ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING

With Angi since June 2010

With over 7 years of experience serving the Indy area, Arbuckle Nursery & Landscaping, Inc., is the solution for all your garden, lawn and landscaping needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed there will be no question who to call. Satisfaction guaranteed!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Rebuilt a large wall

hardscaping

2022
Tore down old wall and rebuilt with new blocks and steps
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(732) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

577

4

93

3

42

2

7

1

13

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.7
Responsiveness
4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (469)lawn treatment (254)lawn care (214)irrigation system (39)mulch delivering (31)leaf removal (9)pest control (7)hardscaping (4)
Showing 1-25 of 732 reviews
John B.
5.0
05/17/2021
excellent job...always do quality work...do recommend
Description of Work
edge beds, deliver and lay mulch
Category
mulch
Cost
$800
Hire Again?
Yes
WILL S.
5.0
12/09/2020
Blakeys flooring did our flooring. Very professional showed up on time good workmanship, clean up before leaving. Would higly recommend Blakeys for any flooring job!
Description of Work
new flooring
Category
landscaping
Cost
$1,900
Hire Again?
Yes
DAVID E D.
5.0
09/05/2019
It went fine. They did a good job, provided a good price and were reliable.
Description of Work
They cut the grass.
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes
BOBBI F.
2.0
05/23/2019
They came out and started aerating the front yard but I stopped them to say we needed to mow the grass first. He said he would come back in the spring and they would call us first. Spring came and we never heard from them so we called them. They never returned our call. We ended up not using them.
Description of Work
I got a deal through Angie's List for them to do aerating and over seeding of our lawn.
Category
lawn treatment
John B.
5.0
11/01/2018
They do a really good job and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
I have been using them for about 3 or 4 years. They lay mulch and edge the beds.
Category
mulch
Hire Again?
Yes
CAROL R.
5.0
06/25/2018
Excellent! They got right to work and finished this job and an addition drainage job in the back in one day. They were open to suggestions and did some additional work that wasn’t on the estimate for no extra cost. 1
Description of Work
Three large beds needed all grasses, shrubs, flowers removed, areas tilled, and fresh, organic soil put down. Richie, Tom, and another guy worked very hard getting through English Ivy roots, numerous shrubs removed, and lots of long rooted weeded taken out.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Cost
$1,275
Hire Again?
Yes
Carrie L.
5.0
06/12/2018
Great job! Took a long time before they could do the work but they explained that up front. Because it took so long most of my flowers were beginning to come in which made it more difficult to lay the mulch. Some mulch was put directly onto plant leaves which created some damage to the plants. Next time I will book them earlier in the season to prevent this. My only complaint was they did not let me know what day they were coming and they put the mulch on the driveway directly behind our vehicle blocking us in. Nobody knocked on the door asking if it was ok to put the mulch on the driveway and letting me know that they were blocking in our car.
Description of Work
Mulch and removal of some bushes
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
RENEE B.
1.0
06/03/2018
Failed to show up for appointment. Failed to call to reschedule.
Description of Work
landscaping
Category
landscaping
Harry G.
5.0
05/23/2018
We could not be more pleased with how everything went. Richie was so helpful and really listened to what we wanted. He made excellent suggestions as to what would work for us. We made a few changes during the process and the outcome is exactly what we had hoped for. I would not hesitate to hire them. They are hard working and really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
We needed our old landscaping removed and redone.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$1,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert W.
5.0
11/20/2017
It took them a while to get me scheduled. I was going to pay for extra seed. To make up for the delay, they threw in an extra 5 pounds of seed for free.
Description of Work
Aerate and over seed
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Cost
$79
Hire Again?
Yes
Steve & Calista D.
5.0
11/01/2017
They performed the services as requested in a timely fashion. very satisfied
Description of Work
We needed aeration and overseeding completed. We have used them twice and each time they have performed great!
Category
lawn service
Cost
$79
Hire Again?
Yes
Robyn C.
5.0
10/07/2017
I never saw or met anyone with the company. I was contacted several times via email to confirm my address and yard set-up. I was given a window of when the work would be performed and it was completed during that time. Easy process and a good price point.
Description of Work
fall lawn prep: aerating and over-seeding of lawn
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Cost
$79
Hire Again?
Yes
Marcie F.
3.0
10/03/2017
I did not know he had done the job until my neighbor told me. He did not call me in advance to let me know he was on his way. I had a window of a couple of days. I didn't feel like there was a lot of seed put down. On the few bare spots in my yard there was hardly any seed. It was 3 to 4 days before my neighbor told my he had been here so it did not get watered like it should have.
Description of Work
Aireated my small lawn and over seeded it.
Category
lawn service
Cost
$75
Dianna K.
5.0
10/02/2017
The lawn was aerated and overseeded. Too early to tell how it went but the plugs are all over the lawn which usually means a job well done.
Description of Work
Lawn aeration
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes
Sandra P.
5.0
09/30/2017
Nice guys, good job, competitive price
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
DIANE A.
5.0
09/26/2017
They told us when they would be here and how to prepare for them. They came when they said they would and did a fine job. We used a Groupon for their service.
Description of Work
Single pass aeration
Category
lawn treatment
Cost
$79
Hire Again?
Yes
David B.
5.0
09/26/2017
Very professional and knowledgeable. I have intricate invisible fencing and lots of sprinkler heads and they managed to avoid everything and still covered nearly all the yard. Great job!!
Description of Work
Aeration and overseeding
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
DAVID & JEAN B.
5.0
09/25/2017
Aerating great. Too soon to comment about overseeding.
Description of Work
Aerating and overseeding
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes
Gayle L.
4.0
09/25/2017
The aeration was fine. It just would have been nice if they had left notice they were here so I could go out and examine the lawn the day they were here.
Description of Work
Lawn Aeration
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Hire Again?
Yes
Caitlin S.
5.0
09/13/2017
The price was cheaper than renting tools and doing it myself. A quality job was done despite my not being able to be there to supervise. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Lawn Aeration, about 8,000 sqft of grass
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Cost
$79
Hire Again?
Yes
JANICE H.
1.0
09/01/2017
I hired them two to three times before. The work they did was a quality service. I had no issues with their services. But the last time they were here, around July of last year, two items were missing from my lawn. One is a motor, and the other one is a small rain gauge with a little bird design. I'm not saying that the manager or maybe the company owner who has been interacting with me took it, but I can't be sure if one of the workers did not also.
Description of Work
Landscaping service
Category
landscaping
John B.
5.0
06/13/2017
small difficulty in scheduling but work is excellent...do recommend and will use again
Description of Work
deliver and spread mulch
Category
mulch
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
John K.
5.0
06/05/2017
Great! Arbuckle does quality work at a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
I had Arbuckle put some river rock in my flower beds, and border the beds in small boulders.
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Ivan B.
5.0
05/30/2017
Went great, Arbuckle came out as scheduled and like magic the front and side beds looked amazing. Good prices too. Thanks!!
Description of Work
Mulch delivered and spread, bush trimming, cleanup
Category
landscaping, mulch
Cost
$575
Hire Again?
Yes
John P.
5.0
05/17/2017
Great. No worries. He came on time.
Description of Work
Aeration of lawn and over seed.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

8421 Watertown Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46216

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Other Information

Services Not Offered

lawn fertilization

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

No, ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING does not offer a senior discount.

No, ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING does not offer warranties.

ARBUCKLE NURSERY & LANDSCAPING offers the following services: Landscaping, mulch and topsoil, hardscape installation, paver patios, fire pits, retaining walls, exterior drainage solutions, and more