designers and installers will work with you to improve and enhance your home with top-quality products that will look beautiful and last for years to come. We maintain our excellent reputation through ongoing training and involvement in the remodeling industry. Bill Greenberg, past-President, is a member of the Professional Roofing Advisory Committee (PRAC) and was the 1991 president of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI). Several other members of our staff are NARI-Certified Remodelers - a certification that gives special recognition to remodeling contractors who demonstrate a high level of competence and ethical standards. We are recognized by the CertainTeed Corporation as being quality master shingle installers. You can be confident that we will put years of experience to work for you...to transform your house into a home of comfort and beauty. Financing available - inquire for info. Feel free to email us directly at info@centralexteriors.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MHIC 130672
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS AND GUTTERS REPLACEMENT/REPAIRS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & R Siding Inc

    How is B & R Siding Inc overall rated?

    B & R Siding Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & R Siding Inc open?

    B & R Siding Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B & R Siding Inc provide

    B & R Siding Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does B & R Siding Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & R Siding Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does B & R Siding Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B & R Siding Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & R Siding Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, B & R Siding Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & R Siding Inc?

    Yes, B & R Siding Inc offers warranties.

    What services does B & R Siding Inc offer?

    B & R Siding Inc offers the following services: ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS AND GUTTERS REPLACEMENT/REPAIRS