Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating

4.7

(617) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since December 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2805 Premiere Pkwy

Duluth, GA 30097

Description

Shumate Air Conditioning & Heating is a full service contractor supplying quality heating and air conditioning installation and repair services to a multitude of residential and commercial clients. We serve the greater Atlanta, GA, region including Alpharetta, Roswell, Marietta, Cumming, Suwanee, Norcross and Sandy Springs, GA. Additional contact - Mikhail Britt. Additional e-mail - mbritt@shumatemech.com. 500 Employees. Additional phone number - (706) 485-3222. Award winning. Additional DBA - Shumate Mechanical....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(617) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

498

4

53

3

21

2

16

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (596)electrician (25)air duct cleaning (20)water heaters (17)plumbers (11)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 617 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021

I've been very pleased with this company. I've been using them for 3 years already. They are professional and i will recommend them to others

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace and a new gas line.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

5.0

01/29/2021

The Tech was knowledgeable and polite; did not make a mess - and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

11/29/2020

They were on time and assessed the problem got into the work that needed to be done and finished it!!! No mess left. Clean up preformed by them and no trace of their having been here after they left! Very professional and I will hire them again!!

Description of Work
Toilet and septic line at toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

We have gone through several plumbing companies over the years we have lived in Roswell, GA. We have used Shumate for the past three years for plumbing as well as AC/heating. Really like the service and professionalism of their technicians. So much better service than any of the other companies we have used.

Description of Work
Plumbing: Replace in-sink disposal and toilet in guest bathroom

Category plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

10/01/2020

Replaced 2 air conditioning units

Description of Work
Extremely well. Sent four technicians so it only took about 3 1/2 hours. Very respectful of my house. Drop cloths from the front door, up the stars, all the way to the attic. Pleasant to work with from sales through installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

09/21/2020

The Shumate representative was very good. Diagnosed and corrected the issue quickly. Courteous, on time and professional. Shumate installed both of my units six years ago, and I find them to be better to deal with than all of the others I've tried over the previous 25 years. All the way around, they treat you like you think you should be treated as a customer. I ONLY call Shumate.

Description of Work
Both A/C units went out due to electrical connection.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/14/2020

Quick, not expensive and it works great.

Description of Work
Needed a new outlet for an electric car charger.

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

Excellent. I had 2 other HVAC companies in last year to attempt to diagnose the problem. Shumate recommended furnace replacement as an overall cost savings measure, and I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Check on furnace/fan for air conditioning; Replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

I would give 10 stars if I could! * * * * * * * * * * Shumate Plumbing Division sent out Rick Sosebee and his helper and they were both AMAZING! Very professional and friendly too. They installed a sewage extraction pump in our basement sump pit and tested everything to ensure it all worked perfectly before leaving. They cleaned everything up and did a very professional job! The wore masks for us ...

Description of Work
Sewage Extractor Pump installed

Category plumbing

Cost $1,703

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

04/16/2020

They did a great job and they are very professional.

Description of Work
They put in an electrical outlet.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2019

Services Offered

Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Heater Repair & Replacement, Preventative Maintenance, Air Quality, Water Heaters, & Energy Efficiency.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes