'58 Foundations

About

Founded 1958 • With Angi since March 2004

For more than 60 years, ’58 Foundations & Waterproofing has provided the highest-quality basement waterproofing, crawlspace encapsulation, radon mitigation, mold removal and foundation repair solutions for homes and commercial properties. We lead with a promise of Trusted Five-Star Service, which

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(128) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

16

3

6

2

5

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (118)foundation repair (13)well & water pump repair (11)concrete repair (6)mold removal (2)drain pipe installation (9)roofing (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 128 reviews
3.0

09/29/2022


Bob S.

We discovered a plumbing leak and the crawl space was flooded. This had obviously been leaking for an unknown period of time due to the plumbing problem. We never had water in the crawl space before. We noticed suspicious mold substance in the rafters and knew we needed to act quickly. We contacted 58 Foundations to evaluate and quote to correct/repair all issues. They inspected and confirmed they could help and that we did have Mold and developed a price quote for the repairs and perform Mold Remediation Services. We signed the contract to move forward asap. They scheduled the work to begin in the next few days. The original contract we signed, detailed the work that needed to be done for a total contract price of $22,011.00. We were notified the afternoon before the work was to begin that they failed to include $4,694.50 in their price breakdown and sent us a revision of $26,564.57. Mold Remediation: We were told a professional crew was to perform the remediation services with proper equipment and protection. Instead, the crew there doing all the other work did it and used no protective clothing, masks, gloves or equipment. They had rags, chemicals and spray bottles. I asked about the Mold crew that was supposed to do this and he said they were not available so his crew did the work. Numerous areas were left undone and when I pointed those areas out, they went back in to treat the areas. Installed a steel stabilizer to replace a wooden support. After installation, the front door had gaps and was sticking and is still sticking. Many other mistakes were made during the work, that I had to bring to their attention to correct/complete. At no time has management shown interest during and after completion of the job and to this date. Upon completion, the tech asked for the check for balance due. We had written it for the balance due of $22,026.022 and he said it was too much that it was only $17,472.65. It took 4 phone conversations with his office to determine the exact balance of the contract Our original contract was $22,011.00 – their revised contract was $26,564.57. At the time of final payment their total was still off by $100.00.

Description of Work
Water leak in crawl space, Mold

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mold removal

Cost $26,564.57

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

5.0

06/14/2022


Desiree N.

They did a great job and were actually really fun to hang out with while they did their job. Great stories from all the staff. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Foundational pier supports

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2022

Images

Review for '58 Foundations - 500 Arnold Mill Way, Woodstock, GA - 39766648

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and recommendation! Happy to hear you had a fun time working with our team, means so much! We are very lucky to have them.
5.0

06/13/2022


Tony R.

They were amazing!! Very responsive and professional. It was really cool that they took pictures during the project. And the work they did was beyond excellent. We’ve already had several hard rains since the work was done and the basement is completely dry. I couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Basement Repair and waterproofing.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It means so much to hear about your great experience and that we were able to provide a solution to keep your basement dry. Have a great day!
3.0

03/09/2021


Anthony A.

I really wanted to have a good review for BDry. The original salesperson was very friendly and helpful, and the team who came out was very respectful and really worked hard. And for starters, the system was finally installed, and my basement is waterproofed. That being said, I will not be recommending them to others. A one day job turned into 3 drawn out weeks between scheduling BDry to come out a second and third time to finish the "one day" job and to repair mistakes and then also having to reschedule our very busy contractor multiple times to work around BDry's schedule. This resulted in several days without pay for my wife and several wasted personal days that I had to take off from teaching. All told, they did not even fix everything when they came out to do repairs as the onsite worker had told me they would. They had ripped up some of our epoxied basement floor with tape (accidentally), but then when I spoke with a representative about it, they essentially said that they didn't deal with small things like that and that it was my problem. Fortunately, we had just had the epoxy done the past year so we could still find it in store. Unfortunately, the stuff only comes in a $117 container. The biggest issues came with the original salesman giving us certain specifications that we had to have met with demo work before they could come and install the system. Those were communicated to our contractor: "Cut the studs one foot up from the wall". We made sure this happened. When they arrived, they said it had to be demo-ed even further and were going to charge me a fee for it, even though we had demo-ed the way they told us. That was sorted out, and we weren't charged the fee. However, they then proceeded to cut halfway up our walls, mutilating the studs and the drywall above it with the precision of elephants. This translated to a lot of extra labor and a bit more in material costs for our contractor. Our contractor then helped put together an estimate for how much more BDry directly cost us, and it amounted to $400. $400 was a good bit more for us to be paying right now, but I thought it would be no problem at all to get BDry to cover that for us, especially since we weren't even factoring in all of my wife's lost wages. They were resolute in not giving me any discount, insisting that I should be satisfied with them "Not charging me the $300 demo fee", which is irrelevant since it was their mistake that they had to demo more in the first place. Overall, while I am very relieved that the basement is finally finished, I am exhausted from this process dragging on and am very displeased with the company's lack of consideration for our time or the extra money they cost us. I will not be considering them in the future, and I will be warning as many others away from them as possible.

Description of Work
Our basement was getting a waterproofing system installed, and then they had to come and repair some mistakes.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for '58 Foundations - 500 Arnold Mill Way, Woodstock, GA - 39237180

+3 More

5.0

11/13/2020


Brandon E.

Our basement has been leaking forever, probably since the house was originally built. Every time it would rain hard, water would seep in between the foundation walls and basement slab. After a hard rain, I would vacuum up 15-20 gallons of water with my wet/dry vacuum. We had a landscaping and irrigation company put in french drains to deflect rainwater, which didn't help at all. I called a few local companies but none *specialized* in basement waterproofing, so I called two larger regional companies to get quotes. We called AquaGuard and BDry, and got a quote from each. Both seemed professional, both had great financing options, but BDry came in significantly lower in price. Almost half the price of AquaGuard's proposal. We went with BDry. They completed the waterproofing in about 2 days, were very professional, and cleaned up pretty well when they left. It's been over six months since we had the basement waterproofed, and we haven't had a drop of water in the basement since. Now that we are confident the basement won't leak, we started finishing the basement. Plumbers cut the concrete to move drain lines for a toilet and shower, and accidentally cut into the BDry drain lines. BDry gave me an entire section of the corrugated drain and piece to connect it so my plumber could fix it, and they didn't charge me a dime. Their service is awesome, and I would recommend them to anyone with basement waterproofing services.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $11,168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

07/20/2019


Monica S.

Wonderful! They discovered leak was caused by plumbing leak from main drain pipe coming into home. Our plumber came by to complete the repair to the pipe and they waterproofed and sealed the pipe and foundation.

Description of Work
Leak in basement repaired

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you the review. We are glad to have you as part of the BDry Family!
1.0

06/12/2018


Michael D.

After 2 visits, our basement is still leaking. The following is the text from the BBB complaint that I submitted. Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System. Your complaint has been assigned case # 8060213. Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : @gmail.com Please print a copy of this for your records. Filed on : June 12 2018 Filed by : Michael Dean Filed against : B-Dry, LLC Complaint Description: After spending $4,618 to waterproof our basement, it is still leaking. They came out a 2nd time, but it's still leaking. On or about 8 May 2018, we paid B-Dry $4,618 to waterproof our leaking basement. We were assured the work would fix our issues. I waited for the next heavy rain (about 2 weeks) to see if the fix worked. I did this because I didn't want to pay someone to put all the drywall back up and paint if we still had issues. Well, we still had water coming in. I called them back and they came out a few days later and put some cement on the floor. The Team Lead Matt told me that they missed a small spot. I waited for the next heavy rain which came on 11 June 2018. I checked the basement and found it was still leaking water. I called B-Dry at 9:10 AM on 12 June 2018 and was told they'd get back to me in 24 to 48 hours due to the heavy rains (they were busy). I let Stephanie know that if I hadn't heard back by 11:00 AM that I was going to contact the BBB. It's now 11:13 and I haven't heard back. Your Desired Resolution: I want them to find the source of the leak and to fix it. I expect that no further financial charges will be made. This case will be reviewed by a complaint specialist at the Better Business Bureau, and then forwarded to the business for their response. It is our policy to allow the business 30 working days to respond to your complaint. You will be notified when the business has responded.

Description of Work
Waterproofing our leaking basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,618

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Holly K.

Mike came out, took a look at our foundation cracks on the floor and a few walls, and gave us an honest assessment. His honest assessment was that we didn’t need to spend the money. He showed us that we already have an effective water proofing system that our builder had originally installed and explained to us how he knew it worked. He told us the capability of our stand alone dehumidifier and he briefly explained why the one they sell is better, but he never tried to push one on us. He even figured out why one of our interior walls (in the stairwell) showed some water stains and he told me how to fix it myself! After having hired Everdry for a $20,000 basement job in our last house, I MORE than appreciated his honesty! If you are interviewing companies for your basement, do yourself a favor and call B-DRY and have them come out FIRST before you call any of the “big boy” companies. B-dry did not try to create a sense of urgency where it wasn’t necessary. They did not tell us that our house was falling apart and that we needed to give them money that day. If we ever have an actual water problem in our basement, we will call B-dry for sure!

Description of Work
We had a crack in our foundation floor at our new home and some drainage issues in the yard. We wanted to take preventative measures to avoid problems.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! If you need our services in the future please let us know. Thank you The BDry Team
5.0

01/08/2018


Abasiemek W.

Smooth work. Rep was courteous, concise and knowledgeable....able to answer all questions. Workers were very efficient and organized.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilized

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

5.0

10/09/2017


Matthew E.

B-Dry was excellent. They were more skilled than the competition, knowing exactly how to solve the problem. Without being more pricey or difficult. I was extremely impressed all around, and wish I had known about them sooner, as I have experienced several failed attempts to waterproof, prior to finding B-Dry! Don't hesitate to work with this company.

Description of Work
Waterproofing slab room.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

5.0

09/04/2017


Jean V.

They did a great job...always on time...finished promptly...went above and beyond to do some things we asked at the last minute...would definitely use them again!!

Description of Work
Water leaking through basement foundation.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2017

5.0

08/18/2017


Howard M.

All went well. Everything on time and on budget. Excellent craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Best value ever. Basement water problem solved. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,867

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/1998

2.0

06/19/2017


Thomas S.

Not so good. The appointment was for between 0900 and 0930. The workers arrived at 1120. They were supposed to remove insulation from the joists above, but they brought no bags. After the supervisor went and purchased bags, they left the full bags (about 12) after the job was done. The supervisor also did not bring the door we had ordered, nor did he bring cement blocks to place in the vents in the wall. The taping of the seams in the ground cover was poor and needed to be redone. While the workers were removing the fiberglass insulation they bumped the drain for the bathtub, knocking it loose, which resulted in a flooded space the next day. The humidifier works great. The insulation was applied properly on the walls and there was a substantial improvement in the crawlspace temperature during the winter. We called the salesman after they finished ? and told him about all the problems. He called the regional manager from Greenville,SC who came the next day to finish the job. He cleaned up the flooding, removed all the bags, tightened up the drain pipe installed the concrete blocks and after 2 attempts, brought a door that didn't meet our approval. I finally paid a carpenter to build a weather-proof door, and install a new drain pipe. All in all not a very good job, especially from a company that specializes in this type of work. The initial 3 people whom worked on the job should have been fired!

Description of Work
Crawl space encapsulation.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


Donny B.

I appreciate honesty, I have a national brand chain give an estimate and they tried the hard sell route (he was hear for 2 1/2 hours) on a system that was over kill. B-Dry was honest and told me my problem was minor and wasn't worth that expense and effort.

Description of Work
Got a fair and honest opinion of my problems and that no big system was needed to fix it.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

5.0

05/19/2017


Donny B.

They told me they didn't really need to do any real work to it. I also had another company come out and they were recommending I spend $20,000.00 for a problem that doesn't exist. The guy was honest and straight forward. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. He told me what was really going on. They were quick. They'd be the first ones I would call because they were more honest. It was perfect. All I really wanted was to know what was going on.

Description of Work
They did an estimate.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

3.0

05/18/2017


Linda B.

I decided not to hire this company because I did not want my finished basement floor jack hammered to get rid of a small puddle of water.

Description of Work
Repairs for a leak in my finished basement

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

5.0

05/10/2017


CARLENE C.

They did a great and professional job Keeping us informed of all work and letting us see the finished product work added sink pump and humidifier to keep air cleand as well as dry Very Satisfied

Description of Work
Waterproofing of my crawl space

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $14,168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2017

5.0

05/09/2017


Nancy B.

The process went extremely well. From the quote to the actual work being completed. This is my second time using bdry. They cost more however life time warranty and in the long run one gets what one pays for.😳🤙

Description of Work
Water was seeping inside concrete walls👀

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/03/2017


Peter D.

I did use them, and I have had a really good experience with them. The work took three days. There were two workers. The workers were good.

Description of Work
They water proofed my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $9,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

5.0

03/16/2017


Gloria M.

Professionally done. Made sure work steps were explained in terms understandable to me.

Description of Work
French drain system

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2016

5.0

03/11/2017


julie F.

They were all really nice. I would tell others that they did pretty good service. It was needed at my house. Four or five people came to do it. It took about a week. They left the area very clean. They gave me the Angie’s List discount price. From what I can tell, they did more than anybody else. Everybody else was just going to dig a ditch in the front part of the house. B-Dry went all the around my house, so I got a better quality of work from them.

Description of Work
I used B-Dry for drain pipe installation

Category drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2017

1.0

02/13/2017


PAMELA T.

I would NEVER use them again. It was a $4200 job that was incomplete and left us with damaged property and NO recourse.

Description of Work
We had a flood after they did their work as recommended.. When we called them back to assess what went wrong, they blamed US. CRAZY!!

Category drain pipe