Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

K&N CARPET

Founded 1968 • With Angi since September 2008

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12108 US HWY 27 SOUTH

Fort Wayne, IN 46816

Description

MOHAWK FLOORSCAPES STORE. FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED FOR 47 YEARS. BETTER BUSINESS ACCREDITED. SPECIAL FINANCING AVAILABLE. FREE MEASURE AND ESTIMATES...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2016


MICHAEL L.

Description of Work
New carpet in living and family room and tile in main and guest bathrooms.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate the confidence you have placed in us by allowing us to serve you. Thank you also for the wonderful review and for your support once again. We look forward to helping you with any future flooring need. Thank You!
5.0

11/27/2015


Karen E.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen floor-did a VERY nice job!

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was such a pleasure working with you and we are so glad that you love your new tile in the kitchen. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we will look forward to assisting you with any future flooring needs. Thanks again, K&N Carpet
5.0

05/09/2015


Frank M.

We absolutely love the new tile! It is beautiful and was very reasonably priced. We had budgeted more than the final cost, even after adding upstairs bathroom. The installers were friendly, courteous and performed excellent work. They went to great lengths to contain any mess and cleaned up promptly after the work was completed.

Description of Work
Removed existing carpeting in dining room and downstairs bath. Installed ceramic tile in dining room, lower and upper bathrooms.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

02/19/2015


Kevin J.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in basement. Used a remnant of high quality carpet to help control costs. Did a great job of installing and when promised!

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/16/2013


ANNE R.

Description of Work
The team at K&N was very patient with us as we deliberated between different flooring options. They carpeted our entire home and it looks great. Everything was exactly as promised. I'd do business with them again.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

04/23/2013


Keely B.

The salesman found the carpet we wanted, but was very rude. Afterward we asked him to find a particular tile which he told us he couldn't. Another store found the tile in less than an hour. The installer was very good, however he was an independent contractor and we have used him for other jobs.

Description of Work
Bought carpet and had it installed.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

02/05/2013


Verlin R.

We needed new carpet in our office room upstairs. Kand N employees were very helpful as we were picking out which carpet to purchase. They are always friendly and patient. They came and measured in the next couple days and then we waited a couple weeks for the carpet to arrive. When it did arrive they were here and had it in in a short time. It was done with precision. We love Kand N and will continue to use them when we need carpet.

Description of Work
Office carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

02/05/2013


Verlin R.

Kand N Carpet put carpet in our family room. They were so helpful as we were choosing what we wanted... never pushing a higher priced carpet but really hearing what we were looking for. The carpet was ordered and delivered in good time. It was installed with perfection and we have been very happy with the quality of the carpet and the work they did. We have always appreciated how professionally we are dealt with when working with K and N.

Description of Work
Family room carpet.

Category carpet installation

1.0

09/11/2008


JOANN S.

They did not tell us they used subs. We paid extra to get 3 toilets removed. I ended up having my dad remove the toilets and we had to have them help remove the vinyl. One worker brought his child, and I was stuck babysitting his child and feeding his kid child. The project also took over a week and I was told this project would take 3 days. When you purchase a floor, you don't expect to be the one carrying in the flooring. Also, when they brought the floor, they brought the wrong kind. The whole experience was a nightmare. Once the work was done, they did a good job, but the experience that you have to go through to get it is not worth it. They didn't even offer me a discount. When I had purchased my vinyl flooring, it came with a warranty. I was beginning to notice that there were tears occurring in my floor, and also the floor had lost its shine around our kitchen table where our feet are. When they came out to inspect the floor, they said that it was not a manufacture’s defect and they wouldn’t honor the warranty. He then told me that the floor had lost its shine because I used the wrong product on the floor. If that was the case, why did my floor only lose it’s shine where the table was and no where else.

Description of Work
We had bought vinyl flooring for our kitchen, hallway, and 3 bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Laid & Paid Flooring LLC

    We are Certified Flooring Installers-- We specialize in multiple phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl plank, hardwood, tear out, leveling and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Petersen Brothers Contracting

    Petersen Brothers Contracting is your one-stop shop for home improvement, plumbing, and HVAC services. We are a merger of three separate companies with track records of providing reliable technicians and completing high-quality work. Our industry professionals have years of experience in their craft and can complete many jobs including installing or repairing plumbing, replacing or repairing heating or air conditioning systems, or remodeling and renovating your home. We will help you find the best solution to your home improvement and maintenance needs. We are fully-bonded and insured, and ready to help you with your home needs today! PC11400054  

    Jordany flooring

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in flooring services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details.

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL CARPET, LAMINATE, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILE, SOLID & ENGINEERED HARDWOOD, VINYL, LUXURY VINYL TILE, FLOOR CARE PRODUCTS

    Services Not Offered

    CARPET AND TILE CLEANING, INSTALLATION OF PRE-BOUGHT FLOORING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K&N CARPET

    How is K&N CARPET overall rated?

    K&N CARPET is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are K&N CARPET open?

    K&N CARPET is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does K&N CARPET provide

    K&N CARPET accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does K&N CARPET offer free estimates?

    Yes, K&N CARPET offers free project estimates.

    Does K&N CARPET offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, K&N CARPET offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does K&N CARPET offer a senior discount?

    No, K&N CARPET does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by K&N CARPET?

    No, K&N CARPET does not offer warranties.

    What services does K&N CARPET offer?

    K&N CARPET offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL CARPET, LAMINATE, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILE, SOLID & ENGINEERED HARDWOOD, VINYL, LUXURY VINYL TILE, FLOOR CARE PRODUCTS

    Are there any services K&N CARPET does not offer?

    CARPET AND TILE CLEANING, INSTALLATION OF PRE-BOUGHT FLOORING