Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City LLC

4.5

(79) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2021-7040
Trade License Locale
Johnson County and Metro area
Trade License Authority
Johnson County Kansas
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7917 Lamar Ave

Prairie Village, KS 66208

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Waterproofing inside and outside. Wall recovery and support with beams,tiebacks & stiffeners. Piering including lifting of settling walls. Crack repair and sealing. Sump pumps and battery backup. R&R finished walls and bathrooms and kitchens. OSHA compliant company.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Heartland Basement Authorities, LLC is an owner operated company that offers quality foundation repair and waterproofing solutions and has over 40 years experience in construction and real estate. We hire only quality employees, providing reliable,clean and friendly service to make sure our clients get only the best and desired results...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

14

3

4

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (69)foundation repair (45)egress window (7)concrete repair (6)window replacement (3)well & water pump repair (1)epoxy flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
5.0

02/23/2021

Really good. Did what they said they would do.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to help you resolve your water intrusion issues and for your review.
5.0

02/11/2021

They were really good. They came out and the team was really efficient. They got the work done in 2 days.

Description of Work
They installed window egress.

Category egress windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

02/10/2021

The work was completely successful, no issues on water sipping into our basement. The foundation reinforcement was very effective and was done successfully.

Description of Work
Foundation reinforcement work and basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2014

5.0

01/08/2021

First class operation. Very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,egress windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. It was a pleasure working with you to replace your 3 egress window wells.
5.0

01/08/2021

All work completed on time and area cleaned up when finished. I am well satisfied.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

01/08/2021

Great job, well timed, courteous workmen, good cleanup. Also good follow thru with owner on insuring satisfaction.

Description of Work
Porch leveling

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

John Coil (owner) wanted to excavate prior to telling me exactly what they were going to do, as it was not apparent from the interior the extent of the problem, or the proper steps that would be needed to cure the foundation problem(s). No other companies offered that type of analysis, rather stating rather definitively what the problem was & how they would fix it. There were wide varying estimati...

Description of Work
Water entering the basement.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $5,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to be of service and for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to work with you.
5.0

09/19/2019

They delayed starting a day to accommodate my schedule. once started the crew worked daily and diligently Monday through Saturday. The crew was polite and generally neat. creating the minimal disturbance us or neighbors. Their solution has worked well taking heavy storm waters away from the house keeping my basement dry.

Description of Work
A previously installed drainage system was backing up and dumping water in the basement through window well windows. I needed to remove the old system and install a new better drainage system plus seal and drain water away from the foundation. They sealed a corner of the foundation and added special drainage for that area and put in a yard drain to take excess water from the side yard to the front away from the house.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to be of service. It was a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for your kind and encouraging words
5.0

10/12/2018

I had spoken w a couple of other companies in regards to this repair and was not impressed. I want to know about the job not sit through a drawn out sales pitch. Mr Coin from HBS was straight forward and down to earth. He inspected my house and pointed out a number of cracks that I had not seen. At that point I thought all would need to be addressed but Mr Coin said that there was only one area th...

Description of Work
Foundation piering

Category foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words. Glad we could help
5.0

11/30/2017

The professional performed in responsible and timely manner and the price was fair

Description of Work
basement leaking from ground

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

Services Offered

Foundation Repair - Crack Repair, Steel Column Wall Support, Carbon Fiber Wall Repair, Epoxy Injection, Basement Repair

Services Not Offered

Concrete Flatwork

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes