Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ADT

4.6

(571) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2009

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3750 Priority Way South Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46240

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Employees conduct daily personal wellness checks before reporting to work. If anyone is showing signs of illness, they are instructed to stay home. Employees are also equipped with additional cleaning tools, sanitation devices, and safety uniforms to help protect themselves and our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Home Security Essentials

Home Security Essentials

home security systems2020
ADT home security systems are backed by more than 140 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs.

Description

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected....
Smart Home Security project
Smart Home Security

home security systems

2020
Cameras project
Cameras

home security systems

2020

Verified Reviews

4.6

(571) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

465

4

21

3

16

2

19

1

50

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home security systems (567)home automation (79)movers (20)
Showing 1-10 of 571 reviews
5.0

08/19/2021

My experience using ADT for a new alarm system was exceptional. Shout out to the service technician who got me all setup and even added an extra door sensor to my package for no additional charge. This kind gesture went a long way.

Description of Work
ADT alarm system

Category home security systems

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

07/19/2021

Received the best service ever from ADT and their team of local professionals. In today's world there isn't that personalized one-on-one customer service any more. So I very much appreciated ADT and all the company stands for. Loving the new alarm setup for my house.

Description of Work
New alarm setup

Category moving companies

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

Can’t beat the $27.99 monthly monitoring rate that ADT has available! This is by far the best rate around for professional and reliable security monitoring. Complete no-brainer. The security panel and accessory equipment blends well into our home.

Description of Work
Security monitoring

Category home security systems,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

We've had our ADT Alarm for several years, keeping us safe, and without problems. But a few days ago one of the smoke alarms started beeping intermittently. We placed a service call and they came out right away. Stanley French, our service tech, was just awesome! He found and corrected the problem, and explained it to us so we will be able to fix it on our own next time. He was also extremely kind...

Description of Work
ADT Alarm System

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

06/04/2021

I appreciated that our ADT alarm technician was prompt and on time to get our new system hooked up. The purchase was very easy over the phone and they had a scheduling slot available the very next day. Everything works perfectly and ADT even added an extra outdoor camera under a promotion they were running.

Description of Work
New system setup

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

06/04/2021

Our experience getting our new residential security system through ADT was straight forward and simple. I thought it might be a big headache to buy security because there are so many options. They made everything easy to understand and had several popular packages to pick from. Our sales representative even added a Visa giftcard to offset our first several months of monitoring charges. A very nice...

Description of Work
Bought a security packages

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

John, Doug, and Brandon did an excellent job setting up our security system in our new home. Being a brand new house just completed by the builder, they had to come in and start from scratch but did a wonderful job. We were happy to cross the final project off of our to do list. Thanks a bunch ADT!!

Description of Work
setting up our security system

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

We didn’t realize how many items could be integrated into our ADT security system. But after speaking with the helpful representative on the phone for about 10 minutes, we decided to go forward with their full home automation package. Not only are the doors and windows secure, but we can control lights, the thermostat, and the garage door.

Description of Work
ADT security system

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

Since cameras are the big thing now, we wanted to make sure we got the best of the best. We researched ADT’s doorbell cameras, outdoor cameras, and indoor cameras. They seemed to all have strong reviews and be what we were looking for. Talked with a nice lady at ADT’s corporate office, and we purchased the biggest camera package available included with their standard security system. The video fee...

Description of Work
Purchased a camera package

Category home security systems,home automation

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

04/19/2021

Thanks to the tech guys! They were so polite and worked efficiently and quickly to setup my alarm system. They double checked everything to make sure it worked and took so much pride in their work. I knew that making sure we were safe was their number 1 priority. I have been using and recommending ADT for 13 years now, going on 14 years.

Description of Work
Alarm system setup my

Category moving companies

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Services Offered

We are a nationwide provider of ADT-monitored home security systems. Available equipment options include: digital keypads, mobile app control, motion detectors, door sensors, window sensors, wireless keychain remotes, doorbell cameras, indoor cameras, outdoor cameras, cellular network connectivity, high-decibel sirens, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, flood sensors, and smart home automation.

Services Not Offered

We do not sell, service, or install the following: third-party home security equipment, third-party camera systems, commercial security systems, commercial fire systems, CCTV systems, self-monitored security systems or window bars.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes