Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1970 • With Angi since February 2005

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

920 E 28th St

Lawrence, KS 66046

Description

* Availability : 24 Hour Emergency Repair, No Automated Answering System-That's Right! Our Phones Are Answered By Real, Live People * Dependability: We Show Up The Day We Promise * Expertise: Technicians Trained On The Latest Technology. We're Licensed, Bonded, Insured And EPA Certified....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2018


A B.

I have used Cloud Heating and Air Conditioning for several years to maintain our HVAC units in rental properties and home. Every technician has been professional, prompt and helpful. The office staff is friendly and always able to assist with my inquiries. I would highly them recommend for any of your heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
HVAC maintenance and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you are happy with our services! -- Sharla Cloud, President
5.0

04/11/2018


Tanya T.

The installation went exceptionally well. First, the sales person worked hard to find a system that I could afford, but that would meet my needs for 20 years in the future. Second, scheduling was easy, and they worked around a new driveway I had to have installed. Third, the technicians arrived on time (as they always do), protected my property (including moving the equipment without making a single mark on any wall and wearing booties inside the house), worked solidly for 4.5 hours, and cleaned up inside and outside. The technicians were friendly, informative, answered all of my questions, and were fun to work with. As a long-time Cloud maintenance customer, I knew I could count on a superior job, and that was what Cloud delivered. Cloud has been a partner for decades, keeping my HVAC systems running, and always available when I had problems. This was my first installation project with them, and I would not have chosen anyone else to do the work. As a locally owned company, Cloud has always treated me more like family; from the office staff to the technicians, everyone is always friendly, helpful, and responsive. You will not be disappointed when you hire Cloud for your heating and air conditioning needs. Cloud always looks out for my best interests, and being a single woman, that is very much appreciated. I am confident that Cloud will do the same for anyone who hires them, and that is why I give them my unqualified recommendation.

Description of Work
Installation of new furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2017


Jim G.

Very good install, very professional to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced failing AC system in rental property (along with heating). Did great job, good price, and even moved up install date to help us out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2017


Jim G.

Prompt, professional, reasonably priced. Will use again

Description of Work
General inspection on AC for rental property in Lawrence.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2017


Eileen P.

Great. Found out when they evaluated our old system hat the builder hadn't installed big enough units for our square footage.

Description of Work
Replacement of whole house HVAC and added zoning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/03/2017


nathaniel H.

Prompt, courteous, professional, affordable.

Description of Work
Yearly inspection/maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

02/23/2017


Elizabeth B.

My experience is very good. I've been very happy with them.

Description of Work
I use Cloud Heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/23/2016


John W.

First of all, I had completed my research and knew exactly what I thought I needed with an estimate of $15,000 budgeted to do my plan. Dennis arrives and listens carefully to our issues and immediately revised my plan and cut our estimation in half. I was very well pleased with his honesty and rationale for his plan versus mine. When the service staff came they were very respectful of our inside, taking their shoes off without anyone suggesting it. The removed all the items and installed the new equipment in two days perfectly to our satisfaction. The system works great, we did a mini split upstairs and actually for the first time it was warm enough to try it out and it worked better than we expected. So we have read reviews and were concerned however, our neighbors have used CLOUD in the past and we heard nothing but good things so we decided that the reviews are sometimes peoples perceptions. But we were completed satisfied especially with Dennis giving us more information to allow us to go with his proposal and save us money overall and getting better heating and cooling to where we need it the most!

Description of Work
Removed old heating and cooling system 30 years old. Gave a review of a new heating and cooling system to include our new addition and resolve issue of proper coverage.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

11/23/2015


kevin B.

They were quick and to the point. I was told 69.99 for diagnostic and then go from there. That was ok. Needed some misc repair that was 59.00 - He just bypassed the main switch, unfortunately I don't know much about the furnace, so what could I do. Now to the switch. Apparently the Service person said I need a new control panel because it isn't working properly, meaning the heater would have to have the fan on all the time because the auto-on switch was "not working". I asked him the price of the part... Part 50A50-241 - Control board - Clouds charge $447.00. plus labor! Obviously I said NO just bypass the auto-on. I thought I would look up the price for the exact part 50A50-241 (control board) for my furnace and guess what. The cost for a new board on just about any website I found, $78.05 the lowest and $144.00 the highest. That tells me that Cloud was going to jack the price up about 500% then charge me labor on top. They are great for the diagnostic charge, however, how do you trust a company that charges $447 for a part they can buy for no more than $144 at the very most, but most likely under $100. (remember they charged $59.00 to bypass a switch by connecting two wires)

Description of Work
Furnace was blowing air and seemingly working except no heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns. The $447 price you mentioned does include labor. In looking at your invoice, I believe it itemizes that option pretty clearly. Here’s what our ‘jacked up’ price included: 1. Your call was answered by a live dispatcher who works at a local, family-owned business, 2. A visit to your home within 2 hours of your request for service, 3. A licensed, educated technician, 4. An immediate diagnosis and repair, getting your heat back on in cold weather, 5. An additional diagnosis with transparent, up-front pricing so that you could accept or decline that repair, 6. Peace of mind that your in-home technician was backed by a complete liability insurance policy, and that he drove to your home in an insured van, 7. That van was pre-stocked with hundreds of parts bought ahead of time, to minimize wait times, 8. Service from a business that contributes tens of thousands of tax dollars each year to your home town. Online/internet parts can be cheaper, but there’s no warranty, and no guarantee as to their condition. We buy ours from local suppliers who warranty and guarantee quality. In addition to our stocked vans, we warehouse thousands of parts so that we can provide warmth on a cold day to old and new clients like you. --Sharla Cloud, President
5.0

01/21/2015


Corrine S.

The crew showed up on time, They called when they were on their way to our location. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. They explained how the system worked and ran over some user level maintenance with my wife. We could tell the difference this summer in our cooling bills which were significantly less over all. We had an issue the following week with the system after a storm - a technician came out the next work day and fixed the problem in less than half an hour. The system has been operating for over 6 months without any problems or technician tweaks.

Description of Work
Cloud replaced our old cooling system with a high-end Heat pump dual fuel cooling/heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric

    We have provided hometown service to residents of the Kansas City Metro since 1951. We offer FREE ESTIMATES on a new air conditioner, furnace, boiler, heat pump, geothermal, zoning, water heater, tankless water heater, plumbing remodel projects, and battery back-up sump pump.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric on Angi
    Kaw Valley Heating & Cooling

    Specializing in HVAC SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

    Services Not Offered

    Air duct cleaning, mobile home system repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Ask Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning for details on free project estimates.

    Does Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning?

    No, Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

    Are there any services Cloud Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Air duct cleaning, mobile home system repair