Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2011

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service is a Complete Heating and Air Conditioning Service. We are a family run business that is been in operation for nearly 20 years. We have a very good reputation in the business and get a lot of referral business. We mainly take care of the North Shore of Massachusetts but wnen needed take care of the South Shore as well. Our prices are very reaonable and very competitive in the field.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
12%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Krystyn W.
5.0
03/03/2023
Stephen and Kevin Chambers are the best! I called them with an emergency and they responded so quickly and kindly. Kevin is truly passionate about what he does, and talked me through the whole process. Stephen answered several questions for me thoroughly and patiently. They got me a temporary fix the day of the emergency that lasted until parts arrived for the repair. I highly recommend Chambers for whatever you need, and won't hesitate to do business with them again.
Description of Work
I needed a major repair done to my gas furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrew D.
5.0
10/23/2020
We have used Chambers Heating and A.C. twice. Both times they were very quick to respond, professional, friendly, and performed very high quality work. They took pride in the work and made sure that I understood what *needed* to be done, what probably *should* be done, and how everything works. The work itself is great (even down to little things like placing the water tank in a position to make more space in the basement), but I am primarily happy with their responses to our questions. Every question we asked was answered clearly and recommendations were made with no pressure. We definitely plan to use Chambers for all future work!
Description of Work
Fix circulation pump; replace hot water tank
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Joseph R.
5.0
04/28/2020
I found Chambers Heating and AC thru Angie's list and Stephen reached out to me the same day. We set up an appointment and Kevin came out the very next day. Kevin showed up on time and fixed our issues right away. He was kind and professional. He also gave me some tips to keep my system in tip-top shape. The price was very fair and they have gained my business. I will hire them again for future repairs and maintenance.
Description of Work
Central AC Fan repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul T.
5.0
09/09/2017
It is clear that Chambers takes pride in their work and cares about their customers. They did high-quality, professional work and were a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replacement of two central AC systems.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
susan M.
5.0
11/22/2016
the work was done professionally and promptly. they also service my boiler.
Description of Work
needed a waterheater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
susan M.
5.0
11/21/2016
the work was done professionally and promptly. they also service my boiler.
Description of Work
needed a waterheater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
WILLIE L.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed a complete A/C system, They show up on time and they take their time and do a great job. Kevin is very neat and treat your home as if it was his own. I would highly recommend Chambers Heating & A/C for your project. Willie Lewis
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anthony D.
5.0
08/20/2014
Top notch experience with this family company. Kevin, one of two brothers in this company, performed the work with attention to detail, and at a good price - I was only charged for time used despite estimate being quite a bit higher (but still the lowest of the three bids I solicited). Still, no corners were cut and Stephen the owner even threw in two thermostats without charge for taking a little longer to commence work. It may take a little longer to get an estimate and schedule work than a bigger company, but it was absolutely worth it. I can't remember the last time I dealt with a contractor with this much integrity! Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replacement of two AC condensers and air handlers system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan D.
5.0
06/03/2013
My first experience with this company was a blind phone call during the very busy summer months almost a year ago to ask advice on a filter for our central air system. We were new to our home and did not know anything about the AC system. I called the company, spoke to Stephen, and he helped us out huge. He gave me a bunch of information over the phone, then he even stopped by the house in between jobs (same day) to check out the AC unit and answered all of our questions. Decided to call them again this weekend when we returned home late night from a wedding. The house was 90+ degrees, the AC unit malfunctioning, and a huge leak in our kitchen ceiling. As the company advertises 24 hour service, Stephen called us back promptly at 2:30AM and walked us through some tips and procedures to identify the problem and helped us get the issue contained. He then called us back the next day (on a Sunday) and scheduled a service visit for first thing Monday morning. His brother, Kevin, came out for the call on Monday morning and the guy was amazing. He was professional, courteous, and beyond totally knowledgeable. The problem ended up being a clog in the drainage system that was causing the back up and leak destroying our ceiling. He not only fixed the problem with the unit quickly and efficiently, he walked us through plenty of and quot;how toand quot; info to check our system for potential problems, things to watch out for, etc. These guys are TOP TIER for service, expertise, and getting the job done right - fast. Pricing was extremely fair and honest. Customer service was impeccable @ 2:30AM when we called on the hottest night of the year desperate for some help - hoping our kitchen ceiling wasn't going to collapse from the leak. They were also clean, neat, and totally respectful of our home. (There's nothing worse than a company that comes in for a repair and leaves your house a mess). I would recommend them again and again. These guys are A+.
Description of Work
Repaired a condensation problem with our central air conditioning unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judy C.
5.0
05/08/2011
During November, 2010, I was having a problem with the furnace where the pilot would not turn on and I was not getting any heat. I called the company that I had a service contract with a total of four times. Each time they came, they made an adjustment or changed an element in the system. The problem seemed to be resolved when they left, but would reoccur in a matter of a day/s. Finally after the fourth visit, the problem was corrected. I was told I would probably only get another year out of the furnace. As I was heading into the winter months, I did not want to take a chance that I would have further problems with the furnace. My brother recommended Chambers Heating and Plumbing as they had done some work on his boiler and he was quite satisfied. Steve Chambers came out within two days of my call. I explained the problems I had been having with the furnace and that I wanted it replaced before the weather started getting any colder. I also mentioned to him that there was a problem with one of the bedrooms getting insufficient heat in the winter and cooling in the summer. He took a look at the venting in the bedroom and went into the attic, and found and corrected the problem. In addition to the furnace, I was also looking to have the existing 10 year old water heater replaced with an "on demand" water heater and the 20 year old Central AC unit repaced as well. Steve gave me an estimate which included the removal and disposal of the existing furnace, hot water heater and outdoor AC unit, the cost of the new units and installation. I specifically requested units that would qulify for the energy efficiency rebate and tax credit programs. The work started approximately two weeks from the date of his visit and took approximately one and one half weeks to complete. Steve's brother Kevin actually did all the work. He would call at the end of each day to update me as to what had been done and what the plan was for the folllowing day. He always left the work site clean and orderly. If I had any question, I would call and he would get back to me right away. At the completion of the job I received all the necessary paperwork needed in order to apply for the rebate and tax credit. I also asked Kevin if he would take a look at the garbage disposal which was clogged as I had tried freeing it with the Allen wrench and baking soda and vinegar and nothing worked. I came home that evening and it was fixed. He also replaced the clothes dryer vent flap that I had purchased but had not had a chance to change. I was not charged anything additional for these tasks. I would definitely recommend Chambers as I was very satisfied with their work , professionalism and accessability.
Description of Work
The existing Furnace - forced hot air, Water Heater and outdoor central AC unit were removed and new furnace, on demand water heater and AC were installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Phone

Address

PO Box 1635

Wakefield, MA 01880

Other Information

Services offered

We are a complete Heating and Air Conditioning Company that services all makes and models of Boilers, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters, Oil Tanks, and Central Air Conditioning.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check

FAQ

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check

Yes, Chambers Heating & A.C. Service offers free project estimates.

No, Chambers Heating & A.C. Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Chambers Heating & A.C. Service offers a 12% senior discount.

Yes, Chambers Heating & A.C. Service offers emergency services.

Yes, Chambers Heating & A.C. Service offers warranties.

Chambers Heating & A.C. Service offers the following services: We are a complete Heating and Air Conditioning Company that services all makes and models of Boilers, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters, Oil Tanks, and Central Air Conditioning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E and M Heating &Cooling

5.0

(15)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

E and M Heating &Cooling

I am here to meet all of your heating and cooling needs. I service and install furnaces, heat pumps, and all air conditioning units. I am the owner-operator so you will get, my very best, personalized service with a reasonable and fair rate. I have over 9 years industry experience.  

Climate Zone

4.0

(31)

Angi Certified

Climate Zone

Our team of dedicated professionals can assist with your homes heating, cooling and plumbing needs. We have served the Merrimack Valley and Greater Boston Area since 2001. Looking for heating and cooling maintenance right now? We are available 24 hours a day and can take care of your emergency situation with speed and accuracy. From a precision tune-up to a new system, we've got you covered. We also offer plumbing services including water heater replacement and leak detection and repair. Give us a call today!  

NextGen Aire

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

NextGen Aire

Founded by Matthew Girouard, NextGen Aire, LLC is an elite HVAC company that dramatically improves our customers comfort by providing top level education, integrity and honest solutions. We integrate the best technology with an industry leading service experience to provide tailored home comfort solutions to our customers. We have a team of experienced and certified technicians who are knowledgeable about the latest technologies and techniques in the industry. We are trained to diagnose and fix problems with HVAC systems quickly and efficiently, using the best tools and equipment available. We have strong customer service policies in place. This includes being punctual, respectful, and transparent with our clients. We offer flexible scheduling and emergency services to meet the needs of our customers. Our comfort team believes in a consultative sales experience that focuses on building a relationship with the customer and understanding your needs and challenges. It involves actively listening to the customer and asking questions to gather information, rather than simply trying to sell a product or service. We focus on helping the customer identify their goals and offer customized solutions that meet their specific needs. This may involve making recommendations, providing demos or product samples, or presenting options for the customer to consider. We also stand behind our work with industry leading guarantees.