Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CinderBox Chimney Services

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(238) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

47 S Main St

Zionsville, IN 46077

Description

Brand new Showroom on Main Street in Zionsville. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges will apply to locations greater than 30 miles from Zionsville. Extra charge for after hours service. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2021


CLAUDIA P.

They did a very good job, they came right out and did the cleaning, and I have no problem with their service.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning up in the roof

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

03/29/2021


Todd R.

Excellent. I will definetly use them again on ANY & ALL fireplace service or work I need in the future. they were courteous, informative, & honest. I was prepared to have to replace the interior panels and was informed that wasn't necessary and would be spending money unnecessarily. Honest, knowledge, and at a fare price is a rare find these day and The Cinder Box has all three.

Description of Work
Inspection of 2 fireplaces, 1 gas & 1 wood. Inspected gas fireplace and had it running in 5 minutes and instructed us on proper operation etc... Inspected wood fireplace insert panels and saved us money on replacing the entire insert and then performed a cleaning & sweep service on the fireplace.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We take pride in making sure our customers are happy and safe!
5.0

12/29/2020


Don K.

All I Can Say Is That Travis Gave Me An Exceptional Experience. This Is A Guy That Any Company Would Want For His Customer Service And Detailed Work. This Bar None Has Been The Best Experience From A Service Provider This Year Thank you Don

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, We take pride in exceeding customer expectations!
5.0

12/20/2020


Sharon C.

Mike was very efficient, and explained every step of the process in detail. Mike and his crew did a thorough chimney inspection and cleaning of the chimney (found that a sweep was not necessary). A detailed list of findings and recommendations was documented, and an estimate presented. I was hesitant to use my fireplace until having it inspected, but now am looking forward to my first use of the season. My dryer is working much more efficiently now, and I can have peace of mind that it is not a fire hazard. Having worked in customer service myself, I appreciate workers who are passionate about their work, and take pride in the job they do. Mike and his crew certainly met my expectations.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection, chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, We take pride in exceeding your expectations. Thanks again Jeff
5.0

11/04/2020


John M.

Mike and Travis did a wonderful job. Explained work and completed the cleaning. I was given a verbal report as well as emailed.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. CinderBox Team
5.0

09/30/2020


M C C.

Technician was polite, clean, and efficient. Insert is working well now.

Description of Work
Service on a Pacific Energy insert

Category fireplaces,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our performance We hope you enjoy your fireplace this winter Thank you Jeff
5.0

12/08/2018


Ted S.

I appreciated that they tested airflow before doing any work. Quickly found the problem, explained well and got everything venting well again.

Description of Work
Clean Dryer vent

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed], We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service!
5.0

08/13/2018


Samith M.

The 2 technicians were exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue with my gas logs unit. They said everything checked out fine and said the gas lines needs to be bleed of air. Once they did that, it lit up. Also explained that the air gets in to the gas lines when turned off for prolonged period of time and one option is to keep the pilot on during the non-season as well. They even inspected my dryer vent for build up.

Description of Work
Diagnose malfunctioning gas logs fireplace.

Category gas logs,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. Kathleen W., Owner
5.0

03/05/2018


William S.

Very well. They got everything done in good time and it looks great!

Description of Work
The gas fireplace hadn't been touched in 10 years. It needed to be cleaned and renewed.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, I'm happy to hear you where happy with our service.
5.0

11/30/2017


christie C.

Great customer service. Technicians were courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough! Will definitely be using Tinder Box again.

Description of Work
Wood burning stove inspection and cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arvin Masonry

    Welcome to Arvin Masonry your full service masonry contractor proudly serving Hamilton County and the surrounding areas as well as Indianapolis. We have been in the business since 2002 and have experience in residential and commercial work. We are insured with Indiana Farm Bureau.  

    Showecker Masonry

    Showecker Masonry has been in business Since 1989. We do our own work no subs Free estimates Quality and Commitment is our number one priority.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Showecker Masonry on Angi
    Asertek Facility Maintenance

    We specialize in pressure washing services, including roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! We offer residential and commercial services! Please note our minimum fee is $80.  

    Offers by Asertek Facility Maintenance on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CSIA Certified Chimney Sweeping and Inspection, Woodburning Stove and Fireplace Insert Cleaning and Service, Chimney Cap and Damper Installation, Safety Inspections, Gas Log Installation and Service, Stainless Steel Chimney Relining Systems, Chimney Repairs, Crown Repairs, Dryer Vent Cleaning & Hearth Accessories.Masonry repair

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CinderBox Chimney Services

    How is CinderBox Chimney Services overall rated?

    CinderBox Chimney Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CinderBox Chimney Services open?

    CinderBox Chimney Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does CinderBox Chimney Services provide

    CinderBox Chimney Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does CinderBox Chimney Services offer free estimates?

    No, CinderBox Chimney Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CinderBox Chimney Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CinderBox Chimney Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CinderBox Chimney Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CinderBox Chimney Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CinderBox Chimney Services?

    Yes, CinderBox Chimney Services offers warranties.

    What services does CinderBox Chimney Services offer?

    CinderBox Chimney Services offers the following services: CSIA Certified Chimney Sweeping and Inspection, Woodburning Stove and Fireplace Insert Cleaning and Service, Chimney Cap and Damper Installation, Safety Inspections, Gas Log Installation and Service, Stainless Steel Chimney Relining Systems, Chimney Repairs, Crown Repairs, Dryer Vent Cleaning & Hearth Accessories.Masonry repair

    Are there any services CinderBox Chimney Services does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning