Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2001

4.8

(376) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 747

Brownsburg, IN 46112

Description

Over our 25-year journey, C&J Well Co has continued to grow. C&J has gone from simply drilling water wells to handling all aspects of well services, such as preventative maintenance, excavation, well pump service, and connections to city water using horizontal boring technology. From our humble beginnings, we now have three locations, over 60 employees, three state-of-the-art Versadrill rotary-drill rigs, and one bucket-well drill rig. Josh and Christy are very thankful for the many loyal employees that have made C&J what it is today. In a quarter of a century, there have been many notable accomplishments, such as opening C and J Water for softeners and treatment, and integrating other local well drilling companies. C&J proudly continues the legacies of Water Wells by Wilhite, Dean Well Drilling, Harness Well Company, and Scobee Well Drilling. Josh and Christy are grateful for their hard-working technicians and strong support staff that led the company through the years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/21/2021


Jackie M.

The two young men that came out were very professional and worked swiftly to get our water running again.

Description of Work
We needed a new well pump

Category wells

5.0

04/17/2021


Michael I.

We were without water due to problems with our old well in which we did not know the location or condition of. It was recommended and agreed that a new well was the best option. They put us at the top of the list due to being without water and got us going with a new well very quickly. I would highly recommend them for service.

Description of Work
New well to replace 60 year old well.

Category wells

5.0

01/29/2021


heidi H.

I would definitely recommend C & J Well Co. A very good friend of mine suggested that I call them. I called on a Friday afternoon of a holiday weekend and spoke to Josh and within minutes Logan one of the technicians called to let me know he was on his way. Unfortunately, the pump was stuck. It took quite a few attempts, days and hard work from Logan and other crew members. Finally, Brad with C & J Well called on that following Friday morning and said he was on his way and he will get the pump out. And, with the help of Rhett, they got it pulled and I had water by 3:00 p.m. that day! Thank you to all of the crew technicians for your hard work! You guys are great!

Description of Work
Well and pump

Category electrician,wells

5.0

07/24/2020


SHERIDAN G.

Initially the request through Angies List did not get to the company. A follow up call regarding the lack of contact put things quickly in motion. One week later my well was successfully and professionally closed. C&J even had to work with Carmel Water to be sure a city employee was present for the closing.

Description of Work
Needed to Close up my old well

Category wells

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the great review! Again, we are sorry for the delay in taking care of you, but glad to work with you to abandon your well. Thanks for choosing C&J!
5.0

07/10/2020


EVAN & CONNIE K.

Gary showed me a filter which should be changed every 6 months...ours had not been changed in several years because I did not know about it. He put in new filter which greatly increased our water pressure.

Description of Work
water pressure problem

Category wells,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad to hear about the improvement in your water pressure. Thanks for choosing C&J!
5.0

06/28/2020


Robert H.

Great..... very informative, prompt and professional. Well performing efficiently along with good water pressure. The crew that came out did a great job and we would certainly recommend C & J.

Description of Work
Well inspection & cleaning, low water pressure

Category wells,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the recommendation and great review. We are so glad to hear your system is running smoothly!
5.0

06/27/2020


LORI P.

It went great. I had no water and called in the afternoon. Mitchel and Logan arrived that same day to fix the problem . They carefully diagnosed the issue and patiently answered all of my questions. They worked late into the day and in the end, I had water again - yay! Also, my water pressure is better than it’s ever been.

Description of Work
New well pump

Category wells

Service Provider Response

That's great news about your water pressure! We are so glad to hear how helpful our techs were, we appreciate the feedback. Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review!
5.0

06/26/2020


Paul C.

Excellent-They tested the system, diagnosed the problem and fixed it.

Description of Work
Pump was not working.

Category wells

Service Provider Response

Glad to help , [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for trusting us to fix your water issues. We appreciate the great review!
5.0

05/05/2020


Michael R.

CJ Well company did it right. They came out multiple times to help troubleshoot and answer questions before hiring for a big spend. The work was done efficiently and professionally.

Description of Work
Needed a new sleeve and well pump

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to give C&J such a great review. We are so glad to help Hoosiers like yourself!
5.0

05/05/2020


Lori W.

The technicians were punctual, called 30 before they arrived. They thoroughly explained everything they were going to do and when they were finished they described what we might need to replace in the future without pressuring us to buy right now. That instills trust. Very professional nice guys. 10 out of 10

Description of Work
Well inspection

Category wells,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

We really value your trust and are thankful to have earned it. Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great review—it means a lot!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Speedy Services

    ***WE DO NOT OFFER ROLLED OR BATTED INSULATION FOR FINISHED WALLS*** Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    A & D Hydra Clean Inc

    Award Winning. Locally family-owned (2nd generation) and operated. Nine IICRC certified uniformed technicians plus support personnel available 24/7. Emergency Services. Residential and Commercial work. Complete Reconstruction. General contractor, insurance work welcome. Coupon/discounts available –ask us about our Angie’s List Coupons. Estimate cost can be applied to services performed. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient 11 years in a row. Refers to licensed plumbers for plumbing work.  

    EcoBak Restoration

    The Medicine For Disaster. We provide water, fire, mold, and sanitization services in the Greater Indianapolis Area. We have a best price guarantee and a transferable lifetime warranty on our mold remediation that allows us to beat out our competition. EcoBak is a locally owned and operated business in Fishers, IN. Free full home mold inspections. Indoor air quality and mold testing. Water damage restoration. Mold remediation. Fire & smoke damage restoration. Covid-19 sanitization services. 24/7 Emergency Services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Well Drilling, Well Cleanouts, Pump Installation, Chlorination, Service & Repair, & City Water Hookup.

    Services Not Offered

    Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage Remediation, Exterior Drain Lines.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co

    How is C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co overall rated?

    C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co open?

    C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co provide

    C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offer free estimates?

    No, C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co?

    Yes, C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offers warranties.

    What services does C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offer?

    C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co offers the following services: Well Drilling, Well Cleanouts, Pump Installation, Chlorination, Service & Repair, & City Water Hookup.

    Are there any services C & J Well Drilling and Pump Co does not offer?

    Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage Remediation, Exterior Drain Lines.