Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Indiana Crawl Space Repair

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

With Angi since February 2014

Licensed
Trade License Number
GC1500160
Trade License Locale
Indiana
Trade License Authority
Department of Code Enforcement
Trade License Expiration
12/01/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1759 N Blue Bluff Rd

Martinsville, IN 46151

www.indianacrawlspacerepair.com

Description

Indiana Crawl Space Repair is a trusted crawl space repair contractor providing waterproofing, insulation, encapsulation, drainage, vapor barriers, and structural repairs in Indiana and the Greater Indianapolis area. Our Estimates are free, and most of the time can be scheduled the same day you contact us. Give us a call at 800-371-1939 to schedule an appointment...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (55)foundation repair (23)well & water pump repair (22)insulation (20)mold removal (17)drain pipe installation (13)mudjacking (4)plumbers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

01/11/2022


John M.

Great. the crew who came to my house were excellent. the crew leader Christian was fantastic. he was always on time (4 day job) He walked and explained everything that would be done that day. Also at end of day went over things with me. I am an ex-contractor so i know how some ppl and companies handle things. Christian is top notch and the company is better with him heading up their work.

Description of Work
Crawl Seal, Crawl Sump, Insulation Removal, Sister Joist (1), Sill Plate (2ft), New Crawl Door, Bandboard Insulation, Mold Remediation

Category insulation,wells,mold removal,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us for your crawl space needs! We enjoyed our time working with you.
5.0

11/14/2020


G J.

First rate Company. Honest and hard working people. Larry gave us a bid and throughly explained the process. Erika keeps everyone where they should be. Cristian, the crew leader is highly organized and the crew as a whole are hard workers with smiles on their faces. We were impressed with the entire process and give the company high praise. You can expect a first class job done the right way.

Description of Work
Internal drainage system in our crawl space and then Encapsulation System

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

09/03/2020


DIANE A.

SIx years ago, we hired another of these companies to encapsulate our crawl space. It was full of muddy water and rodents.Thecompany we hired did shoddy work with cheap products. In six years, their work was falling apart. We needed a redo. so we hired Indiana Crawl Space Repair. Larry Ralph, the owner, is very friendly. He inspected the area and told us what was needed to be done. Our estimate included 5 1/2 days of work. It was completed in 5 1/2 days. Erica, the office manager, kept us up to date on the scheduling. She answered all of our questions. She is a very pleasant person! James led the team of workers. He informed us of their arrival each day, described the jobs for each day, and what they had accomplished as they left each afternoon. James is very professional. He led a hardworking team, and they used top notch materials and cleaned up the area each day before they left. We highly recommend Indiana Crawl Space Repair and this crew.

Description of Work
Redo of another company's work from 6 years ago

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Marsha A.

Our experience with Indiana Crawl Space Repair was excellent. They presented a plan and we were under no pressure to accept, but we are glad we did. The crew worked hard everyday to complete the job as scheduled. They did an excellent job in repairing our floors and crawl space. I wouldn’t hesitate at all recommending this company for your crawl space repair needs. Good job!

Description of Work
Level floors, fix the wet crawl space

Category plumbing,wells,drain pipe,mudjacking,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Kim G.

It went great! The guys were professional. They did a great job in a reasonable amount of time. Happy with the work. We got other quotes and they had the best rate but they did quality work. We even had a couple of heating ducts that had come loose in the crawl space that were lying on the ground. They attached them up for us at no extra charge! We asked other crawl space companies about that and they said they couldn't do it. Indiana Crawl Space Repair exceeded my expectations. Would hire them again. Would recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
We had new sump pump and drainage done to the crawl space and vapor barrier. Buried downspouts.

Category wells,drain pipe

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to business with you.
5.0

09/12/2019


Jillian R.

Everything went very smoothly. James and his crew did an excellent job. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Encapsulation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

08/19/2019


Mary S.

It's rare to find a company that has the policies, procedures & business acumen that focuses on delivering outstanding customer service! The employees and service provided by Indians Crawl.Space were outstanding. I called for an estimate to repair damage to my crawl space. Larry arrived exactly as scheduled to inspect & provide me with 2 viable options to repair the damage. After learning about the 2 options, the benefits associated with encapsulating my crawl space were obvious ... despite the increase in cost. The team leader assigned to my project, James Patton did an outstanding job and took the time to explain & actually show me the work performed. After completing the job, he went above and beyond by sending me a series of "before" and "after" photos of my crawl space. This review would be incomplete without mentioning the outstanding customer service provided by the office member, Erica. She called to initially schedule, confirm and provide a detailed outline of what to expect, including the name of the Team Lead and their arrival time. Every person associated with the company should be acknowledged for their commitment to quality service & competitive pricing!

Description of Work
Crawl Space Repair

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal,foundation repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

Images

Review for Indiana Crawl Space Repair - 1759 N Blue Bluff Rd, Martinsville, IN - 38054771

+3 More

5.0

07/01/2019


Susan R.

Upon arrival, work to be done was confirmed with me as well as the price. They started work immediatley and had completed in a short amount of time. They took all the debris with them. Very courteous. I felt very comfortable too with their representative that had come previously to give me estimate and my options. I did not feel pressured.

Description of Work
Batting insulation and old vapor barrier removed. New foam insulation in bandboard and vapor barrier installed. New screening over vents.

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing [Member Information Removed] for your crawlspace needs!
5.0

06/03/2019


Andy C.

James and his team were efficient, courteous and professional. We could not have asked for anything more. The team even took care of a loose duct connection they noticed while working. They were very professional, met their timeline and cleaned up after themsleves.

Description of Work
We asked Indiana Crawl Space Repair to encapsulate our crawl space foundation.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Images

Review for Indiana Crawl Space Repair - 1759 N Blue Bluff Rd, Martinsville, IN - 37908930

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

06/01/2019


Dan L.

Overall, I was pleased with the work. The crew worked hard. They did a good job in the crawlspace. My biggest complaint was clean-up. Although they did put some plastic down, it wasn't the most effective in trapping debris as they came in and out with bits of insulation. A drop cloth material would have been a lot better. Tiny fragments of rigid foam insulation don't stick to plastic like they would a drop cloth. When they picked up the plastic a lot of debris came off which they did not clean up. It would've only taken 5-10 minutes with a shopvac but they seemed to be in a hurry to leave. It's the difference between an A+ and A-.

Description of Work
Encapsulated a small crawlspace

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Cost $2,895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

Services Offered

Basement & crawl space waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Crawlspace Vapor Barriers, Basement and Crawlspace Drainage Systems, CrawlSpace Insulation, Mold Removal & Remediation, Structural Wood Repair: Floor Joist, Sill Plate, and Beam Repair, Floor leveling, Foundation Repair, Basement Wall Anchoring

Services Not Offered

Electrical, Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Indiana Crawl Space Repair

How is Indiana Crawl Space Repair overall rated?

Indiana Crawl Space Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Indiana Crawl Space Repair open?

Indiana Crawl Space Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Indiana Crawl Space Repair provide

Indiana Crawl Space Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

Does Indiana Crawl Space Repair offer free estimates?

Yes, Indiana Crawl Space Repair offers free project estimates.

Does Indiana Crawl Space Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Indiana Crawl Space Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Indiana Crawl Space Repair offer a senior discount?

Yes, Indiana Crawl Space Repair offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Indiana Crawl Space Repair?

Yes, Indiana Crawl Space Repair offers warranties.

What services does Indiana Crawl Space Repair offer?

Indiana Crawl Space Repair offers the following services: Basement & crawl space waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Crawlspace Vapor Barriers, Basement and Crawlspace Drainage Systems, CrawlSpace Insulation, Mold Removal & Remediation, Structural Wood Repair: Floor Joist, Sill Plate, and Beam Repair, Floor leveling, Foundation Repair, Basement Wall Anchoring

Are there any services Indiana Crawl Space Repair does not offer?

Electrical, Plumbing