Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Foundation Recovery Systems

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 •

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

4517 Hedge Rd

Roxana, IL 62084

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Foundation Recovery Systems, founded in 1992, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Kansas City, Moberly, Springfield, and St Louis. Foundation Recovery Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (9)mudjacking (7)basement waterproofing (4)drain pipe installation (1)egress window (9)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

11/16/2021

They dug a tunnel to make a drain. They are very good. They sent team of 3 guys. They to suppose to do what they need to do.

Description of Work
They put a drain in front the door because it was raining hard.

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

It went great. Everything was well explained to me and the customer service was outstanding.

Description of Work
N/A

Category foundation repair

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

Everything was fantastic !!! Great Job

Description of Work
N/A

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

These guys saved me tons of money repairing and leveling my pool deck!

Description of Work
N/A

Category egress windows,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

They did a great job! Have already recommended them to other friends and family.

Description of Work
Sump pump installed and vinyl wall covering with perimeter drains.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

Great experience the whole way!! Everyone was friendly, but was definitely there to take care of business! Cost was well within reason! Great experience.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category egress windows,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

The job went very well and the crew was excellent and accommodating and answered all of our questions

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category egress windows,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

06/11/2021

Excellent. They raised and leveled my porch perfectly.

Description of Work
Raising my front porch.

Category egress windows,foundation repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Foundation Recovery Systems
3.0

06/11/2021

well, the 1st team didn't do the job right. second tech gave me hope, with the third visit tech I felt better. he explained things better. i know this doesnt sound drastic to you, but 3 visits to stop the dripping sounds wrong to me. all within approximately a month. my yard won't be right for a couple years with the mounds from trenching. my insulation had to be removed due to water after the 1st...

Description of Work
basement wall leaning

Category foundation repair

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. We apologize for the issues that occurred during the project. We brought your comments to our management teams' attention for their review. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. - Foundation Recovery Systems
5.0

06/11/2021

Very well. Once the work was completed, and after a few heavy rains, I requested they return and look at a pooling issue I noticed. They added me to the schedule, came, addressed my concern, and told me to be sure and call them again if the fix did not resolve the issue. I have no doubt they will live up to what they said, but I also believe it’s been resolved. I would not have a moment’s hesitati...

Description of Work
Sidewalk and patio slab lift and repairing a diagonal crack.

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

Images

Review for Foundation Recovery Systems - 4517 Hedge Rd, Roxana, IL - 39369143

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. - Foundation Recovery Systems

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, Concrete Leveling, Sump Pump Installations.

Services Not Offered

Mold removal, pour concrete.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes