Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

119 S Valley Dr

Nampa, ID 83686

Description

Serving SW Idaho, we are a full service heating & air conditioning company. As a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, we carry a full line of HVAC & indoor air quality products and service, maintain and repair all brands. Call us for emergency service. We also provide custom sheet metal fabrication

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Chris H.
5.0
07/22/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CJ M.
5.0
05/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent install of a new gas meter, furnace, stub to range and fireplace, and a electric air conditioner. One air supply vent was enlarged and new sheetmetal work done. They are on my 'Best of' list. Nampa, Idaho.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks, we really are thankful for the opprutunity to work on your home. Hope you enjoy your new system for years to come.
Douglas S.
5.0
10/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Professional courteous high quality work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Douglas S.
5.0
03/24/2015
Clint?s response was very timely (2 days after I called) in meeting with us to evaluate our needs. Clint did a thorough job in measuring total window area, room sizes, insulation, heat duct size, etc to calculate heat loss & solar gain to size a unit. Using a software program with local climate data to determine heating/cooling requirements, Clint returned a day later with the data, performance options & price ranges for several heating systems, as well as a solution to satisfy a comfortable living environment. Premier Heating?s quotes along with the heating/cooling data were presented clear & concise, with competitive prices. Clint did not rush in presenting his bid, explaining the data nor expect an immediate decision on our part, although we did at this time. Removal of the old & installation of the new units by the Premier crew was efficient and careful, avoiding any damage to the walls and floors during the work. Clint, Don & their 2 employees are all courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The job was completed in 3 days, including a day for the plumber & electrician to do their parts. Premier Heating uses the same independent licensed & bonded plumbing & electrician contractors for their installations. Both Snow Cap Plumbing & Craig?s Electrical Services were on time and efficient doing clean workmanship at a fair rate. Clint followed up with calls to ensure our satisfaction and the units are functioning properly, offering assistance at any time with understanding the functions of the units. I?ll use Premier Heating & Air Conditioning, Snow Cap Plumbing & Craig?s Electrical Services again when the need arises, and recommend their work without reservation.
Description of Work
Removed a water to air geothermal heat pump; Installed a Carrier heat pump and ductless area heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed] for giving us a great review. Hope you and your wife are enjoying your new Greenspeed system and your ductless cooling and heating unit. It was a great job and we really enjoyed working on your home. Thanks again!
Barbara R.
5.0
11/06/2014
I heard about this company from my son. It is a small company that doesn't spend money on advertising--they don't need to. Word of mouth seems to be working for them. This is an industry with a lot of dishonest providers so I was thrilled with the referral and how well they rated on Angie's list. They were even better than I expected. They were punctual, returned calls, and Don even troubled shot a noise that was actually coming from the intake vent the same day I called him with my concerns. Their guarantee and service is exceptional. My old units were really old and needed replaced. The furnace is located under the house which isn't pleasant to get to but they never complained. I now have two high quality Carrier units for a reasonable price. They even gave me a discount for paying with a check. I highly recommend Premier.
Description of Work
Installed a new air conditioner and AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us into your home. We hope you are happy with your new Carrier furnace and air conditioner we installed. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Douglas S.
5.0
10/03/2013
Can't say enough about the team at Premiere, they are the best, period. I first engaged them due to their sticker on the furnace/AC from their bank inspection before I bought the home and very glad they were chosen because it was a start of a great relationship. I first signed up for the bi-yearly maintenance where they come out and check the heat/AC in the fall and spring respectively, as they say an ounce of prevention is worth that pound of cure and I have always appreciated a professional checking out the system before the most extreme times of the season provides absolute piece of mind at a very reasonable cost... HIGHLY recommended. Now to today. On my last maintenance visit they identified that there was a critical problem with my 11+ year old furnace that would have potentially caused real harm and injury (carbon monoxide leak) if It were to run and they quickly made an absolute decision and direction that they will be shutting down this unit period without question, showed me exactly where the problem was and let me know that they were already in touch with the office to talk about options that I have and that someone would be in contact with the same. I was very happy that they put my families safety first in such a direct and professional manner. I talked with Clint later that day where he outlined the least, moderate and most expensive options and provided the pro/cons of all. he answered all my questions with no bias or pressure gave me the best possible and worst possible scenarios in a very professional and friendly manner. I chose the moderate replacing the unit and as promised he was out the next day (today) ( 5 minutes early to get the work area prepped and set. As they worked I checked in to see how things were going and they answered all my general install questions on what they were doing, how the unit worked technically and were welcoming to my overall presence as they did their good work.. everything was out in the open and they were right there willing to explain exactly what was going on.. very cool. Closing the day Clint took the time to look over the entire system even getting into the crawl space to help me better understand how the system is configured and offered options to help improve the overall HVAC performance. Went above and beyond in my book on that one.. After a great day of work I will be adding humidification unit based on his suggestion and value add benefits. Highly recommend the team at Premiere
Description of Work
Installed new furnace and subscriber for ongoing bi-yearly maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello, thanks for the great review. Hope you are enjoying your high efficient Carrier furnace and Carrier humidifier. Thank you again and will be seeing you soon for future tune ups.
Douglas S.
5.0
06/19/2012
Work was professionally done and with detail that I didn't expect.. They even measured my "efficiency" rating!
Description of Work
Had an A/C tune up for the coming summer. Purchased Yearly maintenance package.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chris H.
5.0
04/05/2012
Overall, they were awesome. I had people do it twice as high, but they had a very competitive cost and they came in and mend the lines. We had a lot of insulation in the attic but they mend the lines through the attic and other people won't even get up there. They did it without complaining and gave me a lower price too. They will be the first people that I will call.
Description of Work
I used Premier Heating & Air Inc and I had them install a ductless heat pump in our rental house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hope you are enjoying your Carrier Ductless heating and cooling system we installed on your guest home. Thanks for the review and taking the time to post it.
Jerry O.
5.0
02/22/2012
Everything went well. They were very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
They installed two furnaces and an air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Just wanted to say thank you for giving us a good review on Angie's List. Hope everyone is good and will see you for future tune ups.
Paul M.
5.0
12/09/2010
The experience was excellent. The workers were good and they did what they said they would do. It cost what they said it would.
Description of Work
We used Premier Heating & Air for a furnace. They took out the old furnace and installed a new one and a heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work we did at your home and for taking the time to give us a good review. Thanks again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Boise Valley Heating and Air

    Boise Valley Heating and Air has a desire to making sure all of our customers receive top-quality service, product and aesthetics. We offer an array of top quality comfort products for your home and our team is ready for any challenge.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Innovative Mechanical Solutions

    -This company was launched with the pure intention of offering state of the art HVAC-R equipment to serve your home or business efficiently, quietly and reliably. -We offer 24/7 emergency service for "no heat" calls or commercial refrigeration. -We are service over sales, this means we will give you options not scare tactics and ultimatums. -When a decision for new equipment is made we offer the highest quality and efficiency. -We offer simple and sweet financing so that the initial cost of your comfort is not so intimidating or demanding, this is for all levels of credit. -Care to know more about your HVAC system? Our techs would be happy to show and describe the problem to you as well as inform you on ways to avoid future complications.  

    Angi Certified

    DIAMOND HEATING & COOLING

    We have a low $79 diagnostic fee, 24/7 service with NO after hour fees for Silver Club Members. We provide service, maintenance and replacement on all makes and models of furnaces and air conditioners. We have wonderful Indoor Air Quality products which can help with Asthma, Allergies or even Mold. Hard work, ambition, safety, honesty and the desire to be a superior presence in a demanding business have won our reputation of quality and dependability placing us "A Cut Above the Rest". Our company was founded on the premise that quality principles and attention to detail should be unwavering standards. Experience the Diamond Difference today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Installation, Upgrades, Replacements, Preventative Maintenance, Service Contracts, Repair including 24 hour Emergency Service, Extended Warranties, Free In-home estimates, Duct Sealing, Sheet Metal Fabrication, Gas Lines

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC

    How is PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC overall rated?

    PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC open?

    PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC provide

    PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC?

    No, PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offer?

    PREMIER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING INC offers the following services: Installation, Upgrades, Replacements, Preventative Maintenance, Service Contracts, Repair including 24 hour Emergency Service, Extended Warranties, Free In-home estimates, Duct Sealing, Sheet Metal Fabrication, Gas Lines