Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CWG Construction

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
RLCI000534
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1860 Sandy Plains Road Ste. 204-230

Marietta, GA 30066

Description

We’re building dreams and remodeling futures. If you're thinking of building a home or remodeling your current home, please read on. You're going to love working with us! Providing Excellent Service, we are proudly serving the Metro Atlanta area with our dedicated and professional crews of carpenters, roofers, plumbers, electricians, painters, and superintendents. We strive for perfection - and our goal is to achieve the highest level of customer service. By choosing CWG Construction, you are choosing top-notch customer service experts to facilitate and help guide you through the process building or remodeling your home. CWG Construction is a remodeling contractor specializing in bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling and home additions in the North and Northwest Atlanta area. With 20+ years of home building and remodeling experience, CWG has the experience to help with almost any project a homeowner can imagine. We especially enjoy bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling, window and door replacement, window defogging, siding and roofing in Marietta, East Cobb, Roswell, Kennesaw and Dunwoody. As a Georgia licensed residential and light commercial contractor, our president Gurdon Counts, has the knowledge and ability to complete your project with unequaled quality and craftsmanship. We pride ourselves in paying close attention to details - not only to the construction details, but also to our clients' time and budget. Through our sister company, CWG Installations, we also offer roof installation, open and closed cell foam insulation, blown and batt insulation, energy efficient windows, siding replacement, painting, hardwood floors, tile, gutters, gutter covers and so much more in Alpharetta, Woodstock, Powder Springs, Atlanta, Buckhead, West Cobb and North Fulton County. With CWG, you can count on a positive remodeling experience at a reasonable price. We look forward to being your partner and helping make your dreams come true....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (29)siding companies (10)cabinet makers (10)woodworking (9)roofing (9)gutter repair (8)window replacement (7)basement remodeling (6)door installation (6)flooring (6)insulation (4)decks & porches (3)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

Gurdon is incredibly responsive and easy to work with. He went above and beyond on multiple occasions to make sure our job was running as it should. We had some delays that were out of his control, but he did what he could to make up time in other areas. We have a beautiful new kitchen and we are really happy with how it turned out!

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

4.0

11/11/2020

All final work we were very happy and the pricing was very fair.

Description of Work
CWG has done several jobs for me: (1) rebuilt a wall replacing French doors with large windows, (2) demo and rebuilt interior basement wall to reconfigure the rooms, (3) removed and replaced hardwood floors on the main as well as vinyl flooring in the basement, (4) exterior deck repair and (5) minor exterior roof and trim repair.

Category decks,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

We chose CWG after reviewing a few other professional design plans and estimates for the project. CWG had best vision for the space and the costs were reasonable and up front. Gurdon pays attention to detail and was easy to work with. His contractors were knowledgeable and friendly. His cabinet maker was excellent. We have gotten lots of compliments on the new bathroom. It looks like the kind in d...

Description of Work
Redesign & remodel of master bathroom

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

3.0

10/29/2020

I feel bad writing a bad review, but the project did not go well and I can’t recommend them. The project took four months and there were several mistakes made that required repeat visits. In the end I was asked to find another company to complete the last step as CWG could not do it.

Description of Work
Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

CWG Construction has performed several major house renovations to include complete kitchen (x2) and master suite and bath renovations (including design), complete basement remodel (including design) and less extensive bath and tile renovations. Every job has been excellently performed with minimal involvement from us. This is the reason we keep coming back.

Description of Work
CWG Construction has done several major house renovations for us

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Great work! Gurdon's team is very professional. They are very honest and do really beautiful work. They are also flexible and take great care to give you exactly what you've asked for with good attention to detail. The materials are of excellent quality. The new flooring is pretty. New cabinets and granite. All new electrical and all new plumbing. Our bay window looks gorgeous and the kitchen is l...

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodeling, opened wall, moved sink and built a gorgeous bay window bench.

Category custom cabinets,flooring contractor,gutter repair,insulation,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Gurdon Counts and his crew are very experienced professionals and did an excellent job. They performed the work on time and under budget They are creative and good problem solvers My wife and I wish we would have hired him years ago as we enjoy our new kitchen every day I am a Registered Architect and Commercial General Contractor, and highly recommend Gurdon and his team at CWG Construction!

Description of Work
Kitchen and entrance vestibule and laundry room

Category custom cabinets,decks,flooring contractor,garage doors,gutter repair,insulation,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Gurdon and his crew did an exceptional job in both design and execution. They friend a party basement into an urban retreat for my mother, I tell everyone the basement is the nicest part of our house!

Description of Work
Basement remodel including a kitchen area.

Category custom cabinets,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Gurdon put my vision to life and remodeled my kitchen and bathroom. He was great at giving ideas and providing his insight. Ultimately I'm happy with the results and would hire again.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Smoothly. Quality work with solid recommendations and proactive "touches" to improve the final product. Cost was what he told us up front.

Description of Work
Construction renovation including kitchen, bathroom, exterior.

Category custom cabinets,flooring contractor,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Services Offered

Amazing Kitchens and Bathrooms at Affordable Prices. Personal service from the owner who truly cares about your satisfaction. Basement Remodeling, Roofing Insurance Experts, Exceptional Values on Window Replacements, Siding byTrained Hardie Certified Installers, Gutters, Gutter Guards & Painting.

Services Not Offered

Gutter Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes