Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Booher Remodeling Co

4.8

(382) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
C8078202
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5840 W 71st Street

Indianapolis, IN 46278

https://www.booherbuilding.com

Description

At Booher Remodeling, we have a clear and concise company mission statement: Deliver quality work, on time with a service-oriented attitude. -- We have been living out our mission statement in the Indianapolis and Indiana areas since 2001 and are a licensed bonded, and fully insured company. In our decades years of experience, we have never received a complaint and are proud to be a member in good standing with the Better Business Bureau. We believe that our customers deserve: 1) Prompt responses to questions, concerns or feedback 2) Updates and open communication during all stages of their project 3) Timeliness on our part: we will show up on time 4) Respect: we will stay true to our word and to our commitments. In order to keep such high standards, we only employ experienced journeymen and apprentices who hold the same values and pride themselves on the quality work they deliver to our customers. We look forward to doing business with you! Contact us today with any questions or to get a quote on home remodeling or any other home improvement project. Booher Building has 25 employees. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(382) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

337

4

27

3

5

2

9

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (268)tile installation (51)plumbers (49)drywall (45)flooring (41)interior painting (38)electrician (33)decks & porches (30)countertop installation (27)woodworking (23)basement remodeling (22)lighting (22)
Showing 1-10 of 382 reviews
5.0

03/25/2022


ROBERT G.

They did everything that we agreed on correctly. They improvised and they a nice job. They were very timely and very neat. They are also respectful with time.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

08/29/2021

We hired Booher to remodel two upstairs bathrooms in our home this summer. The end result looks very nice, and the process went pretty smoothly. We had remodeled our master bath a few years back, NOT with this company, and it was nothing short of a disaster, so we were nervous about tackling another project. This company is very organized and uses several sub-contractors, and needless to say this was a much better experience! The organization makes the project go smoothly, and their experience was apparent. The process took about six months from the very first estimate until the final result. Everything is picked out and ordered ahead of time; the work does not start until everything is ready, to avoid weeklong delays waiting for products to come in or pick the items out. There were a few minor glitches, but those were taken care of without a problem. There are also no surprises - if something is changed from the original you are informed and sign for it, there are no surprise expenses just given at the end. That has not always been the case for us. The employees are nice to work with, and were patient with several novice questions we had. Our project coordinator was great, he kept us informed and kept the project moving. One tip when remodeling is stay on top of the project, read the fine print and check the work everyday to make sure things are getting done the way you want it. Do not assume anything. There is no perfect remodel, but this was a much better experience than the last company and we would hire Booher again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance sales,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2021

5.0

10/13/2020


Charles F.

Very smoothly. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Project manager kept all subs scheduled and on time. Very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Remodel laundry room

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,appliance sales,ceiling fans,marble & granite,interior painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Images

Review for Booher Remodeling Co - 5840 W 71st Street, Indianapolis, IN - 38943718
5.0

09/27/2020


Chris C.

Excellent. Duncan, our project manager, kept things on track, communicated with us regularly and did a great job handling all of the details. The pre-plan/design team was very easy to work with and all of the tradesman drywall, plumbing, electrician, and the finishers did excellent work. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Complete master bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Nancy H.

It went smoothly. No problems and there work is superb.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category appliance sales,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and for continuing to partner with us in your home renovations! We appreciate you!
5.0

09/16/2020


marie B.

The project went well. The contractors that Booher used were very professional and skilled in their respective fields. The project consisted of demo (removing existing garden tub and old shower stall, toilet and vanity. Booher then installed a larger walk-in shower with new custom tiling and fixtures, new toilet, new vanity with quartz countertop and sinks, new light fixtures above sinks as well as a new overhead light and fan with new switches, and had walls smoothed and painted with new trim. And seniors, we also had a TP holder with grab bar installed for our age-in-place assistance! Had a faulty product which Booher re-ordered (improved) and replaced. That delayed the project but the Project Manager kept it rolling, juggling contractors' schedules to make it work out. The final product is exactly what I'd hoped for and I'm very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Total renovation of master bath

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,appliance sales,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you as a customer! We never promise that things will go without any issues but we do promise to put ourselves in our customer's shoes and handle issues with integrity and still achieve the desired result. We hope you enjoy your newly remodeled bathroom for many years.
5.0

11/28/2019


Murray P.

2 minutes ago-Edit After 24 years, our master bath was in need of a remodel. We could not have asked for a better company to bring our vision into reality. The staff at Booher Remodeling was a joy to work with. From start to finish they were professional, personable, and efficient. Each of the trades was top notch. They arrived as scheduled and did an excellent job. Duncan did a great job of making sure the project moved along in the right way. We are pleased and proud of our new luxurious bathroom and would highly recommend Booher.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


John B.

They did an excellent job and were very professional and competent

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. it was our pleasure to assist you with your project. Sincerely Rob Booher
5.0

09/01/2019


Scott E.

We had such a good experience with our bathroom remodel (see our prior review from December 2018) that we hired Booher again to remodel the kitchen. Once again, they exceeded expectations in almost every way. The job included replacing all cabinets, installing a new stove, a new quartz counter top, a new backsplash, a new sink/disposal, a new light over the sink, some drywall changes and painting. We kept the fridge and dishwasher and the wood floor. Everything else was basically new. The project took about six weeks and required a lot of plumbing work. The kitchen was out of commission, which was a pain, but they went out of their way to keep it accessible as much as possible so we could use the dining room as a substitute kitchen as much as possible. I can't adequately describe just what a different world it is for us with a modern kitchen now. No more old counters that never seem clean. No more stuck wooden drawers. They put in two lazy susans and cleverly designed small spice rack drawers. The new kitchen is SO much more user friendly and SO easy to clean. As with our last project, the big plus of Booher was their professionalism and communication. The projects are well managed with excellent subcontractors. The project manager brings a binder that lays out what will happen and when. They are very good at explaining changes (and there will be changes on a big project like a kitchen or bathroom) and involving you in the decisions about how to resolve unexpected challenges. Booher may be a little more expensive than you other estimates, but this is what you get for it -- a well run project in which you know what is happening, when and why. One thing to know is they charge extra if you use a credit card. I was hoping to rack up some credit card reward points that I didn't get. The extra charge wasn't huge so I considered doing it anyway but the value of the lost rewards wasn't enough to make it worthwhile. (I did the math.) We ended up taking a loan to do the project instead. You pay in installments and just leave a check in the binder when they complete each milestone. We paid four times -- at the start, at the end and twice in between after big portions of the work were complete. I think it's a pretty good recommendation to say we had Booher to two big projects and we gave them A reviews both times and continue to recommend them. We will hire Booher again in the future if we need home remodeling.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - thank you for your kind words! As always, it is our pleasure to serve and help our customers achieve their dream spaces!!
5.0

04/22/2019


Sandra S.

We were very pleased. We selected Booher over two other companies because we felt they would get do the best job. They arrived were at our house when they said they would be most of the time and stayed on schedule. The project manager kept us up to date on everything they were doing so there were no surprises. The finished project is almost identical to the 3D rendering they showed us before we signed the contract. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
A master bath remodel and a master closet and sitting room addition in attic.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

Services Offered

Remodeling – Kitchen, Bathroom, and Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Exterior

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
1%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Booher Remodeling Co

How is Booher Remodeling Co overall rated?

Booher Remodeling Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Booher Remodeling Co open?

Booher Remodeling Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Booher Remodeling Co provide

Booher Remodeling Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover

Does Booher Remodeling Co offer free estimates?

No, Booher Remodeling Co does not offer free project estimates.

Does Booher Remodeling Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Booher Remodeling Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Booher Remodeling Co offer a senior discount?

No, Booher Remodeling Co does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Booher Remodeling Co?

Yes, Booher Remodeling Co offers warranties.

What services does Booher Remodeling Co offer?

Booher Remodeling Co offers the following services: Remodeling – Kitchen, Bathroom, and Remodeling

Are there any services Booher Remodeling Co does not offer?

Exterior