Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

River City Patio And Garden

4.9

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2012

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 4585

Columbus, GA 31914

Description

River City Patio and Garden has served the Columbus area for over 15 years. Our focus is on creating your ideal landscape while providing outstanding customer service. We want your yard to be a place to enjoy whether playing, gardening or simply relaxing....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (32)hardscaping (14)irrigation system (12)drain pipe installation (11)lawn care (8)fence company (6)outdoor kitchens (4)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

05/20/2021


jerry S.

Fantastic. Kevin and his crew have been awesome. They created 4 hardscaped tiers on the hill and installed a paver patio at the top and landscaped with interesting plants. They even re-routed some fencing that even 7 different fence companies said they couldn't / wouldn't do. They kept the workspace clean and clear the entire project. Responsive and professional. Highly, highly recommended.

Description of Work
Hardscaping an untamed hill

Category fencing,landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

07/10/2020


Orlando A.

I was the best decision i have made. Kevin McHale the boss and his crew were so professional and knowledgeable. They share their knowledgewith me and were the hardest worker I have ever seen. They arrived at the time they stated they would and the price was great especially for the job they did. I was so happy and impressed with them. I would hire them again for future projects. Anyone looking for a project you need to call River City patio and garden.

Description of Work
Install A Springkler System

Category irrigation systems,hardscaping

Cost $2,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

3.0

06/26/2020


Willie S.

The owner came out provided an estimate and gave us some helpful information.

Description of Work
Redo backyard.

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


Ken C.

Kevin and his team were fantastic from beginning till end. They worked through terrible weather and it's aftermath on the yard. They did all this while still meeting his quoted timeline and price. Really, I cannot recommend River City Patio And Garden enough.

Description of Work
A retaining wall and the yard grated and leveled for a pool

Category fencing,landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

01/25/2018


Carson A.

Great experience with Kevin and his team. They were punctual and well priced. We had issues with other companies not returning calls, but with River City Patio and Garden that was never a thought. They did a great job and we would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Sod, new plants/shrubs, sprinkler repair and overall clean up of yard

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

5.0

07/18/2017


Guy M.

Home had a major drainage issue because of original building issues. Kevin came out and discussed the situation with us in detail. He fully explained what was needed and why. It was completed on time and within budget. It looks far better than we hoped. Also, while working the project Kevin fixed a problem with a garden wall and did a fantastic job with it too. He has definitely earned all of the awards noted by Angie's List. We will definitely use him again and recommend him to all. Great job by a great person.

Description of Work
Drainage system required due to past issues.

Category landscaping,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Pamela M.

It all went OK. They did leave a few areas that weren't properly edged or cleaned up, but all in all it was very punctual very nice people.

Description of Work
I had basic lawn mowing, edging, and pruning.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

06/09/2017


Paul R.

Kevin came out and we discussed what I was thinking for the backyard. He offered some really helpful advice and suggestions for what we could do to make the backyard look good and yet have a functional gardening space. Although we didn't hire it was only due to our budget right now. Once we have either have the budget or determine how much we want to invest in a house we might not be in after five years (a valid point Kevin made), we'll go from there. It was a pleasure just talking with Kevin!

Description of Work
Needed a quote for two 20ft long hugelkultur beds made, 4 raised garden beds, stump removal and some grading.

Category landscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2017

5.0

03/28/2016


helga M.

CALL THE GENTLEMEN UP AND IT TOOK 2 CALLS FOR HIM TO FINALLY COME OUT. DID THE WORK WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS. DID NOT LEAVE ME A RECEIPT, HAD TO GO GET ONE FROM ONLINE.

Description of Work
BUILD A PLATTFORM (ROUND) FOR SWIMMINGPOOL

Category landscaping

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2015

5.0

10/26/2015


Lori N.

Kevin worked with us to fix the drainage issues and work within our budget. He created a great design and did the parts that we could not do.

Description of Work
Drainage, landscaping design, patio, and landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $8,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2015

Services Offered

We offer Irrigation installation and repair, drainage systems, landscaping design and installation, rock work, ponds, putting greens, outdoor lighting and more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes