Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Northeast Lead Inspections Inc

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
4004
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts Health and Human Services
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11 Norwood St PO Box 490141

EVERETT, MA 02149

http://www.northeastlead.com/

Description

Prompt, Professional Service. Fully licensed & Insured. We accept cash, personal checks, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover Cards....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lead paint removal (33)home inspection (2)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

04/29/2022


Jennifer M.

Tom was wonderful--we had a packed timeline as we had to move in within 3 weeks of closing; he was willing to meet us the day after closing, and then worked with our deleading company to be available for the reinspection the moment they completed their work. We're so appreciative for the promptness!

Description of Work
Lead inspection/reinspection

Category lead paint removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

01/21/2022


Tyler M.

Tom did an excellent job inspecting my property for lead. From the time I reached out, it took only two days for him to schedule, inspect, and deliver the reports. Highly recommend for anyone looking for lead inspections in the Boston area!

Description of Work
Lead testing

Category lead paint removal

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

5.0

04/01/2021


Livio F.

Tom Cosco was very good to work with and helped out with a de-leading project at my property. Tom was responsive throughout the project and helped the de-leading company bring the property into compliance.

Description of Work
Lead paint reinspection

Category home inspection

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

11/05/2020


Patrick C.

Tom Cosco from Northeast Lead inspectors was excellent. He was punctual with good customer service. He recommended a contractor who did the work thoroughly and efficiently. Went above and beyond. Would absolutely hire again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Lead inspection and De-leading work

Category home inspection,lead paint removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

06/08/2019


Rebecca S.

Reached out, he was very responsive, and came out within a week right on time, and sent me the certificate very promptly as well. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Lead inspection

Category lead paint removal

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Christina B.

Tom was very patient with the strict guidelines at my condo management office. He sent all necessary paperwork that was asked of him the day we spoke and made the appointment. Tom arrived 15 minutes early to begin his work and was very efficient. He emailed me the report later that afternoon.

Description of Work
Lead inspection

Category lead paint removal

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

04/09/2019


Yakov K.

I have contacted Tom Cosco in 2010 and asked him to make a lead inspection in my condo. The work was done very quickly and efficient. Tom was very friendly. Recently, about 9 years later, I needed much more detailed report about the lead inspection for the refinancing of my property. I have contacted Tom again. And he again was very nice and helpful. He found my old file and provided all requested information on time. It is a pleasure to work with such a professional. Tom, thank you for your help!

Description of Work
Lead inspection

Category lead paint removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2010

5.0

01/15/2019


John S.

Tom does a great job. Very thorough and explains everything with detail.

Description of Work
Lead Testing

Category lead paint removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

5.0

09/24/2018


Craig P.

Thorough inspection, full report and letter of compliance provided within 24 hours

Description of Work
Initial Lead Inspection

Category lead paint removal

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

5.0

09/19/2018


David H.

We hired Tom to do a lead inspection of home on which we had an accepted offer. Tom was able to make an appointment very quickly. He was meticulous in his inspection. He knows all the lead abatement contractors in the area. When the removal project was delayed, getting close to our move-in date, Tom went above and beyond working with the contractor to ensure that our home could be inspected and approved before our move-in date.

Description of Work
Whole house lead inspection

Category lead paint removal

Cost $1,005

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Services Offered

Residential and commercial lead paint inspections, determinations, post compliance assessment & dust sampling.

Services Not Offered

General home inspections.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northeast Lead Inspections Inc

How is Northeast Lead Inspections Inc overall rated?

Northeast Lead Inspections Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Northeast Lead Inspections Inc open?

Northeast Lead Inspections Inc is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc provide

Northeast Lead Inspections Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Northeast Lead Inspections Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Northeast Lead Inspections Inc?

No, Northeast Lead Inspections Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offer?

Northeast Lead Inspections Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial lead paint inspections, determinations, post compliance assessment & dust sampling.

Are there any services Northeast Lead Inspections Inc does not offer?

General home inspections.