Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
30161
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

109 E Wheel Rd

Bel Air, MD 21015

http://www.bwn.com

Description

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide has been servicing the Baltimore area since 1987. BWN has been turning damp and wet basements into dry basements without costly excavation. BWN is a licensed and insured, locally and nationally recognized basement waterproofer. We are the first basement waterproofing company to be awarded the Better Business Bureau's "Torch Award" for outstanding ethics in the marketplace, also being the only waterproofer to win that award twice. An Angie's list Super Service Award winner (2011 and 2012), BWN has the ability to permanently correct your basement problems at an affordable price. When it comes to trust you have come to the right place, we are family owned, family run, local business. We are not a franchise nor are we an exclusive dealer of any one product. As such, BWN is able to present you and your basement to the entire array of products and services available on the market today, allowing us to solve your wet basement problem with the right method at a price that's right for you. We offer a lifetime warranty to our customers, ensuring that your basement stays continuously dry. BWN is above all professionals, delivering excellence in the swift completion of each project....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

14

3

2

2

2

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (159)well & water pump repair (33)drain pipe installation (24)foundation repair (17)water damage restoration (4)basement remodeling (2)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
5.0

10/28/2020


Brenda S.

It was great, very efficient and cleaned everything well. I don't have any problems.

Description of Work
They put in waterproofing system in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review, we are happy we could be of service. Steve Taylor
5.0

10/28/2020


Ronald W.

They were great, everyone was courteous, they really really did a very good job, I will recommend them to anybody. They make everything clean before they leave.

Description of Work
Did a new pipe for the sump pump and put in a paper wall barrier

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. We are happy to be of service and appreciate your trust. Steve Taylor
5.0

10/23/2020


John E.

This company was quick to respond, friendly and efficient. They went far above what other companies had suggested and did an amazing job, even cleaning up after the repair. Mike was our technician and we couldn't have asked for better service. We highly recommend them to anyone with water issues.

Description of Work
crack repair

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

10/01/2019


Kimberly F.

We got 5 estimates from companies regarding a leak in our office and adjoining storage unit. This was the only company that accurately pinpointed the problem , which was a leak coming from gaps surrounding our electrical conduit pipe. Other companies had quoted us 6400$ to dig up the front yard and redo everything from the outside. Others wanted to dig up the inside. I’m so glad Mike explained everything to me clearly- and it all came down to common sense. These guys found the exact spot where the leak was coming from, and knew how to fix it. He also suggested replacing our sump pump because it was the original, and mud was starting to back up. He suggested we do this as it would be tragic to fix one problem and have another occur (and subsequent flooding) that could have been prevented. There was a minor connectivity issue with the sump pump a couple weeks later but I called at 9 am, the man who took the call put it in as an emergency because of some water splashing out and the problem was fixed by 11 the same day. Great responsiveness and customer service. I feel confident in my decision to choose this company, and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Fix leak from area surrounding pipe, install new sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your observations and kind words. Steve Taylor President
5.0

09/30/2019


Christopher G.

Estimator and worker were polite, punctual, and did good work.

Description of Work
Fixed crack In foundation basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you and much appreciated! Steve Taylor President
5.0

09/26/2019


Natalie B.

Excellent job. Cleaned up and landscaping put back after. Could hardly tell that they had just dug up part of the front yard. No problems since then. Now can use the porch as we don’t have anymore problems with flooding.

Description of Work
Crawl area waterproofed, drainage pipes installed/moved, sump pump installed

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. Steve Taylor President
5.0

11/26/2018


Michael R.

Professional, informative and personable staff. Cleaned up at the end of the day. Most importantly, there was no leaking during a recent storm.

Description of Work
Foundation crack that leaked when raining needed repair.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Jonathan H.

Absolutely wonderful experience dealing with everyone from the company. As much as no one wants to deal with water leaking into their basement, these folks made the experience as easy and pleasurable as possible. Everyone was extremely pleasant and professional, and they completed the work ahead of schedule for me. They did an excellent job for us, and I would not hesitate in contacting them again (even though I hope I don't have to, as no one wants water leaking into their basement). I cannot say enough nice things about these folks, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Sealed two cracks in the foundation wall

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

4.0

10/30/2018


Mellisa L.

This was a huge job. A complete basement waterproofing - new internal drains installed and two new sump pumps installed. The guys were great - came on time worked hard all day and cleaned up after themselves. The only negative was at the completion of work when it was time to pay the amount was less than what was originally quoted. I told the guy that and he insisted that it was what he had. I even showed him the quote on paper. I paid it - glad it was less, but a few days later got a call from the office telling me I needed to pay another $1600 (the difference between the original quoted price and at the time of service price) I told her what the guy told me and she got a little rude saying "well you knew what the quoted price was" - yeah I DID know and was prepared to pay but after install HER guy insisted it was the price he had. I wasn't trying to get out of paying but the confusion on how much it costs was with the people working there. I didn't appreciate her attitude as if I was trying to skimp out of paying. Nevertheless, I ended up with this additional payment. However, the work is supposed to be guaranteed for life. No complaints there.

Description of Work
Complete Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

1.0

10/10/2018


Stephen C.

After contacting and setting up the appointment the company called us the day before the scheduled visit to push us back 6 weeks. When that date finally got close, nobody bothered to contact us. Finally I called the day before the new visit date to confirm the visit. I was transferred to a manager who then told me the company had decided that my location was too far away to provide service. That should have been stated before the first visit was scheduled. It should have been stated before pushing us back 6 weeks for NOTHING. Very unprofessional. That lack of communication has delayed my very necessary home repairs.

Description of Work
Fix cracks in basement wall and install French drain

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Services Offered

BWN solves your wet basement problem and guarantees the result. We install sump pumps, battery back up sump pumps, repair cracks, install french drains. We use sodium Bentonite in the soil injection process. We can fix your wet basement for a price that's right for you!

Services Not Offered

We do not repair or replace roofs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

How is Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc overall rated?

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc open?

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc provide

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Does Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc?

Yes, Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offers warranties.

What services does Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offer?

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc offers the following services: BWN solves your wet basement problem and guarantees the result. We install sump pumps, battery back up sump pumps, repair cracks, install french drains. We use sodium Bentonite in the soil injection process. We can fix your wet basement for a price that's right for you!

Are there any services Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc does not offer?

We do not repair or replace roofs