Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-800-BUSYDOG

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2008

3.8

(183) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 920624

Needham, MA 02492

Description

1-800-BUSYDOG Basement Technologies is one of the fastest growing and most progressive basement waterproofing companies in the world. Our company designs and manufactures innovative waterproofing and dehumidification products. No matter what the problem is, we have the industry leading tools and expertise to solve waterproofing problems once and for all....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/15/2020


Marietta S.

Over priced Minimal work for the cost Still have wet basement

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

1.0

03/03/2020


Elyse I.

paid for expedited results which were not delivered within agreed upon timeframe. We were told by multiple employees, on multiple occasions, verbally and written via text that we would receive quotes for mold remediation. Never received, gave us the run around for weeks.

Description of Work
Mold testing

Category basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

1.0

02/09/2020


Daniel D.

Poorly. Inaccurate initial assessment resulted in greater cost later. Sometimes people showed up when not expected, other times failed to show when expected. Phone messages and emails often went unanswered. The initial job required several return visits following our complaints. Although now (5 months later) Basement Technologies considers it complete, it was not done to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Waterproofing of fieldstone walls

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/07/2020


siobahn M.

it went great. the workers were respectful and very efficient. they kept the work area clean. they explained all that i needed to know. they provided information for future services and the warranty extension program. since having this system installed my basement has remained dry. this company was quick to respond and affordable. i appreciate their hard work and i am more than thrilled my basement is dry.

Description of Work
i had a system with pumps installed

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/07/2020


Carolyn P.

crew was excellent and professional from the initial visit by the salesman to the install crew. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
waterproof system in basement

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

01/31/2017


Ashvin K.

They were professional as always and recommended corrective actions to ensure longevity of my sump pump.

Description of Work
Annual service of my sump pump

Category wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the endorsement! We appreciate you going out of the way and sharing with the Angie's List community.
5.0

01/20/2017


Bob G.

All work ws done professionally and as expected. All service personell are professional and knowledable.

Description of Work
waterproofing basement with french drain and **** system. Also annual pump system mainenance.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir! We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience and the opportunity to have earned your business. Happy new year!
5.0

12/12/2016


Frank R.

All of the work was super except the replacement stairs, which needed to be re-done. However, 1-800-Busy Dog paid for the new staircase that I had my normal contractor build, so I was completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Installed drainage system in basement. As part of that, had 1-800-Busy Dog demolish several structures and replace a staircase.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for the opportunity...we love the feedback!
4.0

10/17/2016


Dennis K.

Went well. Mike was very professional, neat, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Replaced one pump under warranty, replaced one battery backup that had failed, and performed annual service on the entire system.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear it! We'll pass your feedback along to Mike. Thank you for sharing the experience list on Angie's List.
4.0

10/10/2016


Paul L.

It went well. The technician took a lot of time to assure things were working correctly.

Description of Work
Serviced the two sump pumps in my basement. Basement Technologies had installed additional French drains in my basement because the original installation was placed too far away from the foundation wall (note the original installation was not done by Basement Technologies). He opened up, checked all the connections, and tested both pumps. He also assured the cap on the outside sink would not pop off.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the ongoing business and for taking time to share your feedback with the Angie's List community.

    Other local Pros in your area

    E.A Masonry

    E.A Masonry 30 years experienced in any kind of masonry work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CF Masonry

    We have 30 years of experience. The best service, the best price! Waiting for your call. CF Masonry is a full service masonry contractor serving Eastern Massachusetts and Southern NH. CF Masonry is experienced in constructing stone, brick, CMU, hard stuck, pavers, natural and manufactured, stone veneers, brick veneers, brick and stone pavers, CMU buildings, CMU, retaining walls, walk ways, stairs, patios, elevators shafts, fireplaces, chimneys, tile, and more. Our experience includes commercial buildings, residential buildings, apartments and condominiums and retail stores. CF Masonry was founded in 2009, but we have 30 years of experience. We can provide references from former & existing customers. Call us for a prompt, competitive estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    J&M Masonry

    J&M Masonry has offered a wide range of construction services in many cities. We strive to maintain the highest standards while exceeding client’s expectations at all levels. We aim to create a responsive client relationship that allows us to meet and even exceed the goals of each of our projects.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement Waterproofing | Foundation Repair & Piering | Basement Remodeling | Generators | Air Filtration | Water Treatment, Filtration & Purification | Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning | Mold Testing & Remediation | Radon Detection & Reduction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1-800-BUSYDOG

    How is 1-800-BUSYDOG overall rated?

    1-800-BUSYDOG is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1-800-BUSYDOG open?

    1-800-BUSYDOG is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does 1-800-BUSYDOG provide

    1-800-BUSYDOG accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does 1-800-BUSYDOG offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1-800-BUSYDOG offers free project estimates.

    Does 1-800-BUSYDOG offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1-800-BUSYDOG offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1-800-BUSYDOG offer a senior discount?

    No, 1-800-BUSYDOG does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 1-800-BUSYDOG offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1-800-BUSYDOG offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1-800-BUSYDOG?

    Yes, 1-800-BUSYDOG offers warranties.

    What services does 1-800-BUSYDOG offer?

    1-800-BUSYDOG offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing | Foundation Repair & Piering | Basement Remodeling | Generators | Air Filtration | Water Treatment, Filtration & Purification | Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning | Mold Testing & Remediation | Radon Detection & Reduction