Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
165040
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
12/13/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

287 Salem St

Woburn, MA 01801

http://www.cabinetcures.com

Description

During the COVID-19 outbreak, we are taking extra precautions with your health and safety in mind. Please call us today for more details. Cabinet Cures provides both refacing and refinishing services. The choice is yours and is dependent upon whether you want to replace your cabinet doors or refresh the existing doors. We provide the widest selection of finishes - both stain and lacquer. We can also address the functional needs of your kitchen with new drawer boxes and custom rollout solutions. All of our work is done by our own employees at our production facility in Woburn. Please call for an appointment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (58)cabinet makers (22)woodworking (15)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
5.0

12/30/2021


Beth C.

I cannot say enough about the excellent service and work of Cabinet Cures. When we asked for an estimate, they came on time, Valerie offered needed advice on design, and the estimate was detailed and clear. When they came to work, they respected our request to have a vaccinated employee, they completed the work early and under the original budget. Most importantly, the quality of the work is superb. Joe is an excellent carpenter and was friendly and pleasant. I highly recommend Cabinet Cures.

Description of Work
cabinet doors replaced and facings replaced

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

01/14/2021


Tim H.

Excellent experience with Cabinet Cures. They were able to provide a real lift in my kitchen's overall appearance in only a few days. They were very professional and courteous, prices were right in line with expectations.

Description of Work
Cabinet Refacing

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

12/15/2020


Gail C.

My cabinets look brand new! John and his crew were thorough and professional, arriving promptly and leaving my kitchen clean and tidy. They did superb work. The operation takes 5 days and you don’t have the use of your kitchen during this time. But it is well worth it! My cabinets are beautiful again.

Description of Work
Refinished my kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

07/18/2020


deb S.

they were fantastic! we couldn't be happier. from start to finish cabinet cures was prompt, clear, thoughtful and so professional. our cabinets are gorgeous! we recommend them very highly!

Description of Work
replaced our cabinets and created rolling drawers.

Category custom cabinets

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

03/15/2020


Diane L.

From the very beginning, the salesman was knowledgeable and pleasant. Not pushy at all. The man who came to take measurements was so exact. Everything fit perfectly. The workers were pleasant, professional and experienced. Was thrilled with the workmanship and knowledge. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a beautiful kitchen.

Description of Work
Cabinets prefaced, one cabinet added to peninsula and one entire cabinet made

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 38450192

+2 More

5.0

03/02/2020


David Y.

It was great! Valerie came out for the initial meeting and took all the measurements, talking through options with us. She gave us new ideas while letting us make the decisions. The workers were all professional and friendly and competent. The cabinets really are amazing.

Description of Work
Refacing cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

02/12/2020


Marcy G.

Cabinet Cures was the absolute best company to redo my cabinets! I checked with other companies that do similar work, but cabinet cures is all about quality. I chose white cabinets. Other companies use a thermofoil product that can peel or melt off, but Cabinet Cures uses the same process as new white wood cabinets. When covering the face of the inside of cabinets, they us 1/4 inch of wood covering, not a thin, cheap veneer that can peel off. The end result is virtually brand new cabinets in 5 days instead of having to gut the whole kitchen taking 3 months and costing 3-4 times as much!!!! The installers were so professional, dependable and respectful. They cleaned up after each day, and there was little disruption to my home. The company answered questions and responded quickly to any issues or concerns. Every day that I see my beautiful kitchen, I know I made the right choice and used the absolute best company there is!!! It came out perfect and I could not be happier!!!! Thank you Cabinet Cures for such a beautiful, time saving, cost containing solution to making my kitchen so awesome!

Description of Work
I had old cabinets but nice stainless appliances and granite. Wanted to replace my cabinet look without having to renovate my entire kitchen.

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 38383644
5.0

09/07/2019


MATTHEW C.

Every part of this project exceeded our expectations. The company was very patient with our most picky requirements, figuring the best way to give us the kitchen we wanted. Many of the other companies we considered wanted to throw everything existing into a dumpster. Cabinet Cures let me keep the few things they couldn’t replace exactly. They also offered to enlarge the refrigerator space so we could get a new huge one. Probably the best feature was the way they schedule and complete the job in one week. The crew were all friendly and professional—so comfortable having them in the house. Throughout the office called to make sure of the smallest detail and made suggestions we would not have thought up on our home. Price was very fair, not the lowest or highest. If we had another kitchen we’d use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing

Category contractors, cabinet refacing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

5.0

04/14/2019


Judith T.

All aspects of the project went smoothly, from the first meeting with the company's sales professional, to the last finishing touches on the project. Not only was the work done beautifully, but every interface with the company's employees was pleasant. My questions were always answered in a timely fashion, the workers showed up when they said they would, and they finished even a bit earlier than the time estimated. Everyone knew what he or she was doing, and each individual was very kind.

Description of Work
Refinishing my kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 37819390
5.0

04/03/2019


Wendy C.

Cabinet Cures was professional and responsive from our first conversation through the completion of the work. Their sales consultant, Valerie, was very knowledgeable and patient. Everything she told us was exactly as things later happened. The work crew was friendly, professional and took real pride in their work. They cleaned up each day and communicated progress and next steps along the way. The job started and finished exactly on schedule (when does that ever happen) and we were thrilled with the quality and the outcome. We were nervous about the refinishing process for a high end home but are completely satisfied and are glad we tried it. Much more cost effective and less wasteful than replacing the cabinets.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Refinishing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

5.0

07/29/2018


Jason K.

Overall our experience with Cabinet Cures was excellent. After meeting five cabinet refacing companies at the Marlborough, MA Home Show in March 2018 we made appointments with four of them to come out and provide examples/estimates. Valerie from Cabinet Cures came to the house and stayed until my wife and I were 100% satisfied with everything. Valerie not only provided insight in to their re-facing process, had examples to show but what we loved was he willingness to provide her thoughts on what would look and work best for our kitchen. Not only did we want to re-face our cabinets we wanted to extend them to the ceiling and that was something that could be done (one company indicated they couldn't do that work and the other company indicated that that type of work was "custom" and would "cost a lot more"). Also, we wanted to add a cabinet, that too was not an issue. Cabinet Cures was the third company we had in and their prices were competitive (they were a little higher because we choose the Shelf Genie) so without having the 4th company in, we choose Valerie and Cabinet Cures. Our decision was made based on Valerie, the quality/craftsmanship and the cost being comparable. From there we made an appointment for the work to begin and without fail, two gentleman showed up on time to start. Before starting they walked through everything with us to be sure there were no questions. They also provided insight in to what was going to be performed each day. Lastly, they said it would take five days to complete. After each day the gentleman walked me around and said "now after I leave I want you and your wife to look over the work and we can chat in the morning if you have any concerns" . Each morning, if there were questions or concerns, those were answered. Long story short, the work was completed on time and was more than we had anticipated. We love our "new" cabinets and most certainly recommend Valerie and Cabinet Cures! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing and an additional cabinet was added

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 37277294

+1 More

5.0

07/16/2018


Robert D.

The cabinets look great - even better than expected. We did not fully realize that our kitchen would really be unusable during the work, but it was worth the temporary disruption.

Description of Work
complete re-facing of kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/29/2018


Alan C.

OUTSTANDING!! After meeting with Valerie ( designer) I selected the wood species, door style and stain for my new cabinets agreed on the price and scheduled the project to begin. Upon arrival the team from Cabinet Cures covered my counter tops and floor with padding to protect it and placed a plastic dust barrier up . The team was professional and extremely pleasant to work with .At the end of each day they would remove all their tools clean up and remove all the padding and go over the work that was performed that day . This process was repeated each day . The project was completed within 5 days and I can not be happier with the finished project . I also want to thank Liz Marion for all her help making my experience with Cabinet Cures go so well . Before and after pictures attached

Description of Work
Total cabinet refacing

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Cost $17,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 37106468

+1 More

5.0

05/20/2018


PATRICIA H.

Very well. The kitchen looks beautiful. The workers were very nice and professional. All went according to plan.

Description of Work
Refaced cabinets, added pull-out drawers, built one cabinet and refrigerator enclosure.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

01/02/2018


Andrew B.

This team was excellent to deal with. From the initial sales call to the time they came onsite to do the work, the quality of communication and responsiveness was outstanding. Every step of the process was explained well, and they were prompt, thorough, neat and overall nice people to deal with. They delivered exactly what was discussed: - Changed the color of our light maple Cabinets and Island - Installed slow-close hardware on drawers - Installed new "garage appliance" door replacements (replacing old "accordion style" roll ups) Pricing is not cheap, but fair-- and way more cost effective than replacing all cabinets outright. We recommend this company without hesitation.

Description of Work
Cabinet refinishing, slow-close drawer installation, appliance garage door replacement

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2017

5.0

10/11/2017


Diana M.

From the very first meeting with the designer, I knew we were on the right track. So many ideas, so much ingenuity, I never realized my kitchen could become so much more functional! Every member of the team from the first to the last made this experience unforgettable. The kitchen is totally updated and a pleasure to work in, Special thanks to Valerie, John and Jerry. It was worth waiting 36 years!

Description of Work
Refacing kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

5.0

10/03/2017


Jonathan W.

The entire process was really smooth and easy. The final product greatly improved both the look and functionality of our kitchen. We now have hidden hinges and soft-close doors throughout. The "ick factor" from our previous old cabinets is completely gone now. We were able to see samples of the materials ahead of time and our rep worked closely with us to help make the most of our small space. Work took exactly as long as we thought it would and Cabinet Cures was super flexible with the scheduling. They worked with us so that we could coordinate getting the kitchen floors redone in stages – wood floor went down before cabinets were updated, Cabinet Cures came in, did the majority of the work before the floors were stained, then came back to install the island and toe-kicks after the floor was complete. Meanwhile, all of this was going on within weeks of the birth of our first child. We were really happy with both the final product and the service that they provided.

Description of Work
Cabinet Cures refaced our old kitchen cabinets and built a custom island for us to add much-needed drawers (we only had one small, dingy, semi-functional drawer which they also replaced with a new drawer) and additional counter space.

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 36350356

+1 More

5.0

07/21/2017


Maryellen C.

The workers arrived on time, were professional, accommodating and they finished on time. Every night they left the kitchen picked up and clean. At the end of the job the owner was there to make sure everything was the way we wanted it and that we were satisfied. Cabinet Cures even checked in weeks later to see how it was going. Cabinet Cures exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
We had kitchen cabinets that were from the 1940's and in terrible shape. Since we could not afford to replace them I asked for Cabinet Cures to send somebody over to speak with us. Valerie brought sample colors and explained the process and what our options were. She also offered the options of having drawers replaced with Shelf Genie drawers. She was wonderful, polite and patient when we had questions. Everything she promised came through just as she said. We could not be happier with our finished cabinets or Cabinet Cures.

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

Images

Review for Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts - 287 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 35887410
5.0

07/20/2017


Jeremy W.

The whole process went well. Valerie was responsive and very knowledgeable. Liz and the installers were professional, responsive, on time, thorough, neat and the kitchen looks amazing!

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing.

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

1.0

03/08/2017


Mahasweta S.

Horrible. I have a 5 year warranty for this work and I keep running into issues. Several times I have had them repaint the cabinets and then a few weeks later the paint is cracking and chipping again. They are telling me that the warranty doesn't cover the paint, and they gave me an option give them more money to replace the cabinet doors, I don't feel I should have to pay additional if I already paid and the paint hasn't lasted and I have a warranty. They said the paint isn't water soluble and that the issue is my fault. This is a kitchen after all and of course it will get wet sometimes. I even wipe the water off immediately and still, the paint is not holding up.

Description of Work
They did a cabinet refacing in my kitchen.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List members, We take great pride in the quality of our work and in our customer service for all of our customers. Our products, quality of customer service, and professionalism can be confirmed by reading every single other review on Angie's List, by visiting our website, or by speaking with any of our customers. We are proud to have received multiple Super Service Awards from Angie's List. We are disappointed, but not surprised, to read this review from our customer. In this case, we did everything we could for this customer, and as the customer referenced, we returned to her home several times to address her issues at no cost to her. Each time, we found that the doors were not being adequately cared for. Pooling and/or puddled water, certain cleaning solvents, and food residue will damage finish any kitchen cabinets. We are very clear with our customers about how to care for their new doors, especially in the first few weeks after they are finished. We were very clear with this customer as well. While we feel badly she is continuing to have issues, we stand 100% behind the quality and durability of our finish, which is being enjoyed by hundreds of customers across the state, and thousands more customers across other Cabinet Cures locations around the country. Thank you, Jeffrey Cohen Raffi Iskenderian Owners
5.0

02/17/2017


Daniel J.

Cabinet Cures was very professional and a great company to work with. Valerie was very helpful in designing exactly what we wanted (and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with our decision when I was second guessing my choices). Once we decided to move forward with the project we were contacted with a start date and were instructed on exactly what we needed to do before the guys could start their work. When the work started the men were very professional (calling to let us know they were at the house on the days that we were not home) and they made sure to answer any questions that we might have had. They were done the whole project in a week just as promised and it completely transformed our kitchen. I would highly recommend Cabinet Cures to anyone looking to have their cabinets refinished (we had ours painted a white color, not stained). Our kitchen is very large and we had some extra wood work done to enclose the stove, added a bookshelf next to the stove, built a freestanding cabinet around a wine fridge, and added wood paneling to the island.

Description of Work
Refinish all of the cabinets in our kitchen

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2017

5.0

01/17/2017


Maeve D.

I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They refaced our cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2015

5.0

11/15/2016


Kathleen D.

This company really operates like a well-run disciplined business should. All the associates we met really knew what they were doing, acted with courtesy to us as clients and also to their co-workers on the project. There was attention to the details and pride in the work. After our initial commitment to the designer/sales rep, one of the owners came to do the job specs, and made a couple of good suggestions before the final plan was set. We never felt pressured to buy or upgrade on our project by either of them. From the outset, they gave us a firm start date and absolute time-frame for completion and they adhered to both deadlines. The installation group were clearly a good working team. They cleaned up after themselves every night and made an effort to keep our kitchen accessible as much as possible through the process. With the new finish, hinges, and hardware the cabinets have a contemporary brand new look and with the addition of new countertops, we now have a new kitchen for a reasonable price and minimal stress. We thought the price for the work done was very fair.

Description of Work
Refinished existing cabinets - both the boxes and frames and the doors, added a new cabinet to match existing ones; put shelf genie sliders into some cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking, cabinet refacing