Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
C117309
Trade License Locale
Iowa
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/02/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1922 S Stark St

Davenport, IA 52802

http://www.absolutelydrybasements.com

Description

Absolutely Dry basement Waterproofing, Inc. Is a family owned, basement specialty company. We service Eastern Iowa, and Western IL. We provide waterproofing services, inside or outside. We also repair bowed, or cracked walls. Walls can be replaced as well if need be. Egress windows can also be installed. We provide free estimates/ consultations, and travel up to 2 hours away from the Quad City area. Call us today to discuss your home's needs. Reclaim your wet basement! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (37)foundation repair (5)mudjacking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

06/23/2021


Erich C.

It went incredible. They had a great workmanship. They cleaned up every single day and I had zero issue. The company communication was really good. They gave me lots of notice. They were very helpful.

Description of Work
They did basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

06/23/2021


Ryan G.

They did what they supposed to do. The workers were professional and they worked really hard.

Description of Work
They waterproof the foundation in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/23/2021


David M.

It went well and they did a good job.

Description of Work
They did water proofing in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


carol S.

Every employee was respectful and competent. From the guys who bid the job, to the ones who did the hard work, to the after completion details, each employee did their job well. I was appreciative of their awareness for the safety of my house when they left for supplies or for lunch.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


roy W.

Very professional and informative. Would hire again

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

07/09/2018


Michael M.

In 2017, the water table under our house increased. Our finished basement flooded. I contacted several places, most were unresponsive or had a big sales pitches but couldn't get to it for months. Then Absolutely Dry Basement and Waterproofing called back. They told me what needed to be done and I said go. They put in new drain tile throughout the basement and a sump pump. The price was reasonable. I waited for big rains before posting this review. We had several this year and my basement is absolutely dry. Outstanding company.

Description of Work
Complete basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

5.0

09/27/2017


Robert C.

Basement contactor put in a series of drainage ditches, PVC pipe for the downspouts, repaired, rotted boards, and added a, tar-like substance to seal all the crevices should water get past the drainage ditches. It was an excellent plan/execution and I fully expect to have a dry basement for the life of my home.

Description of Work
Protection against water leaking in one corner of our basement during heavy rains or flash, flooding.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

4.0

08/07/2017


Jeff S.

Job appears to be well done. The installer didn't always honor the agreed upon schedule.

Description of Work
They drilled and filled cracks in the poured basement walls.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

07/19/2017


Sue B.

They were professional and cleaned up after themselves very well. They alerted me to any issues they found, and were very nice to deal with.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

5.0

08/31/2016


Frances K.

Kory and his crew were great! They arrived at the scheduled time, and did the necessary repairs. They were professional, courteous and friendly. They explained how they planned to do the repairs. When the repairs were finished, they completely cleaned up their work area.

Description of Work
Foundation repair for water problem in the basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2016

Services Offered

Interior Draintile Exterior Draintile Foundation Coating Wall Replacement Bowing Wall Bracing Cracked Wall Sealing/ Repair Egress Window Install Window Replacement Buried Gutter Downspouts, Discharges

Services Not Offered

Call us to inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing

How is Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing overall rated?

Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing open?

Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing is open:

Monday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing provide

Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

Does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

No, Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing?

Yes, Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offers warranties.

What services does Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offer?

Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing offers the following services: Interior Draintile Exterior Draintile Foundation Coating Wall Replacement Bowing Wall Bracing Cracked Wall Sealing/ Repair Egress Window Install Window Replacement Buried Gutter Downspouts, Discharges

Are there any services Absolutely Dry Basement Waterproofing does not offer?

Call us to inquire