Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Roth Heating & Air

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 1955 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1805
Trade License Locale
KS
Trade License Authority
MABCD
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4141 W. Maple Ave.

Wichita, KS 67209

Description

Serving the Wichita and surrounding area since 1955. Owned & operated by Jim & Bev Cole. Additional contact name - Laiketa Brown. Office and display room open 8-5, Mon-Friday. Service hours 8-7, Mon-Friday, and 8-5 on Sat. AFTER HOURS SERVICE AVAILABLE 7 DAYS A WEEK UNTIL 10:00 PM. Financing available on new equipment installations. 10% senior discount on service calls....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

67

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (72)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

08/27/2020

They did a wonderful job.They were very professional and knowledgeable. Very respectful too.

Description of Work
Fixing my AC

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you were pleased with our service. We appreciate you! Laiketa Roth Heating & Air
5.0

09/05/2018

The whole experience was awesome from the customer service I had called to the tech person. Tech person came right on time as promised and he trouble shot the problem and every step of the way he gave me updates, suggestion and price.

Description of Work
AC UNIT TROUBLE SHOOT AND REPAIR

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive responses and "A" grade! We are happy that we could help you with your air conditioning needs. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future!
5.0

09/22/2017

We came in and the house was hot, went out there the motor was not turning. Called them they came out the very next day and they put in a new fan motor; because the compressor was getting hot.

Description of Work
Replaced fan motor on our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, and for our great A rating ! We appreciate you taking the time to post this, and that we could help you in the past, and with any future needs!
5.0

07/04/2017

Our air conditioner stopped working properly so we initially called our home warranty (American Home Shield) who couldn't send anyone out for six days. The temperature kept rising and after $200 spent on fans and our bedroom temp still being 90 at night with all the windows open, we decided to call other companies ourselves. Roth Heating & Air was the only company that was able to provide same-day...

Description of Work
Air conditioner (single unit, 3 zones) stopped functioning. Main level would blow air but only at room temperature, and the two thermostats at all wouldn't turn on the air at all.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $322

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2017

4.0

06/01/2017

Went well. Took about 1 and 1/2 hours to determine problem and fix

Description of Work
A/c repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us an above average score! We are glad that you would hire us again and give us an opportunity to perform above and beyond your expectations.
5.0

05/16/2017

They fit me into the schedule the day I requested service. Doug was on time and seemed to be knowledgable regarding A/C units; he explained to me everything I needed to know and clearly laid out my options. Bonus points for being on time. Really happy with my service and will use these guys again next time I have an issue related to my A/C or heating unit. Price was also very reasonable compared t...

Description of Work
A/C was freezing up, had that issue looked at.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Service Provider Response

We are very appreciative of your great review for our service department and for the outstanding score you gave us. So happy that you will be calling us again!!!
5.0

02/14/2017

The work was done right the first time. I haven't had to have them back out to repair anything. Check up only took about half hour and left area clean.

Description of Work
Routine check up on furnace for winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer and for showing your appreciation by giving us a great review.
4.0

12/12/2016

Called before they came and did required work.

Description of Work
Heater tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for our company. We're glad you will hire us again. We will always try to perform our service above and beyond your expectations.
5.0

11/10/2016

Roth did a wonderful job. They were considerate, efficient, fairly priced, and professional. I found them very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Nearly complete duct replacement throughout home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

5.0

10/11/2016

They were efficient and professional. No complaints.

Description of Work
AC repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $262

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Very nice comments... it's what we strive for. Thank you for the good review!

Services Offered

Saturday Service 8:00-5:00 at regular rates. AFTER HOURS SERVICE AVAILABLE 7 DAYS A WEEK UNTIL 10:00 PM. Service and installation of High-efficiency equipment, water-source & air- to-air heat pumps, duct cleaning, thermostats, air cleaners, both standard and high efficiency air filters, Aprilaire humidifiers, humidifier parts, fin combs, drier vents, concrete bases, registers & grills, thermocouples & custom duct.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes