Land Escapes LLC

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2009

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

23250 W 75TH ST

Shawnee, KS 66227

Description

Land Escapes is a full-service landscaping company specializing in residential and commercial landscape design, installation, and maintenance; irrigation installation, repairs, and maintenance; and hardscape/patio/retaining wall design and installation. Winner of the Super Service Award 5 consecutive years (2012-2016). The landscaping professionals at Land Escapes have the skills, expertise, and experience required for successful landscaping projects. Land Escapes will do the job right first time and we deliver quality that lasts. Our experts will work with you to bring your ideas, and your landscape, to life. Land Escapes is a certified segmental retaining wall installer by the National Concrete Masonry Association and a certified installer by the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (75)hardscaping (30)mulch delivering (26)irrigation system (13)drain pipe installation (9)stone & gravel (9)lawn care (8)tree service (6)stamped concrete (2)landscape lighting (2)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

06/03/2020

Exceeded expectations. Very professional, timely, and the end product was worth the investment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage, tree replacement, retaining wall and edging.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

5.0

04/20/2020

I was very satisfied with the work that they did On the replacement of the retaining wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining wall

CATEGORY landscaping,stamped concrete

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

2.0

09/01/2018

initially they responded to request for service and we exchanged a couple of communications. they had set up a time to meet at my house on wednesday at noon. no one showed up or ever called to reschedule. i sent an email thru angies list to say missed them and could reschedule on friday. have never heard back from them. i am going with another company now

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sod for lawn

CATEGORY landscaping

5.0

06/18/2018

Brett was great to work with from the designing my front yard to completion. He and his staff were professional, reliable, and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscaping front yard

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

5.0

06/04/2018

Nice job. The company is very responsive and the work crew was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Placed river rock around the house and along the fence.

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

1.0

05/29/2018

Never called/texted back after I sent Brett pictures of my yard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage yard work

CATEGORY landscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], no one recalls hearing or seeing your project. Please do not text pictures in as they can get lost in translation. We would be glad to help if you are still needing any work done.
5.0

05/29/2018

Perfectly! Brett, the owner, is extremely easy to work with. I ordered the job one day, and the bushes were planted the next day. Of course, he had some big jobs planned and there was a 1-day window that he could do my smaller job. I am very pleased! I have just purchased a different house, which has absolutely no landscaping yet, and I plan to use Land Escapes to landscape that yard, including pu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brett from Land Escapes had his men plant 20 burning bushes as a privacy screen

CATEGORY landscaping,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2018

5.0

05/14/2018

Great job except for cutting the soaker hose while removing & replacing a boxwood.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
annual maintanence

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

5.0

05/05/2018

This is our second time working with Brett and we love the results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2018

5.0

05/04/2018

Brett is always easy to work with and knows what to plant within your area you wish to landscape. My yard is challenging since it is shaded during the summer months. He has helped me fill in areas over the years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pathway lights, planting and trimming

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

Services Offered

Full service from planting one tree to entire home landscape installation, including perennials, plants, and trees. Build retaining walls. Compost and till all of our landscapes before plant installation and top with hardwood premium mulch or river rock. Create outdoor living with paver or flagstone patios, retaining walls and outdoor living areas. Light up your home or landscape with low voltage landscape lighting. Find solutions to drainage issues in your lawn or foundation areas

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes